Chevron Left
Zurück zu Medical Emergencies: Airway, Breathing, and Circulation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Medical Emergencies: Airway, Breathing, and Circulation von University of Colorado System

4.8
Sterne
501 Bewertungen
113 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will develop the knowledge and skills to assess and stabilize certain types of patients for transport. By the end of this course, you will be able to: 1) assess a basic medical patient 2) describe general pharmacologic principles and the skills associated with medication administration, 3) explain airway physiology, the assessment of the airway and available interventions for airway management, 4) identify, assess and formulate a plan to stabilize a patient with a respiratory emergency for transport, and 5) identify, assess and formulate a plan to stabilize a patient with a cardiovascular emergency for transport. 6) describe the most common neurologic and endocrine emergencies and what you can do for them as an EMT....

Top-Bewertungen

MK
28. Juni 2020

Excellent course on the absolute basics. Would highly recommend for anyone who wants to learn about managing medical emergencies in the healthcare field. Videos are short but informative.

RG
15. Okt. 2019

I loved the skill videos and the role plays. The exams help the recall process. Overall a good way for every Doctor, medical student and EMT to learn and relearn these skills online.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 111 Bewertungen für Medical Emergencies: Airway, Breathing, and Circulation

von Raymond G

19. Juni 2019

This is a great course and have given me the necessay training that I require to further my education in health care positions throughout my career.

von Grip F I

22. Feb. 2019

I have been enjoying the Medical Emergencies series and its teaching me a lot. Already, without reviewing any notes or study reviewing it has greatly improved my test score on WEMT practice exam questions. I am without previous medical studies and I find this course great for keeping me involved and it is set up fantastically for knowledge progression.

von Tweet G

18. Feb. 2019

This is a great course with excellent content, put across in byte size topics with the option to take your knowledge further.

As a former 1st responder with St John Ambulance I have found it a great way to refresh existing, but forgotten skills and knowledge

von Ankit P L

26. Jan. 2020

I am just very thankful to sir and madam who taught me very effectively. I would say that everything will be easier if we teach in such away. This is a world best learning site

von Joshua h

5. Apr. 2020

excellent course with a lot of information and very well explained - hope I can remember it all.

von Rodiel K B I

14. Juni 2019

I have learned a lot from these modules

von David O

15. Juni 2019

I like the way they teach

von Luis L

28. Apr. 2019

very objective course

von Beh

3. Mai 2020

Pretty good course apart from some minor flaws in the presentations

von mp

16. Mai 2020

1. A little bit disorganised, sometimes resources are missing:

"Refer to the image on the screen" **no image on screen**; or

"as we learned in the previous video" **previous video was not applicable to that**;

"let's keep a close eye on the gauge" **can barely see the gauge**;

Also, not sure why some modules have over 10 videos, but average length of 5 min, with a ~20sec intro to each. Seems rather inefficient and repetitive to explain what I JUST watched.

More evidence of disorganisation:

the pop-up quiz in Week 5 video BRAIN, will not provide the correct answer because the feedback given refers to the Seizures video instead ie. the question + answer do not correspond.

Most problematic disorganisation:

Many items missing from the RESOURCES page, including anatomical definitions and the stroke scales!! Sometimes additional info is given after videos and not linked back to the Resources hub either, so... it's everywhere.

Sometimes the additional info pages are also written in something like 18-pt font... which isn't such a big deal, but it's ANOTHER display of lack of attention to detail.

2. For the most part, the presenters are professional and engaged. Although the hand gestures are incredibly distracting, at best, a gesture for every few words; at worst, each syllable. Maybe a nervous habit used to perform memorised speech? I have to focus elsewhere on the screen otherwise it's difficult to pay attention to what's being said; also, the hand-waving person also take up over 1/3 of the screen so diagrams cannot be given the amount of attention they deserve.

3. As mentioned before, videos are split up in really short sections on specific topics. There aren't other resources to go along with it, other than what's on the screen. So especially with modules like the heart, you will possibly learn a lot of new terms, within a very short timeframe, and without additional resources to help. You'd think it wouldn't be so hard to also provide a PDF with these diagrams and terms alongside............. and if you are serious about learning terms, how things function, and other technical aspects (which I imagine, you would be), it would serve you better to research elsewhere online.

4. Quite often, you would be directed elsewhere online to read up on additional items. As supplementary information, it could be acceptable. But as a replacement, it feels like a shortcut; why would I pay for a course that tells me to go elsewhere to read up?

5. This is not much different than browsing youtube, or sometimes worse because some YTers will provide more animations/explanations. The good thing about this course, is that they have a syllabus; and exams that are staged like an emergency walk-through. HOWEVER, some of those also have bugs in them; other users have listed these problems already in the forums.

SUMMARY: It does not seem like the team reviewed this course before putting it online. There are missing details, missing resources, and unnecessary elements.

The is a lot of information, yes. There is a lot of work put into this course. However, as this topic is fairly serious, I would expect more attention to quality and consistency. Honestly, I don't feel this certification would mean anything... because there is so much information, with not nearly enough time, explanation, or peripherial knowledge dedicated for each topic, I would imagine this course is the sort of thing that would promote a Dunning-Kruger effect......

As a refresher, this is acceptable. But I would go to St Johns or Red Cross instead for actual certification.

BTW, it does not improve during the next course (CPR, Toxicology, Wildnerness). What is the purpose of 3 1-min intro videos? Just make 1 good one!

von Catherine C

16. März 2020

Waste of money, do not sign up for this. Poorly structured, poorly executed, they mention links and resources that are not listed or available. I have taken an EMT certification course in the past (and got certified), but it has been a while and I need to retake the exam, so I thought this would be a good way to brush up on skills and refresh my memory. It is not. I appreciate that the instructors tried and clearly put a lot of effort into it. But it isn't well produced. I'm very disappointed that Coursera would not only offer this course, but also charge a relatively large amount of money for it.

von Angelica J

26. Okt. 2020

Thank you to the beautiful people who made this comprehensive course. It's very challenging for people without medical background and I had to take lots and lots of notes. What I have learned here is greatly appreciated because it may save the lives of the people I care about. Thank you and keep safe.

von T. J C J

8. Feb. 2020

Another great course provided by the CU and Denver EMS crew! More intense than the first one with a greater depth of theory. A few of the mid-video questions were misplaced/labeled, but they don't count negatively against your overall grade.

von Muneeb K

29. Juni 2020

Excellent course on the absolute basics. Would highly recommend for anyone who wants to learn about managing medical emergencies in the healthcare field. Videos are short but informative.

von Sebastián O B C

24. Sep. 2020

The course was amazing, the information was pretty neat, the videos showing the maneuvers were didactic and concise. I really enjoyed taking this course, I would recommend it to friends.

von MUBIN N

28. Sep. 2020

The courses are designed in such a way that you can understand the concepts even if u have no prior knowledge in biology .Really helpful and teachers are exceptional

von Maeyrhona M

21. Nov. 2020

First of all would like to say thank you, for this kind of opportunity to learn medical practices, at same time to apply it into some emergencies .

von Tarek A M Z

13. Juli 2020

It was very helpful and beneficial with easy way in presenting the information.

thank you all, and special thanks to Elli Smith I have a crush on you :D

von Vaibhav S

20. Juni 2020

Everyone must do this course. This course is made really well and i liked that they've also given mnemonics to remember difficult things.

Thank You!

von Dinnelle S J

11. Okt. 2020

This course was very informative. I learned alot. I am very Thankful for this oppourtunity to gain more knowledge about Medical Emergencies.

.

von Ricardo V F

7. Sep. 2020

Excellent course, great teachers, and very good explanations. I was able to better understand some concepts that were elusive to me so far.

von Maria V T E

28. Okt. 2020

This course really helpful and interesting, but I think some of the quiz' answer is incorrect, maybe it need some re-evaluation, thankyou.

von Dr G K

2. Aug. 2020

Good content and good presentation. Challenging and well designed assessment ...to be recommended to all those enter healthcare profession

von Axel H M

30. Aug. 2020

excelent course great content and a very good way to explain the topics, addresses issues that are quite important for patient care

von André P F

1. Juli 2020

The course is plenty of great and didactic informations that contributed with my systemic/physiological formation. Pretty nice.