Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness von University of Toronto

4.6
Sterne
161 Bewertungen
55 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

Top-Bewertungen

FE

Apr 28, 2020

It was a great learning experience, I gained a lot of information that will be of great benefit to me in my social work carrier. I will definitely recommend this course to my friends.

ZC

May 23, 2017

Awesome course by Professor Williams who taught us a lot about how to consider health issues under the social context to explore the interaction between health and social factors.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 55 Bewertungen für The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness

von Bev K

May 30, 2017

I enjoyed taking this class. I learned some interesting facts about mental illness and genetic propensities.

von Kwan P F E

Jan 30, 2017

This course helps to expand my views and critical thinking about mental health and mental illness.

von Katerina S

Jan 29, 2018

The material was updated and very thoroughly presented. Assignments were very helpful.

von Lisa M

Jan 30, 2017

I learned so much more on the history of Mental Health and Illness!! Thanks So Much!!

von Daithi M W

Mar 25, 2018

Great course. Very interesting topic, well-presented, and lots of useful readings.

von kimberly G c

May 23, 2018

well worth the time. The professor makes the course easy to learn from.

von Marlaina R

Feb 19, 2018

Great course! I learned so much about mental health and social context.

von Anastasia I

May 19, 2018

Great content. A lot of information about mental health and illness.

von Joy S

Feb 24, 2018

Very caring, personal educator. Thorough course on the subject.

von Rhonda S H

Oct 08, 2016

love this class, very pleasant instructor lectures and good info

von sue p

Feb 15, 2017

I found this course insightful and helpful, thank you.

von Louise P

Mar 16, 2019

This was a really interesting and engaging course.

von Robert B S M

Mar 22, 2020

Outstanding course...perfect for my focus area...

von Karla P Q

Apr 28, 2020

Beautiful! Thank you so much i love it!!!!!!!!!!

von JOHN Q

Oct 18, 2017

INTERESTING AND FUN COURSE. THANKS A LOT!

von Samuel E

Mar 27, 2020

Great content!

von leilani b

Jan 20, 2017

Great course!

von Pallavi D D

May 08, 2018

cool course

von Mohamed-Ali A

Aug 03, 2017

it any time

von Francesco M

Oct 31, 2016

Beautiful.

von Kimble P

Jul 18, 2017

This is an excellent course. It is presented in a friendly and competent manner, useful for both Mental Health professionals and the lay person. Only the digital platform glitches and missing management compromised my rating. I use other online courses, and having the discussion forum below each video lesson is more user-friendly, essential towards the promotion of student engagement. The chronic issues of missing or non-functional links belie how awkward fixing the issues students have highlighted and recycling their solutions. These 2 critiques are the only reason I did not give a full 5 stars.

von Jay B S

Jul 30, 2019

Great course for sure. The issue is the grading! Not enough people taking it so I couldn't get my final graded! Had to take a lower grade just to close the course and get my certificate. It ended up fine but they need to figure out a better way to do this going forward.

von Jennifer S

Mar 22, 2018

The information and coursework was perfect. The only negative for me was peer grading. The course was well presented and very helpful. The assignments were also very useful and helped to solidify the knowledge presented.

von DomInique B

Dec 04, 2016

I really like the course, all the information presentent.

I think it can be better if there was some test, because sometimes it gets too easy.

von Farouk H

Apr 02, 2018

The insight gained from the course was amazing. I learnt a lot! Plus the teaching style and course content made the whole difference.