Chevron Left
Zurück zu Meeting Investors' Goals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Meeting Investors' Goals von Universität von Genf

4.8
1,095 Bewertungen
160 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will dive into the concepts of rationality and irrationality and understand how they impact our investment decisions and what the consequences can be at the market level. You will first explore the different biases that we, as humans, are subjected to when facing investment decisions and how they may impact the outcomes of these decisions. Moreover, you will see how emotions and ethical concerns such as honesty and trust influence market participants. When they are considered as a group rather than individually, you will discover how rationality and irrationality can drive asset prices to and away from their fair value. Finally, you will be presented with different portfolio construction methodologies and investment styles that make up the landscape of today's portfolio management industry. At key points throughout the course, you will benefit from the practical knowledge of experts from our corporate partner, UBS, in how to build and manage clients' portfolios....

Top-Bewertungen

MB

Nov 23, 2016

I heartily thank everyone participate in this course . this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge about different types of investment styles and the optimum way to build an investment portfolio .

MU

Oct 23, 2016

I love this course because I was planning to start investing in the Bovespa (Sao Paulo, Brazil) following only the guides of sensational analysts. This course recommends being cautious. Thank you.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 155 Bewertungen für Meeting Investors' Goals

von Deokumar G

Nov 05, 2019

AN excellent narrative of the Psychology behind investing - why we make some decisions and don't make others, and what it adds up to in the financial markets. EXCELLENT PROFESSORS who distinguish themselves with their utmost knowledge of psychological investing! - Deokumar Gandharry

von Nazmul H T

Nov 04, 2019

It was an amazing course, absolutely timely, worthwhile and invigorating. The experts from the industry and institutions along with the guest lecturers made this whole program inevitably enjoyable. I would expect coursera will continue to provide such an opportunity and thus we learn, grow and step forward to a better future. Many thanks

von Klimkina M

Sep 30, 2019

Amazing course. Thank!

von Felipe A C C

Nov 12, 2019

This second course of the specialization Investment Management is really great. It's pretty well explained, the key concepts are clear and the lecturers have deep konwledge. I recommend it to all who want to improve in the financial field

von Denis D D

Jan 20, 2019

Course was very in-depth and provided mt a lot of useful information.

von Rachel G P

Jan 15, 2017

excelent course

von Sandro M

May 31, 2016

inter

von Niklas H D

May 21, 2018

good

von Athuliya V S

Sep 30, 2017

Peer review is taking lot of time.

von Ben P

Jun 10, 2017

Really interesting course, especially the sections taught by Michel Girardin!

von Chris C

Jun 06, 2018

I feel more time could have been spent on some material.

von Heather

Nov 14, 2016

Sometimes boring and I felt like the quizzes were just worded in a tricky way rather than really assessing learning. Otherwise fine.

von Yue J

Oct 14, 2016

good

von Mikhail P

Oct 26, 2016

I would like only 1 question wrong be acceptable as in the first course - I appreciate when the certificate confirms rigor and value.

von Aly M

May 02, 2016

I enjoyed this second course in the series.

von Danilo A E

Apr 27, 2016

Cover plenty of material regarding to the subject.

Although it takes some assumptions that are not unanimous about stock investment, specially about returns from actively managed stocks (it assumes one can beat the market).

von Nikita P

Sep 30, 2017

Quite a good course to get an overview of investment. Nothing extraordinary, but still very informative and useful.

von David L

Oct 09, 2016

Very good, thorough and interactive course on portfolio management and construction!

von Roman K

May 08, 2016

Good course with valuable and relevante examples and explanations

von Christian R

Oct 17, 2018

Very interesting, many many concepts often absent in other courses.

von Donald v d W

Sep 27, 2018

Well paced and good depth/overview balance.

von Stephen v d T

Sep 01, 2018

I went into this one a bit sceptical if it was worthwhile. In the end I learnt a lot from this course. A lot of great insights into the basics of successful investment strategies. Knowledge of these concepts can prevent people from the common pitfalls that many novice investors make.

von F M

May 27, 2019

Ver

von T. V

Jul 18, 2019

This course will give you an interesting overview of the cognitive biases faced by investors. It also discusses market efficiency, ethics, and predictability in financial markets. Overall the course was really good. My favourite were the lectures on cognitive biases. However, some of the lectures about market efficiency were very technical and sometimes hard to follow.

von José L Á E

Aug 19, 2019

I'm really loving the specialization.