Chevron Left
Zurück zu English for Media Literacy

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für English for Media Literacy von University of Pennsylvania

4.9
Sterne
1,584 Bewertungen
425 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to English for Media Literacy, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about U.S. media literacy. In this course, you will explore different types of mass media, such as newspapers, magazines, television, and social media. This course will also give you the opportunity to develop a broader understanding of the role media plays in our lives, while building your vocabulary and giving you the language skills needed to analyze what you read and watch. The first unit in this course will provide an introduction to media literacy and give you an opportunity to evaluate your own media literacy level. In unit 2, you will learn how to identify facts versus opinions in the media. The next unit in the course will focus on the differences between social media and traditional media, while unit 4 will look at how gender and identity are covered in the media. In the final unit of the course, you will demonstrate your increased media literacy by through a culminating final project on social media. Development of this course was funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs Office of English Language Programs. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license....

Top-Bewertungen

DT
26. Jan. 2019

I learned a lot from this online course especially the skills in media literacy. Thank you very much University of Pennsylvania. God bless to all staff and the people behind this program. More power!

LB
8. Feb. 2019

This course helps people to b knowledgeable in a very accessible way. Through Coursra you can study even in different places. Also you will get a Certificate that will be valubale to every learner.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 418 Bewertungen für English for Media Literacy

von Otgontuya

10. Apr. 2020

hello , i really enjoyed this training because teaches are teach very interesting lesson , i like it thank you so

von Madina Z

26. Feb. 2020

Super interesting, useful materials, well organized course, the language is clear and easy. Thank you so much )))

von Полина Г

21. Mai 2019

I really like this course.

It helps you to improve your English and media literacy what is important in our world

von Halima J

15. Apr. 2020

I liked how the structure of courses goes easly therefore very helpful and get better in english media literacy

von Sabrina Y

8. Okt. 2019

Sometimes it's a little boring, but the course content is useful and the contact content is more comprehensive.

von Bryant B D A

3. Feb. 2019

Informative course. It helped me a lot and enhanced my knowledge on how English could affect media that much.

von Кузнецова А А

26. Juni 2017

This course was very useful for me. I learned media better and also improved my English. Thank you very much!

von m G

11. Apr. 2019

thanks for this video . i studied media in faculty for 4 years and i didn't feel it useful as this course .

von Yerzhanova G

27. Feb. 2020

It was very helpful to improve my English level in listening and reading, writing skills. Thank you a lot.

von Madelyn M M

5. Feb. 2019

This course is relevant especially now a days because almost all people are social media users.

Thank you !

von m j

10. März 2021

Very helpful. we can learn not only basic English words but also main ideas to think deeply about media.

von BENMIRA Y I

27. Juni 2020

This is an interesting course as we receive every day a lot of messages from a variety of media sources.

von 黃予貞

14. Jan. 2019

Fantastic! The course and teachers are amazing. Very helpful for English beginners.

值得推薦,課程和師資都好,對英文初學者友善

von Jovan M M

14. Aug. 2020

Me gustó mucho y espero poder tomar más cursos aquí porque siento que son muy completos y funcionales.

von Rhoda V M

10. Feb. 2019

Thank you,Coursera for this opportunity. We've learned a lot. More to come. And US Visa,too. :)) joke!

von Pulack R S

13. Okt. 2021

I have enriched a lot from this course and it has increased my confidence for official communication.

von Fatima B

24. Mai 2021

Great course! but I faced some technical problems that I hope to get fixed in the future thank you.

von Contessa C A

24. Nov. 2017

This course is very helpful to be equipped in media literacy which is a common attribute nowadays.

von Sami M J M J

5. Nov. 2017

Really great, useful course, with interesting, easy to understand materials..

Appreciated efforts..

von Grace L

18. Nov. 2020

This course helped me understand media believes and I'm thrilled to learn the lessons. Thank you.

von Ann R L C

16. Okt. 2017

I found this course helpful as it provides me new knowledge that I can also share to my students.

von Alisa M

11. Okt. 2021

G​reat course for people unfamiliar with media technologies, young adults and English learners.

von AUNG K

27. Mai 2020

I love and interest in this English for Media Literacy Course. Thanks for your online teaching!

von FAYCAL B

19. Mai 2021

It is wonderful to experience Coursera in which allows me to learn and acquire more knowledge.

von Yuriy I

13. Mai 2021

Sorry, this course was difficult for me. I will take a course for corresponding to my English.