Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness von University of Toronto

4.7
Sterne
197 Bewertungen
70 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

Top-Bewertungen

FE

Apr 28, 2020

It was a great learning experience, I gained a lot of information that will be of great benefit to me in my social work carrier. I will definitely recommend this course to my friends.

ZC

May 23, 2017

Awesome course by Professor Williams who taught us a lot about how to consider health issues under the social context to explore the interaction between health and social factors.

Filtern nach:

51 - 70 von 70 Bewertungen für The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness

von JOHN Q

Oct 18, 2017

INTERESTING AND FUN COURSE. THANKS A LOT!

von Adejoke

Jun 30, 2020

Detailed and articulate.

von Esha T S

Jun 10, 2020

excellent course

von Samuel E

Mar 27, 2020

Great content!

von leilani b

Jan 20, 2017

Great course!

von Pallavi D D

May 08, 2018

cool course

von Mohamed-Ali A

Aug 03, 2017

it any time

von Francesco M

Oct 31, 2016

Beautiful.

von Kimble P

Jul 18, 2017

This is an excellent course. It is presented in a friendly and competent manner, useful for both Mental Health professionals and the lay person. Only the digital platform glitches and missing management compromised my rating. I use other online courses, and having the discussion forum below each video lesson is more user-friendly, essential towards the promotion of student engagement. The chronic issues of missing or non-functional links belie how awkward fixing the issues students have highlighted and recycling their solutions. These 2 critiques are the only reason I did not give a full 5 stars.

von Ayesha S

May 26, 2020

course is very informative and i really enjoyed while doing it. I am batter able to understand mental illness in social context. it increase my knowledge of social factors that influence mental health. positive social environment and positive attitude is very important to promote mental health. Thanks Coursera for this course.

von Jay B S

Jul 30, 2019

Great course for sure. The issue is the grading! Not enough people taking it so I couldn't get my final graded! Had to take a lower grade just to close the course and get my certificate. It ended up fine but they need to figure out a better way to do this going forward.

von Jennifer S

Mar 22, 2018

The information and coursework was perfect. The only negative for me was peer grading. The course was well presented and very helpful. The assignments were also very useful and helped to solidify the knowledge presented.

von DomInique B

Dec 04, 2016

I really like the course, all the information presentent.

I think it can be better if there was some test, because sometimes it gets too easy.

von Farouk H

Apr 02, 2018

The insight gained from the course was amazing. I learnt a lot! Plus the teaching style and course content made the whole difference.

von Flordeluna G T

Apr 24, 2020

It’s an awesome topic. I enjoyed the assigned readings as well it broadened my knowledge on mental health.

von ekasmayi n

Jun 25, 2020

well structured and rich with information, the detailed coverage of each topic was really delightful.

von Mary A S

Mar 06, 2017

V

von Jordan C

Mar 31, 2020

Very long and boring videos

von Dorothy H

Sep 22, 2017

This course I think would really only be pertinent for people who live and work in Canada or who would want to or are very interested in this subject as it relates to Canada's history and practice.

The name should be: The Social Context of mental Health and Illness in Canada.

von Jamie V

Feb 29, 2020

I appreciated the focus on mental health and mental illness, and I enjoyed learning about the history of asylums and the DSM. However, I did not learn as much as I had hoped to. The course felt more like a commentary, than actually learning about certain topics.