Chevron Left
Zurück zu Memoir and Personal Essay: Managing Your Relationship with the Reader

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Memoir and Personal Essay: Managing Your Relationship with the Reader von Wesleyan University

4.3
Sterne
146 Bewertungen
68 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The blank page can be the most daunting obstacle in writing. In this course, aspiring writers will assemble a “starter kit” for approaching the blank page by developing constructive ways to think about the writing process as a whole. While subsequent courses in this series will focus on the mechanics of good writing, this course offers ways to think about the writer’s relationship to her material, and ultimately develop a writing style that is uniquely her own....

Top-Bewertungen

SL
4. Aug. 2019

The information was given in such a way that I found myself re-thinking all of the stories I've written, wanting to explore other options and re-write from a clearer perspective. Truly valuable.

K
3. Sep. 2020

I really appreciate the professor and his classes I have enjoyed every single video and every assignment It is really useful course which will allow us to know how exactly to write a memoir.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 66 Bewertungen für Memoir and Personal Essay: Managing Your Relationship with the Reader

von Clarissa S

17. Juni 2020

I loved this course! thank you so much! I loved Greg's videos, which were short but very insightful. I loved the assignments, very well thought. Couldn't recommend this course enough for anyone who wants to write.

von Michelle L V

26. Okt. 2020

I enjoyed listening and learning from Greg's videos. He gave in depth explanations and compelling examples. I will move on to the next course after this experience. Thank you for an affordable chance to learn!

von Margaret M J

19. Okt. 2019

Key concepts in crafting memoir are presented, explained, and followed up with dynamite exercises. I found this course extremely useful in my efforts to structure and craft a memoir of my long work history.

von Maram A

10. Juni 2020

This course is so important for the persons who love details in life and step by step you will know how to write well about your thoughts and stories that you faced in your life...

Very interesting

von Susan L

5. Aug. 2019

The information was given in such a way that I found myself re-thinking all of the stories I've written, wanting to explore other options and re-write from a clearer perspective. Truly valuable.

von Edeltraud V

23. Aug. 2019

Just started today and finished already teh first week...fantastic ...well spoken, well informed, easy to understand from someone english is a second language. Look forward to the next weeks.

von Kholoud T

4. Sep. 2020

I really appreciate the professor and his classes I have enjoyed every single video and every assignment It is really useful course which will allow us to know how exactly to write a memoir.

von Roxana G

23. Sep. 2019

Very practical videos, short but instructive. Nice assignments, although the instructions weren't always clear.

I really liked the teacher, and I loved the content.

von Bibek A

4. Mai 2020

Fantastic. I learned so much about writing about myself and the people around me. Greg is a wonderful mentor. Truly enjoyed and learned a lot. Thanks, Coursera.

von Irene G

1. Juni 2020

I am an experienced writer. I enjoyed the videos and assignments. I felt that I learned some new skills and different ways of evaluating my writing.

von Aparna P

4. Okt. 2020

Loved the classes so much. I f anyone is worried to write about things in their lives this course will give you a lot training and help to do so.

von mariusgreb

17. Jan. 2021

Great course! It contains good advice for people who want to write personal essays or memoirs about themselves or others. Thanks!

von Paulo B

27. Jan. 2020

The course widened my perspective of the memoir genre and helped me get the tools to accept the challenge of writing.

von Ann R

12. Juli 2020

The assignments were challenging yet very helpful. I could try different viewpoints to see my story.

von Tom B

6. Dez. 2019

This was really a fun course. I feel much more confident that I can write an interesting memoir!

von Filia G

18. Dez. 2019

Greg Pardlo instills the learner with the insight needed to prompt the writer in you!

von ANSARI S A

6. Nov. 2019

Greg Pardio has imparted valuable information. The pace and delivery style is great.

von Maria d C R C

30. Dez. 2020

I really learned a lot in this class and thoroughly enjoyed it.

von Emerson M A

12. Dez. 2019

I learned a lot, thank you!

Looking forward to keeping learning!

von Denise M

17. Juni 2019

I enjoyed the prompt activities and the use of new terminology.

von David J M

29. Dez. 2019

Great course. The writing exercises were excellent.

von Susan R

18. Sep. 2019

This was a great first dive into memoir writing!

von Pamela J

1. Nov. 2020

I enjoyed this course. It was very interesting.

von Travis W C

4. Juli 2019

Great course with engaging instruction.

von Halcyee A

6. Juli 2019

Excellent presenter