Chevron Left
Zurück zu Meeting Investors' Goals

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Meeting Investors' Goals von Universität von Genf

4.8
Sterne
1,676 Bewertungen
275 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will dive into the concepts of rationality and irrationality and understand how they impact our investment decisions and what the consequences can be at the market level. You will first explore the different biases that we, as humans, are subjected to when facing investment decisions and how they may impact the outcomes of these decisions. Moreover, you will see how emotions and ethical concerns such as honesty and trust influence market participants. When they are considered as a group rather than individually, you will discover how rationality and irrationality can drive asset prices to and away from their fair value. Finally, you will be presented with different portfolio construction methodologies and investment styles that make up the landscape of today's portfolio management industry. At key points throughout the course, you will benefit from the practical knowledge of experts from our corporate partner, UBS, in how to build and manage clients' portfolios....

Top-Bewertungen

MB
22. Nov. 2016

I heartily thank everyone participate in this course . this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge about different types of investment styles and the optimum way to build an investment portfolio .

DA
4. Dez. 2016

One of the best courses I've found about investment strategies and styles. It was also very interesting the impact of emotions and cognitive biases in our investment decisions. Highly recommended.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 270 Bewertungen für Meeting Investors' Goals

von Francisco L

11. Nov. 2016

E

von Sofia G

11. Aug. 2021

Very good course! Lectures given by professors especially Dr Michel Girardin were excellent and clear. Started this course to increase my knowledge in investment management and I learned quite a lot about investment styles and types and how to use my knowledge and character into making investment decisions. The only upside is that there is no "guided solution" for the open questions, which is a pity.

von T. V

18. Juli 2019

This course will give you an interesting overview of the cognitive biases faced by investors. It also discusses market efficiency, ethics, and predictability in financial markets. Overall the course was really good. My favourite were the lectures on cognitive biases. However, some of the lectures about market efficiency were very technical and sometimes hard to follow.

von Stephen v d T

1. Sep. 2018

I went into this one a bit sceptical if it was worthwhile. In the end I learnt a lot from this course. A lot of great insights into the basics of successful investment strategies. Knowledge of these concepts can prevent people from the common pitfalls that many novice investors make.

von Danilo A E

27. Apr. 2016

Cover plenty of material regarding to the subject.

Although it takes some assumptions that are not unanimous about stock investment, specially about returns from actively managed stocks (it assumes one can beat the market).

von Archit S

1. Juni 2020

Perfect course for building the basics. Was expecting a bit more depth. But, this is the best course to cover the breadth and basics of the field.

von Vinayakan A

8. Juni 2021

Excellent course! The quiz questions were hard. Not because of the concept but because of the way they were worded. Maybe it was intentional.

von Mikhail P

26. Okt. 2016

I would like only 1 question wrong be acceptable as in the first course - I appreciate when the certificate confirms rigor and value.

von Heather

14. Nov. 2016

Sometimes boring and I felt like the quizzes were just worded in a tricky way rather than really assessing learning. Otherwise fine.

von Socrates A

15. Juni 2020

More real-life details from the instructors would be useful.

I would also like to see a "recommended textbooks" list.

von Abu Z

19. Juli 2020

I LOVE this course.

If you are new in stock market and have no idea about it, then this is the right course for you.

von Nikita P

30. Sep. 2017

Quite a good course to get an overview of investment. Nothing extraordinary, but still very informative and useful.

von Ruslan P

23. Juni 2020

The more I learn the investment management the more I question myself if this is a skill or a luck.

von Salah B

7. Aug. 2020

Well structured. The subject is not easy and needs full attention to the videos which are good.

von David L

9. Okt. 2016

Very good, thorough and interactive course on portfolio management and construction!

von Ben P

10. Juni 2017

Really interesting course, especially the sections taught by Michel Girardin!

von Rigoberto C

16. Juni 2020

I'm learning a lot got to get the accent, but it's great learning course.

von Denis D D

20. Jan. 2019

Course was very in-depth and provided mt a lot of useful information.

von Christian R

17. Okt. 2018

Very interesting, many many concepts often absent in other courses.

von Roman K

8. Mai 2016

Good course with valuable and relevante examples and explanations

von Chris C

5. Juni 2018

I feel more time could have been spent on some material.

von Roden U P

16. Dez. 2020

Subject matter very well explained and concise.

von Donald v d W

27. Sep. 2018

Well paced and good depth/overview balance.

von Aly M

2. Mai 2016

I enjoyed this second course in the series.

von José L Á E

19. Aug. 2019

I'm really loving the specialization.