Chevron Left
Zurück zu Memoir and Personal Essay: Managing Your Relationship with the Reader

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Memoir and Personal Essay: Managing Your Relationship with the Reader von Wesleyan University

4.2
31 Bewertungen
18 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The blank page can be the most daunting obstacle in writing. In this course, aspiring writers will assemble a “starter kit” for approaching the blank page by developing constructive ways to think about the writing process as a whole. While subsequent courses in this series will focus on the mechanics of good writing, this course offers ways to think about the writer’s relationship to her material, and ultimately develop a writing style that is uniquely her own....

Top-Bewertungen

SL

Aug 05, 2019

The information was given in such a way that I found myself re-thinking all of the stories I've written, wanting to explore other options and re-write from a clearer perspective. Truly valuable.

DM

Jun 17, 2019

I enjoyed the prompt activities and the use of new terminology.

Filtern nach:

1 - 17 von 17 Bewertungen für Memoir and Personal Essay: Managing Your Relationship with the Reader

von Ruth L G

Apr 20, 2019

I loved the challenge of writing BUT I received one feedback apiece on only my 1st and 3rd assignment. I reviewed 3 assignments from others for all of the assignments. They were minimal. Maybe you should guide us what we say to other writers.

von June W

Feb 25, 2019

I audited this course to brush up on my personal essay skills. I think that's something every blogger and writer, like myself, should do periodically. I enjoyed the course and I think I'll enjoy the rest of the specialization just as well.

von Denise M

Jun 17, 2019

I enjoyed the prompt activities and the use of new terminology.

von Travis C

Jul 04, 2019

Great course with engaging instruction.

von Halcyee A

Jul 06, 2019

Excellent presenter

von Susan L

Aug 05, 2019

The information was given in such a way that I found myself re-thinking all of the stories I've written, wanting to explore other options and re-write from a clearer perspective. Truly valuable.

von eileen p

Aug 18, 2019

The instructor was excellent, clearly and patiently explaining key concepts; and the assignments were useful to make me think about the writing.

I am not a writer and my enjoyment and appreciation of writing have grown significantly. Thank you!

von Edeltraud V

Aug 23, 2019

Just started today and finished already teh first week...fantastic ...well spoken, well informed, easy to understand from someone english is a second language. Look forward to the next weeks.

von Susan R

Sep 18, 2019

This was a great first dive into memoir writing!

von Mark G W

Jan 09, 2019

Eye opening from a technical writing viewpoint but slightly frustrating practically as it took me longer to finish than I wanted due to relying on others to review my work. Nevertheless, this course has some vital information for writers. Recommended.

von Lisa B

Apr 07, 2019

Lots of insightful tips and thought provoking ideas for my memoir.

von Jennifer M

Aug 20, 2019

I enjoyed this course and found it very valuable. I thought some of the assignments were confusing and could be clarified.

von Elaine D d S

Jul 08, 2019

I would prefer to have a teacher's review of my material.

von Colin P

Jun 06, 2019

I enjoyed doing the course. Some of the ideas I gathered doing it were very exciting. However, I was very disappointed in terms of feedback. I received one bit of feedback over the whole course. Also, there was nobody to contact if and when you came across problems. For instance, I was forced to review the same essay twice simply because I couldn't get hold of anyone to rectify the problem. There will always be problems so, it is important that there is someone to deal with them. This is not acceptable.

von Naima M

Jul 25, 2019

Perfect for newbies. For the already writing practitioners, it still is useful as keep us on track.

von Maggie L B

Aug 10, 2019

couldn't find how to apply for finaincial aid so I haven't proceeded. Hate the money up front model.

von Austine C

Aug 20, 2019

I enjoyed the course, the lectures and the incentive to write. But I was very disappointed that I did not get enough reviews of one of my assignments. I hope there will be more reviews so I can get a grade. I don't understand the deadline system. People seem to be enrolling willy nilly.