Chevron Left
Zurück zu English for Media Literacy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für English for Media Literacy von University of Pennsylvania

4.9
Sterne
1,457 Bewertungen
391 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to English for Media Literacy, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about U.S. media literacy. In this course, you will explore different types of mass media, such as newspapers, magazines, television, and social media. This course will also give you the opportunity to develop a broader understanding of the role media plays in our lives, while building your vocabulary and giving you the language skills needed to analyze what you read and watch. The first unit in this course will provide an introduction to media literacy and give you an opportunity to evaluate your own media literacy level. In unit 2, you will learn how to identify facts versus opinions in the media. The next unit in the course will focus on the differences between social media and traditional media, while unit 4 will look at how gender and identity are covered in the media. In the final unit of the course, you will demonstrate your increased media literacy by through a culminating final project on social media. Development of this course was funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs Office of English Language Programs. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license....

Top-Bewertungen

DT
26. Jan. 2019

I learned a lot from this online course especially the skills in media literacy. Thank you very much University of Pennsylvania. God bless to all staff and the people behind this program. More power!

LB
8. Feb. 2019

This course helps people to b knowledgeable in a very accessible way. Through Coursra you can study even in different places. Also you will get a Certificate that will be valubale to every learner.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 382 Bewertungen für English for Media Literacy

von Hend A

22. Okt. 2020

This course was very insightful. It helped me develop a new skill: critical thinking. The format of the course is user-friendly.

von Bùi T N O

8. Feb. 2020

I love what I have learnt from this course. It helps my students also when I taught them some teachique I learnt from the course

von Richard D V

11. Aug. 2020

I have learned a lot about media literacy, will surely share this to my colleagues here in the Philippines. Thank you so much.

von Liezel Q C

2. Feb. 2019

I like the coursera because it gives me another idea. And I am so happy because I finished the course that I take in coursera.

von John K R M

25. Jan. 2019

Thanks about this course because of this i learn to check the messages the being sent to me everyday coming from social media

von Shreyas K

11. Juni 2020

It was so nice! I really enjoyed learning different structures of the media and well oriented usage of English language.

von Jana S

20. März 2020

I would like to change the course from this to this one - Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

von Edevi V

21. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It was easy to work with. The design of the course is very dynamic and easy to accomplish

von Cezar G

18. Feb. 2019

It was very good decision that teachers gave us this course or introduced this to us it really big help for our study.

von Jyun-Hung L

17. Dez. 2018

Thank you for designing the course. It enlightened me so much. I sincerely look forward to the future courses by you.

von Nathassia L R S

28. Apr. 2020

Thank you for the engaging MOOC, Penn and Coursera! Looking forward to purchasing my certificate in the near future!

von Ko P

5. Nov. 2020

media literacy help me how to analyse information which can make right decision in my life and people life, too.

von Mustika

11. Feb. 2020

It helps me a lot, and i can understand more about the media literacy. I get "tips and trick" in reading the media.

von Nastya K

1. Mai 2017

Невероятно полезный и обучающий курс!) Советую абсолютно всем,кто хотел бы улучшить свой уровень английского языка!

von Otgontuya

10. Apr. 2020

hello , i really enjoyed this training because teaches are teach very interesting lesson , i like it thank you so

von Madina Z

26. Feb. 2020

Super interesting, useful materials, well organized course, the language is clear and easy. Thank you so much )))

von Polina H

21. Mai 2019

I really like this course.

It helps you to improve your English and media literacy what is important in our world

von Halima J

15. Apr. 2020

I liked how the structure of courses goes easly therefore very helpful and get better in english media literacy

von Sabrina Y

8. Okt. 2019

Sometimes it's a little boring, but the course content is useful and the contact content is more comprehensive.

von Bryant B D A

3. Feb. 2019

Informative course. It helped me a lot and enhanced my knowledge on how English could affect media that much.

von Кузнецова А А

26. Juni 2017

This course was very useful for me. I learned media better and also improved my English. Thank you very much!

von Yerzhanova G

27. Feb. 2020

It was very helpful to improve my English level in listening and reading, writing skills. Thank you a lot.

von Madelyn M M

5. Feb. 2019

This course is relevant especially now a days because almost all people are social media users.

Thank you !

von BENMIRA Y I

27. Juni 2020

This is an interesting course as we receive every day a lot of messages from a variety of media sources.