Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness von University of Toronto

4.7
Sterne
395 Bewertungen
143 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

Top-Bewertungen

AW
27. Sep. 2020

A very enlightening course. This opened my eyes a lot more to what Mental health is all about and how patients with diverse mental illness struggle through their journey to healing and recovery.

HA
18. Aug. 2020

This is a very interesting and eye opening course. Professor Williams explained in such a way that students like me with zero knowledge could understand and be interested. Highly recommended.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 145 Bewertungen für The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness

von Robert B S M

22. März 2020

Outstanding course...perfect for my focus area...

von Deleted A

28. Apr. 2020

Beautiful! Thank you so much i love it!!!!!!!!!!

von Kim S

4. Mai 2021

Excellent instructor! Excellent course content!

von Clara U F d S

14. Juli 2021

it's a great course, i learned a lot of things

von Alyssa M

18. Dez. 2020

This was a great course! Thank you Charmaine!

von Graciela B

7. Okt. 2020

Great course ,Professor Williams was amazing.

von JOHN Q

18. Okt. 2017

INTERESTING AND FUN COURSE. THANKS A LOT!

von Medhavi S

8. Sep. 2020

it is a very informative course

von Dorothy S

19. Okt. 2020

An interesting topic to study!

von Daniel F D P

14. Jan. 2021

It's an Excellent course

von Adejoke

30. Juni 2020

Detailed and articulate.

von Nathalie T

14. Nov. 2020

Very interesting course

von Iloh A

20. Nov. 2020

a very good course.

von Esha T S

10. Juni 2020

excellent course

von sammie e

26. März 2020

Great content!

von Fiona D

12. Dez. 2020

Great course.

von leilani b

20. Jan. 2017

Great course!

von Pallavi D D

8. Mai 2018

cool course

von Mohamed A

3. Aug. 2017

it any time

von Francesco M

31. Okt. 2016

Beautiful.

von Luis A A D

10. Sep. 2020

great

von Jessica R

28. Okt. 2020

G

von Susan P

10. März 2021

This was a very complex course. Being a mom, who hasnt been in school for over 45 years, it was a challenging one to complete. What i learned thru videos was immeasurable, but completing assignments, especially written papers was beyond words difficult for me. Writing was not my best subject in HS, so i met this with much high anxiety and almost gave up many times. This began as a fullfillment for my Unemployment benefits works search alternative, but i picked things that interested me, that i lived with or was around alot.. For the person in college trying to get a degree, im sure this was a great course. To the average person, peer assignments like this werent easy. It wasnt until i completed most courses that i saw how to go into each course and check type of syllabus and assignments. Anyways, very informative and helpful course in many ways for me.

von Kimble P

18. Juli 2017

This is an excellent course. It is presented in a friendly and competent manner, useful for both Mental Health professionals and the lay person. Only the digital platform glitches and missing management compromised my rating. I use other online courses, and having the discussion forum below each video lesson is more user-friendly, essential towards the promotion of student engagement. The chronic issues of missing or non-functional links belie how awkward fixing the issues students have highlighted and recycling their solutions. These 2 critiques are the only reason I did not give a full 5 stars.

von Sarah C

21. März 2021

I really enjoyed this course! It will definitely influence how I think about mental health and illness from now on. I also enjoyed listening to Professor Williams very much. The only reason not to rate it 5 stars is because of its age. It references being created in 2013 a few times and, although the content still seems very relevant, I would have expected it to be a little more current. Also, several of the links need to be updated as they no longer work.