Chevron Left
Zurück zu Meeting Investors' Goals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Meeting Investors' Goals von Universität von Genf

4.8
stars
1,111 Bewertungen
160 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will dive into the concepts of rationality and irrationality and understand how they impact our investment decisions and what the consequences can be at the market level. You will first explore the different biases that we, as humans, are subjected to when facing investment decisions and how they may impact the outcomes of these decisions. Moreover, you will see how emotions and ethical concerns such as honesty and trust influence market participants. When they are considered as a group rather than individually, you will discover how rationality and irrationality can drive asset prices to and away from their fair value. Finally, you will be presented with different portfolio construction methodologies and investment styles that make up the landscape of today's portfolio management industry. At key points throughout the course, you will benefit from the practical knowledge of experts from our corporate partner, UBS, in how to build and manage clients' portfolios....

Top-Bewertungen

MB

Nov 23, 2016

I heartily thank everyone participate in this course . this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge about different types of investment styles and the optimum way to build an investment portfolio .

MU

Oct 23, 2016

I love this course because I was planning to start investing in the Bovespa (Sao Paulo, Brazil) following only the guides of sensational analysts. This course recommends being cautious. Thank you.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 155 Bewertungen für Meeting Investors' Goals

von Lax N

Aug 04, 2019

Good course to learn about different investment strategies. Top down/ Bottom up. Value vs Momentum. Contrarian vs Momentum. Core/Satellite. Also very interesting insight to various biases during investing.

von Matteo E

Jun 19, 2017

A great follow on from the Introduction to Financial Markets course. Valid, timely and clear concepts for anyone interested in taking care of their own finances (which I guess it should mean everyone...).

von Mohamed S F B

Nov 23, 2016

I heartily thank everyone participate in this course . this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge about different types of investment styles and the optimum way to build an investment portfolio .

von Messias M U

Oct 23, 2016

I love this course because I was planning to start investing in the Bovespa (Sao Paulo, Brazil) following only the guides of sensational analysts. This course recommends being cautious. Thank you.

von Diana Z C A

Dec 05, 2016

One of the best courses I've found about investment strategies and styles. It was also very interesting the impact of emotions and cognitive biases in our investment decisions. Highly recommended.

von Sachin P X

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent coverage of topics. Personal favorite was the behavioral aspects in investing- the biases. Great practical industry insights from the UBS team as well. Highly recommended course.

von Farhod K

May 07, 2019

It was very productive course. I've gained a lot of efficient, useful knowledge. Now I have a quite blurry picture of what investment is. Special thanks to Prof. Michel Girardin

von Albert A D

Jul 16, 2017

this is a very good course. I couldn't have learnt much anywhere else. The practical examples and assignment help you get a grip on how to apply your skills to the real world.

von Dang D T

Mar 08, 2019

Its really helpful for me to understand process to construct a portfolio with various investment style, structure and distinguish exactly characteristic of value and growth

von Richard S N D

Nov 03, 2017

extremely good, the information is accurate and correct, I could learn a lot and get a much more global vision of the construction of portfolios and the styles of investors

von Kevin S

Apr 11, 2017

I really liked yo give a lot of details into the courses. Thank you so much I've learned a lot but there are some topics that are kind of complex, but still, thanks.

von Brandon R

Dec 10, 2016

Great course! This has definitely helped me understand how to Meet an Investor's Goal, along with how companies decide on investments relative to a client's needs.

von Ahmed B N B

Sep 17, 2016

i recommend this course for every one interested to understand the dynamics of financial markets and the future trends of financial markets and portfolio management

von Andres A

Apr 15, 2016

Excelente curso sin duda, tiene una metodología excelente que permite al estudiante entender la temática sin tener algún tipo de conocimiento previo, recomendado.

von Aleksejs S

Dec 31, 2016

Great adventure to deeper understanding and building new investor`s goals and opportunities. One of the best classes I ever seen. Thank you very much!

von Aron L

Jul 23, 2017

This course comes highly recommended. I have derived a wealth of knowledge and expertise throughout the extent of this course. Thank you very much.

von Kasidis S

Sep 28, 2016

Fantastic! This course will help you to learn how to deal with your customer, how to built an investment strategy and also learn about past crisis.

von Andrea d M

Mar 16, 2018

Check English subs! They mismatch the dialogues many times. And please, no more lectures by Dr Inex Chaieb: I got really tedious at listen to her.

von Nick B

Apr 07, 2016

Great course! I like how it explained basic ideas of setting up an investment portfolio. And how it went into detail, such as thematic investing.

von Yuhuan Z

Mar 19, 2017

This course explains a lot of topics in the investment bias and strategies. The content is very abundant but i think it can be organized better.

von Ahmed A R A

Aug 24, 2019

Great course, learned a lot from it and developed an understanding on how to understand investors, their background and their biases.

von Philip L

Sep 22, 2016

Awesome Course! Modern oriented theories, real life up to date examples, and practical experienced tutors. Full recommendation!

von Nidhi j

Feb 20, 2018

Being part of this industry ,I found this course so informative.Very well explained the various strategies.

von valur b

Sep 30, 2016

Excellent course content with in-depth evaluation that is effective at replacing face-to-face teaching.

von Julio C d M

Feb 13, 2017

Useless to say that the course surpassed my expectations!!! Keep on doing this great online material.