Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness von University of Toronto

4.7
Sterne
434 Bewertungen
158 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

Top-Bewertungen

AW

27. Sep. 2020

A very enlightening course. This opened my eyes a lot more to what Mental health is all about and how patients with diverse mental illness struggle through their journey to healing and recovery.

HA

18. Aug. 2020

This is a very interesting and eye opening course. Professor Williams explained in such a way that students like me with zero knowledge could understand and be interested. Highly recommended.

Filtern nach:

151 - 162 von 162 Bewertungen für The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness

von Alankrita T

25. Jan. 2022

Excellent course, with so many featured readings, videos & other resources. I really learnt a lot.

von Claudia P

12. Aug. 2020

I like how this course can cover a lot of topics but I don't like that know is old information

von Miquèu A

20. Apr. 2021

Good quality at some tomes a bit basic but the materials and the teacher are excelent

von Lisa H

7. Dez. 2020

Very informative and personal. Thanks so much

von Janai M

2. Okt. 2021

great it was challenging to say the least.

von Line L

31. Juli 2022

i​nformative and easily accessible

von Abel E R V

17. Mai 2022

Muy buen contenido

von Mary A S

6. März 2017

V

von Piera A

24. März 2021

I really liked the content of the course. A lot of knowledge on a high level transmitted really understandable. If you don't want to achieve a certificate that course is really a five star.

Going for a certificate I was very disappointed about the way the course was evaluated. There were only assignments to submit and these were only graded by peers. That is okay in that you can sinthesize the content, but not a real feedback since it s unknown who lies behind the feedback. I would have prefered that there were as well quizzes that would really had given me a feedback about how I implemented the context itself. I belief there would also have been a possibilty to sinthesize the content as well in quizz form.

What I didn't like as well was that some of the readings were not available anymore even though students already informed the course administration.

But as I said contentwise, absolutely great!!!!

von Francesco I

12. Jan. 2022

Very interesting and complete. Unfortunately, it is evident that the course topics and lectures have not been updated since at least 2014. This is a great drawback of this course because many things regarding the social context of mental health and illness have happened and changed during this years (e.g. the publication of the DSM-V).

von Jordan C

31. März 2020

Very long and boring videos

von Jamie V

29. Feb. 2020

I appreciated the focus on mental health and mental illness, and I enjoyed learning about the history of asylums and the DSM. However, I did not learn as much as I had hoped to. The course felt more like a commentary, than actually learning about certain topics.