Chevron Left
Zurück zu English for Media Literacy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für English for Media Literacy von University of Pennsylvania

4.9
Sterne
1,406 Bewertungen
380 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to English for Media Literacy, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about U.S. media literacy. In this course, you will explore different types of mass media, such as newspapers, magazines, television, and social media. This course will also give you the opportunity to develop a broader understanding of the role media plays in our lives, while building your vocabulary and giving you the language skills needed to analyze what you read and watch. The first unit in this course will provide an introduction to media literacy and give you an opportunity to evaluate your own media literacy level. In unit 2, you will learn how to identify facts versus opinions in the media. The next unit in the course will focus on the differences between social media and traditional media, while unit 4 will look at how gender and identity are covered in the media. In the final unit of the course, you will demonstrate your increased media literacy by through a culminating final project on social media. Development of this course was funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs Office of English Language Programs. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license....

Top-Bewertungen

DT

Jan 27, 2019

I learned a lot from this online course especially the skills in media literacy. Thank you very much University of Pennsylvania. God bless to all staff and the people behind this program. More power!

LB

Feb 09, 2019

This course helps people to b knowledgeable in a very accessible way. Through Coursra you can study even in different places. Also you will get a Certificate that will be valubale to every learner.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 371 Bewertungen für English for Media Literacy

von Nida S

Apr 07, 2020

This course is nice and slow-paced. Very interesting to know more about media bias. I love how they give very clear examples to make learners understand best.

von Hazel I P

Nov 21, 2017

I had fun in learning this course and I have met new friends thru MOOC Camp! I look forward to more coursera courses fitted for my job as an English teacher.

von Long T T

Apr 21, 2017

English for Media Literacy is very useful and great. I will apply Media Literacy on my work and life daily.

This is a wonderful course ! Thank you very much.

von María R A G

Apr 12, 2017

I've just done the first Unit so far but I feel it's very well structured, easy to follow and understand and it helps both with English and Media Literacy!

von Karin W

Apr 17, 2020

Great content, especially for non-native English speakers. Since English is my native language I did not complete course. The discussion on media excels.

von 桂華 謝

Nov 16, 2017

This is great class, is really easy to understand all the contents, and students are international, you can see different of view from other countries.

von Teresa V A

Jun 20, 2020

This things I learned from this course will be very helpful when I teach Media Literacy. Thank you, Coursera, for this opportunity! More power to you!

von NyaNko

Mar 30, 2020

Very Educational and so lot of funny things happened with my brothers and this course very educational and i learned so lot of things from this course

von Ophillie S

Dec 25, 2017

I have learned to more analytical with regards to media information. The course has also helped me to develop new critical approaches to teaching.

von Marsha B

Apr 16, 2017

I definitely enjoyed this course. It challenged me to really think about how the media affects my life. Thank you lecturers. Thank you Coursera.

von Aigul B

Apr 29, 2020

This course was so interesting. sometimes I could not do tasks, thanks for gave me do again. I will recommend this course for my friends

von dhafar A

Dec 09, 2017

I like the course it is interesting and easy to understand. thanks to give me this chance to learn more and to improve my English skills .

von AIDOUDI S

Jun 06, 2020

i learned a lot of skills and i feel more confident in my self, thanks for making this course more comfortable and easy learn.

love you :)

von Jocelyn T

Feb 05, 2019

Thank you for this free online opportunity of learning. This strengthen my knowledge and skills in handling students using social media.

von Jefferson C Y

Feb 05, 2019

Thanks to Coursera for providing this kind of learning tool. It's such a privilege ti be part of this meaningful and productive course.

von Jon S

Jun 10, 2017

It was a great pleasure for me to learn and complete this course which was quite useful, now I'm more skillful and more media literate.

von Cora M S

Jul 31, 2020

Excellent. Very informative indeed. I learned a lot from this course. Now I understand why there's bias media and how to overcome it.

von Nurmanova Z

Mar 16, 2020

Замечательный курс!!! Хочется учиться и учиться не переставая!!! Благодарю всех разработчиков курса за возможность обучаться у вас!!!

von Anu K

Mar 17, 2020

thank you so much this course teachers and members.

I have learned many new things, become knowledgeable, and considerate of others.

von Angel L A

Sep 02, 2017

This course help me to know whether the news is true or not. Without this course, I will not be able to experience Online Course.

von Bùi T N O

Feb 09, 2020

I love what I have learnt from this course. It helps my students also when I taught them some teachique I learnt from the course

von Richard D V

Aug 11, 2020

I have learned a lot about media literacy, will surely share this to my colleagues here in the Philippines. Thank you so much.

von Liezel Q C

Feb 02, 2019

I like the coursera because it gives me another idea. And I am so happy because I finished the course that I take in coursera.

von John K R M

Jan 26, 2019

Thanks about this course because of this i learn to check the messages the being sent to me everyday coming from social media