Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness von University of Toronto

4.6
122 Bewertungen
38 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

Top-Bewertungen

ZC

May 23, 2017

Awesome course by Professor Williams who taught us a lot about how to consider health issues under the social context to explore the interaction between health and social factors.

SB

Feb 21, 2019

It was so structured and meaningfully engaging. Loved every part of it . Thank you Charmaine for bringing this course to coursera. Lots of best wishes to you.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 38 Bewertungen für The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness

von Bev K

May 30, 2017

I enjoyed taking this class. I learned some interesting facts about mental illness and genetic propensities.

von Yomna A M A Z

May 27, 2019

it is indeed a good and rich course. but i didn't like the idea of a) peer graded assignments and b) not having exams on each part so that we could feel the sense of a real course not just a huge amount of information without evaluating how much did we understand from it.

von Dean M

Jan 21, 2018

Needs to be updated. Everything is prior to 2013 data when the DSM has been updated

von Aksiniia I

Jun 14, 2018

P

von Shravani B

Feb 21, 2019

It was so structured and meaningfully engaging. Loved every part of it . Thank you Charmaine for bringing this course to coursera. Lots of best wishes to you.

von Kyle D M

Feb 25, 2019

This has been a wonderful course and I am glad that it is offered here through Coursera. I learned a lot and am able to apply my new skills into my current career position. Thank you Charmaine for a lovely experience and platform of learning.

von Louise P

Mar 16, 2019

This was a really interesting and engaging course.

von Rhonda S H

Oct 08, 2016

love this class, very pleasant instructor lectures and good info

von Daithi M W

Mar 25, 2018

Great course. Very interesting topic, well-presented, and lots of useful readings.

von Katerina S

Jan 29, 2018

The material was updated and very thoroughly presented. Assignments were very helpful.

von Mohamed-Ali A

Aug 03, 2017

it any time

von kimberly G c

May 23, 2018

well worth the time. The professor makes the course easy to learn from.

von Zhou C

May 23, 2017

Awesome course by Professor Williams who taught us a lot about how to consider health issues under the social context to explore the interaction between health and social factors.

von Marc S M

Oct 01, 2016

This course brings some great awareness for the full spectrum of mental health with regards to families, individuals, and societies. I would say it's a good course for anyone as we all have connections to ourself and other people with regards to mental health and illness.

von Joy S

Feb 24, 2018

Very caring, personal educator. Thorough course on the subject.

von Oran B

Nov 10, 2016

I am currently in my second year of counselling and I found this course really helpful to understand the social impact of mental health and illness. The course is very informative, with excellent learning resources. I have recommended this course my peers, I am a full-time teacher, as a way of understanding the extended context of our learners.

I thoroughly enjoyed to course and would take any other course taught by Charmaine. Her teaching style and passion for subject knowledge hand me hooked on the course right from the start!

von Sabah W

May 01, 2017

A great course. Charmaine Williams is a fantastic educator who made the learning easy, practical and very useful. The course has enabled me to reflect on my situation with much greater awareness. It has also motivated me to be supportive of families who are experiencing difficulties with mental illness. Very grateful.

von Marlaina R

Feb 19, 2018

Great course! I learned so much about mental health and social context.

von Francesco M

Oct 31, 2016

Beautiful.

von Kwan P F E

Jan 30, 2017

This course helps to expand my views and critical thinking about mental health and mental illness.

von leilani b

Jan 20, 2017

Great course!

von Anastasia I

May 19, 2018

Great content. A lot of information about mental health and illness.

von JOHN Q

Oct 18, 2017

INTERESTING AND FUN COURSE. THANKS A LOT!

von Toluwanimi

Oct 26, 2017

Facilitator is very engaging and brings the subject to life. Will definitely recommend to anyone with any remote interest in mental hea

von Lisa M

Jan 30, 2017

I learned so much more on the history of Mental Health and Illness!! Thanks So Much!!