Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
2,027 Bewertungen
627 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Understanding Memory. Someone once said that memory is fascinating because sometimes we forget what we want to remember, sometimes we remember what we want to forget, and sometimes we remember events that never happened or never happened the way we remember them. I want to show you how memory works, why it sometimes fails, and what we can do to enhance it. Based on my recent book – Memory and Movies: What Films Can Teach Us About Memory (MIT Press, 2015) – I will provide an introduction to the scientific study of human memory by focusing on a select group of topics that hold widespread appeal. To facilitate your understanding, I will use clips from numerous films to illustrate different aspects of memory – describing what has been learned about memory in a nontechnical way for people with no prior background in psychology. Many of us love watching movies because they offer an unparalleled opportunity for entertainment, even if entertaining films are not always scientifically accurate. Still, I believe that we can learn a lot about memory from popular films, if we watch them with an educated eye. Welcome once more. I am looking forward to showing you what movies can teach us about memory. John Seamon Professor of Psychology Emeritus Wesleyan University...

Top-Bewertungen

RD

31. Juli 2020

The material is presented in an easy to remember and understand format. Information is repeated several times during a lecture. The videos chosen enhanced understanding and engagement in the lectures.

KK

2. Juni 2020

one of the best course I did on Coursera. I really love learning memory and psychology at the same time. the examples given are really just awesome. One useful course during this COVID-19 pandemic.

Filtern nach:

551 - 575 von 616 Bewertungen für Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies

von Cesar O

13. Juni 2016

Si amas el maravilloso mundo del cine y también la psicología, entonces este curso es para tí. Ampliamente recomendable.

von Juan D S M

6. Jan. 2017

Es un curso realmente agradable para aquellos que se interesan por la condición humana y se apasionan por el cine !!!

von nelly a

10. Juli 2016

Very interesting and amuzing way of learning about something so important as memory is. I have enjoyed every lesson.

von Haydee A

9. Dez. 2018

It was a very interesting course. Thank you! I am also reading the book. I highly recommend it!

Thank you!!!!

von Nancy B

25. Okt. 2017

I enjoyed the subject matter, however, the presenter is very monotone and makes it hard to pay attention.

von Sukran C

6. Aug. 2017

It was very well prepared lessons. I have found all lessons very usefull indeed. Thank you sharing with us

von Edouard

24. Aug. 2021

Very good pedadogy, IMO it's better to make small quizz after/During each videos. 'll recommand it

von Stephen B

17. Aug. 2017

Excellent incorporation of these two disciplines! It has been said that movies make memories!

von Boules N L

12. Aug. 2017

Beneficial to those who want to learn how memory works and how to save it even in old age!

von Prasanthee

16. Aug. 2016

Enjoyed the course. Explained how memory works and memory loss occurs in simple terms.

von nagarajan

22. Mai 2020

Well, the course helped me view memory and cognition through a cinematic experience.

von Unmesh R

19. Sep. 2017

Articulated well how memory works through the medium of different move clips.

von Dimple Y

25. Apr. 2019

A good way to understand complex structure of memory. Enjoyed thoroughly.

von Georges E A

4. Dez. 2016

I liked the way that course go... it was nice to know how our memory work

von Rich I

15. März 2019

An entertaining way of learning more about this neuro-biologic process.

von Jorge A D F G

29. Juni 2017

An overview of memory and its problems, using movies to reflect on them

von Hemanth V

9. Sep. 2016

This course has improved my understanding of how human brain works.

von Diana M

7. Apr. 2021

The course was truly engaging, easy to follow and to understand.

von Linda

25. Okt. 2020

Very interesting course! Kind professor. Lovely film episodes.

von Berenice J

6. Juli 2018

It was an exceptional course. I have learned a lot. Thanks!

von Isil M

12. Nov. 2017

Un curso excelente y muy práctico. Totalmente recomendable.

von Sharon D

26. Juni 2016

Very interesting course. Easy to follow and well presented.

von Weronika B

16. Nov. 2016

Nice comparisons, presenter might have talk a bit louder

von Katherine M K

4. Juli 2017

I found this course interesting all the way through.

von Madelyn S

1. Okt. 2016

Enjoyed the content and examples through the movies