Chevron Left
Zurück zu Medizinische Neurowissenschaften

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Medizinische Neurowissenschaften von Duke University

4.9
Sterne
2,436 Bewertungen
717 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Medical Neuroscience explores the functional organization and neurophysiology of the human central nervous system, while providing a neurobiological framework for understanding human behavior. In this course, you will discover the organization of the neural systems in the brain and spinal cord that mediate sensation, motivate bodily action, and integrate sensorimotor signals with memory, emotion and related faculties of cognition. The overall goal of this course is to provide the foundation for understanding the impairments of sensation, action and cognition that accompany injury, disease or dysfunction in the central nervous system. The course will build upon knowledge acquired through prior studies of cell and molecular biology, general physiology and human anatomy, as we focus primarily on the central nervous system. This online course is designed to include all of the core concepts in neurophysiology and clinical neuroanatomy that would be presented in most first-year neuroscience courses in schools of medicine. However, there are some topics (e.g., biological psychiatry) and several learning experiences (e.g., hands-on brain dissection) that we provide in the corresponding course offered in the Duke University School of Medicine on campus that we are not attempting to reproduce in Medical Neuroscience online. Nevertheless, our aim is to faithfully present in scope and rigor a medical school caliber course experience. This course comprises six units of content organized into 12 weeks, with an additional week for a comprehensive final exam: - Unit 1 Neuroanatomy (weeks 1-2). This unit covers the surface anatomy of the human brain, its internal structure, and the overall organization of sensory and motor systems in the brainstem and spinal cord. - Unit 2 Neural signaling (weeks 3-4). This unit addresses the fundamental mechanisms of neuronal excitability, signal generation and propagation, synaptic transmission, post synaptic mechanisms of signal integration, and neural plasticity. - Unit 3 Sensory systems (weeks 5-7). Here, you will learn the overall organization and function of the sensory systems that contribute to our sense of self relative to the world around us: somatic sensory systems, proprioception, vision, audition, and balance senses. - Unit 4 Motor systems (weeks 8-9). In this unit, we will examine the organization and function of the brain and spinal mechanisms that govern bodily movement. - Unit 5 Brain Development (week 10). Next, we turn our attention to the neurobiological mechanisms for building the nervous system in embryonic development and in early postnatal life; we will also consider how the brain changes across the lifespan. - Unit 6 Cognition (weeks 11-12). The course concludes with a survey of the association systems of the cerebral hemispheres, with an emphasis on cortical networks that integrate perception, memory and emotion in organizing behavior and planning for the future; we will also consider brain systems for maintaining homeostasis and regulating brain state....

Top-Bewertungen

MG

14. Jan. 2021

This course was a great opportunity for me to understand the world of neurology and helped me to clear all the ambiguities regarding the complex mechanisms that are happening in our beautiful brains.

KT

21. Nov. 2018

I leant so much without even realising it until I got to the final exams and all this knowledge was making sense. Amazing lecturer with so much wisdom in the area. The course is very well delivered.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 714 Bewertungen für Medizinische Neurowissenschaften

von Dietlinde S

8. Jan. 2021

An immense amount of in depth, fascinating material presented in an engaging, challenging manner. Dr White clearly loves his area of expertise and teaches with enthusiasm for his subject matter and respect for his students. An amazing opportunity.

von Khadim H C

4. Juli 2018

An out class course from Duke University Medical School. Prof Leunord White Is a well known authority on Neuroscience. Through his extensive research on Brain and Spinal cord anatomy he and his colleagues have prepared a lovely course for coursera.

von Кирилл С

13. Juni 2017

This course is outstanding! A lot of complicated things are very accessibly explained. Regular links between anatomy and physiology really help not to get lost in brain complexity. I feel much more competent after listening to the lectures.

Thanks!

von Ali M

6. Aug. 2019

I love this course. This course changes my mind regarding with Brain. Yes, this course will help me in my Research field. Thank you Dr. White and Course era to provide such a wonderful platform. Hope to complete this course as soon as possible :)

von S V

26. Dez. 2017

One of the best neuroscience courses out there. The professor is a gem and has put so much effort into the course. A massive amount of information that will serve me well beyond the length of Coursera. Thank you so much for this quality course.

von Ivan S

15. Juli 2016

I have no words for assessment the course. Thanks for all you've done for all of us. Doctor White is the best teacher I've ever seen in my whole life. There is an enormous amount of polite feelings during performing the tasks, Sincerely Ivan ;)

von Dr A J

26. Sep. 2021

A wonderful glimpse into the world of Neurology.

Comprehensive and insightful course by Dr. White, truly informative and enjoyable, a completely approachable and helpful team, and special thanks to Ms. Ellen Vos for answering related queries.

von Alisa P

17. Okt. 2016

Structural, broad, extremely interesting and so much helpful in CNS work understanding. Thank you very much for the knowledge and inspiration.

By the way, some of the universities already recognise this course as big plus for Msc application.

von Grace C

31. März 2022

​This course exceeded my expectations. The lectures were so thorough and easy to understand. This course really gave me a great foundational understanding of neuroscience, and whet my appetite to continue to pursue my studies in the field.

von Michael H

8. Nov. 2020

An absolutely brilliant and in-depth course. I'm a psychology student and whilst a lot of this course goes into a level of depth that I will not need at this stage, I've thoroughly enjoyed having that medical component. Highly recommended.

von Nicolas H

19. Sep. 2020

One of the best academic experiences I have ever had. It was really challenging at times, but very rewarding at the same time as you look back at your progress. I would definitely give it a try if you are interested in the brain sciences.

von Sofia I M S

11. Aug. 2016

Great course! The tutorials are very complete and the lengthy explanations allow anyone without previous knowledge of neuroscience to join the course. There are also many opportunities and ways to interact with fellow students. Thank you!

von 20-PBT-005 A A Q B K

19. Dez. 2021

The most detailed MOOC I have done by a long way. Excellent use of tools and resources to make a vast and complex subject as easy as possible for the average student. Thoroughly enjoyed the challenges and experiences with this course.

von Kseniya K

25. Apr. 2021

Thank you so much for this amazing course!! In this course I have found a lot of useful information, interesting topics and active forums for all your questions and creativity. Thank tou Duke University and Professor Leonard E. White!

von Noor B

29. Aug. 2016

The very value able efforts made by Professor White in Medical neurosciences, it is quite, sufficient materials for learners of medical graduates. I found this course a big challenge. Thanks To Professor Len White and the whole team.

von Ricardo R

28. Jan. 2017

Dr. White's classes are concise and very, very enjoyable. The syllabus is very complete and the overall course structure is excellent. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to know the inner workings of the human brain.

von Nielsen B E

22. Mai 2020

Excellent course. The contents are explained in a clear and comprehensible way by Dr. White, who was a great instructor. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone deeply interested in the fascinating field of Neuroscience!

von Ayman T

3. Aug. 2017

This is an outstanding course and Prof. White is a great teacher and his enthusiasm and passion for neuroscience and educating others is readily apparent. I would not hesitate to sign up to any other courses developed by this team.

von Santiago M

5. Nov. 2021

Excellent course, howevwr I hoped it would have the endorsament of Duke University to be able to register it inthe council of my speciality and give me points for my recertification within my speciality. Sincerely Santiago Montoya

von Kathryn N

19. Juli 2020

This course was truly an amazing learning experience! The material was challenging, but as delivered by Professor White was an equally rewarding and understandable curriculum. Thank you for this experience in Medical Neuroscience!

von Kodagoda T N H

28. Okt. 2020

Thank you so much, Pro.White and his team for their honest dedication to complete this medical neuroscience program. This was a great chance for me to brush up on my knowledge and it became a new path for me to change my studies.

von Liuxiaohong

10. Aug. 2016

this is a fabulous course with deep insight content as well as a professional team which is lead by an excellent professor, which could maximize the benefits for every students who want to explore the journey of the neuroscience.

von Santiago P H

4. Juni 2020

Overall a great course. Sometimes it deviates into more experimental fields which is difficult to keep the pace, but afterward, you realize that these are still research topics and are not necessary to understand Neuroscience.

von Bahar M

16. Feb. 2021

It was one of the best courses I have ever had. if you are going to take this course you need to know that passing the whole course needs time and commitment. It was really a specialization course of its type. good luck!

von Jennifer A

24. Aug. 2020

A Challenging and a course that really pushes you. The guys who have made this course have really out done them selves and I'm so greatful to be able to learn from them as it's really opened a new area f interest for me!