Chevron Left
Zurück zu Meeting Investors' Goals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Meeting Investors' Goals von Universität von Genf

4.8
1,076 Bewertungen
157 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will dive into the concepts of rationality and irrationality and understand how they impact our investment decisions and what the consequences can be at the market level. You will first explore the different biases that we, as humans, are subjected to when facing investment decisions and how they may impact the outcomes of these decisions. Moreover, you will see how emotions and ethical concerns such as honesty and trust influence market participants. When they are considered as a group rather than individually, you will discover how rationality and irrationality can drive asset prices to and away from their fair value. Finally, you will be presented with different portfolio construction methodologies and investment styles that make up the landscape of today's portfolio management industry. At key points throughout the course, you will benefit from the practical knowledge of experts from our corporate partner, UBS, in how to build and manage clients' portfolios....

Top-Bewertungen

MB

Nov 23, 2016

I heartily thank everyone participate in this course . this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge about different types of investment styles and the optimum way to build an investment portfolio .

MU

Oct 23, 2016

I love this course because I was planning to start investing in the Bovespa (Sao Paulo, Brazil) following only the guides of sensational analysts. This course recommends being cautious. Thank you.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 152 Bewertungen für Meeting Investors' Goals

von Yogish K

Oct 07, 2016

World Class insights!! Extremely useful.

von Messias M U

Oct 23, 2016

I love this course because I was planning to start investing in the Bovespa (Sao Paulo, Brazil) following only the guides of sensational analysts. This course recommends being cautious. Thank you.

von Nigel H

Jun 25, 2016

Great course

von Albert A D

Jul 16, 2017

this is a very good course. I couldn't have learnt much anywhere else. The practical examples and assignment help you get a grip on how to apply your skills to the real world.

von Francisco J S L

Aug 04, 2017

I'm really happy with the pace of the course, the exhibition of themes and teachers.

von Hatim M S

Aug 27, 2017

pretty decent content

von Philip L

Sep 22, 2016

Awesome Course! Modern oriented theories, real life up to date examples, and practical experienced tutors. Full recommendation!

von Anil G

Jan 10, 2018

Very informative

von Andrea d M

Mar 16, 2018

Check English subs! They mismatch the dialogues many times. And please, no more lectures by Dr Inex Chaieb: I got really tedious at listen to her.

von Alejandro I

May 10, 2016

An amazing & really interesting course!

von Melanie A

Aug 31, 2016

Learned so much. Great course - good mix of video instruction, mini quizzes & questions, graded quizzes etc. to keep your attention. Also, the information is current and practical. Definitely recommend.

von Oksana A

Mar 29, 2018

Great ! Thank You !

von GEORGIA O

Jun 18, 2017

excellent!!!!

von MIRCEA N S

Jun 13, 2016

Plenty to learn from this module as it was from the previous ones. Kudos to all teachers and thank you Coursera for making this available to all people who share a passion for learning and trying to better themselves. Much appreciated.

von Massimiliano F

Jan 13, 2017

Very good and useful course

von Daniel F S R

Jun 20, 2017

Very good

von Anna M

Feb 09, 2017

loved the lectures by Michel Girardin

von michael

Sep 10, 2016

Awesome Course!

von Seetha R P M

Jan 22, 2018

I am an engineering student and didnt fulfill the pre-requisites to enroll for Investment Fund at my university. Though my Professor at the university waived them, I have taken this specialization to learn the financial basics. These courses, not only made me ready but I was a good contributor for the discussions and buy/sell decisions. The experience and examples the instructors share in the four courses are the best. You can apply directly to your trading.

von Zacharias L

Aug 14, 2017

I have learned quite a lot about investment styles and types and how to use my knowledge and character into making investment decisions. I also learned to be more realistic and logical and not be caught by emotions when I make investments. And to use all type of available information before I make an investment decision.

von 卫泓泰

Jun 27, 2017

it is amazing!

von Leonardo V

May 30, 2018

Excellent course!

von André A L

Feb 01, 2018

I have embarked on this journey of building my investment management knowledge and I must say investing in this specialization and more specifically this course has been a fruitful investment. I recommend it for the person with limited investement knowledge and experience as a cost effective and practical way to grow their knowledge base

von Daniel T

Mar 04, 2018

Excellent summary and overview.

von Gilang R P

Oct 26, 2016

Interesting and fun course. Learning finance never been exciting!