Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness von University of Toronto

4.7
Sterne
437 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

Top-Bewertungen

AW

27. Sep. 2020

A very enlightening course. This opened my eyes a lot more to what Mental health is all about and how patients with diverse mental illness struggle through their journey to healing and recovery.

TL

4. Apr. 2021

This course was excllent! Charmaine Williams created a well-rounded and easy to follow course that really helped me to think critically about the way our society interacts with mental health.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 162 Bewertungen für The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness

von Feiying N

7. Sep. 2021

The course covers a wide range of knowledge. It would be a wonderful choice for people who want to study in psychology, psychiatry or mental health.

von tanya w

28. Sep. 2021

This course was very informative. I am dealing with a few mental health challenges and illness in my own family. This taught me quite a bit.

von gianluca g

2. Jan. 2021

Priceless learning of ones health, inspirational, appreciation of the struggle and reasons for internalisation stigma have changed my life

von Toluwanimi

26. Okt. 2017

Facilitator is very engaging and brings the subject to life. Will definitely recommend to anyone with any remote interest in mental hea

von Freddy A P V

28. Sep. 2020

I like it because i learn to be more human and consider other things, with a different perspective and tak in count the social context

von Blessing O

2. März 2021

The tutor was very insightful. Listening to her was like anticipating water in an arid desert, you just know it's going to be GOLD!

von Erin V B

9. Juni 2020

Very well put together and executed, lots of material to cover but once you are finished the course you have a far deeper insight

von Edwin M M

6. Dez. 2021

Very informative and the lessons are well articulated. Highly recommend to anyone willing to learn more about mental health.

von Doni W

31. Dez. 2020

Charmaine Williams , a wonderful instructor. Peers were also very welcoming and warm. All helped me throughout the course.

von Pablo G A

28. Feb. 2021

One of the best educational resources on the topic of mental health. Thanks for everything, Charmaine and the whole team.

von Renata R S

5. Apr. 2021

Amazing how professor Charmaine exposed the content of the course with an humane, sensible and comprehensive approach.

von Lilian I I

22. Juni 2020

Professor Williams is very knowledgeable and inspiring educator. The course was very detailed and evidence-based.

von ANJALY M J 1

16. Dez. 2020

A brilliant, multi-cultural dive into mental health. Don't miss out on the great papers in the reading section!

von Savannah G

21. Juli 2022

A​bsolutely loved this course and the professor. I learned so much and would highly recommend it to others.

von Bev K

30. Mai 2017

I enjoyed taking this class. I learned some interesting facts about mental illness and genetic propensities.

von Enid

31. März 2021

Es un excelente curso que a mi consideracion debe ser tomado por cualquier profesional de la conducta.

von Eva K

29. Jan. 2017

This course helps to expand my views and critical thinking about mental health and mental illness.

von Shannon Z

3. Sep. 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course and Charmaine was excellent, knowledgeable and easy to listen to!

von Mohamed Z

27. Juni 2020

Very Knowledgeable. I will use my learning's in my to help and understand others better.

von Katerina S

29. Jan. 2018

The material was updated and very thoroughly presented. Assignments were very helpful.

von adina d

15. Apr. 2021

It was a little changeling for me since I have been diagnose with oncoming dementia

von Lisa M

30. Jan. 2017

I learned so much more on the history of Mental Health and Illness!! Thanks So Much!!

von Daithi M W

25. März 2018

Great course. Very interesting topic, well-presented, and lots of useful readings.

von Pori S

31. März 2022

I had gain lots of knowlege about the social context of mental health and illness

von Teresa J

30. März 2021

Excellent delivery and balance of content. I would highly recommend this course.