Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cannabis, Mental Health, and Brain Disorders

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Cannabis, Mental Health, and Brain Disorders von University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
Sterne
121 Bewertungen
24 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This Cannabis, Mental Health, and Brain Disorders course is designed to have you think critically about the health effects of cannabis (i.e., marijuana) in the context of several mental health and neurocognitive disorders. You'll be able to identify key features of several anxiety disorders (e.g., panic disorder, generalized anxiety disorder, social anxiety disorder, PTSD), major depression, schizophrenia, multiple sclerosis, epilepsy, traumatic brain injury, and Alzheimer's and Parkinson's Disease. You'll understand the etiology and risk factors for these disorders, recognize conventional treatments, and understand the influence of different cannabinoids such as THC and CBD on these disorders. Obtaining this knowledge will be helpful in terms of informing public policy, public health, and personal decisions regarding the use of cannabis products....

Top-Bewertungen

HT
8. Nov. 2020

This course is valuable to people who want to learn more about how Cannabis can help their aging parents with brain aging diseases in terms of managing the symptoms and other treatments.

L
29. Sep. 2019

Guests and readings are fantastic.. Would be great if professor Hutchinson could talk a little slower - easy to miss a lot of what he is saying. :-(. But in general a FANTASIC course!

Filtern nach:

1 - 24 von 24 Bewertungen für Cannabis, Mental Health, and Brain Disorders

von Anton C

2. Nov. 2019

This class, like the two before it was informative and did a good job sticking to facts and unflinching in its perspective, that while there are positive and negative things one can speculate about cannabis that much more research needs to be done on this plant that may hold a lot of untapped potential. The instructor was easy to follow and his lectures were well organized.

von Evaluation R

30. Sep. 2019

Guests and readings are fantastic.. Would be great if professor Hutchinson could talk a little slower - easy to miss a lot of what he is saying. :-(. But in general a FANTASIC course!

von Rachael N

26. Juni 2021

Overall the information in the course is great. The lectures are a bit boring. I do not feel like there is any interaction between the instructor and the students, if you have a question about things there are only links to the forums which are not that active. It is also a little bit concerning that a portion of your grade is dependent on peer reviewed fact sheets. Making the fact sheet isn't the problem, it is hoping that there are not only at least 1 peer taking the course to review yours, but 3 other peers taking the course to be able to review their fact sheets. at this point I am making my final fact sheet for the courses, but it is worth half of my grade. I was able to have someone review my fact sheet in part 2 of the course but I have only been able to review one other fact sheet and I check back 5 days a week. (This is a work based training and I don't want to do this through my phone). I have tried to ask what happens if your work is not reviewed or if you can not review other's work before the due dates but no one has sent me a DM. I also think that the course could be updated with info about cannabis use and it's effects on COVID 19.

von Mason C

6. Nov. 2019

I did enjoy learning about aspects of mental health and brain disorders.

I think this course could be improved to make the material "come to life"

At times, it felt a bit dry by the repetitive use of power points and the professor reading the material directly from the slides.

von Asrarunissa

17. Aug. 2020

loved the course mainly assignments and activities. it would have been better if there was more of animation videos and more of assignments to dive deep into the topics.

von Dr M T

20. Juli 2020

excellent course outline and material. however psychiatric point of views needs to be added in course to cover bias aspect of course. there is need to cannabis active ingredients discuss in detail which are sole area where diference of opinion easily explain and understandable.

von Hui C T

8. Nov. 2020

This course is valuable to people who want to learn more about how Cannabis can help their aging parents with brain aging diseases in terms of managing the symptoms and other treatments.

von Sharon G L & M C & C

20. Feb. 2021

I learned a lot about how cannabis can help treat the symptoms of certain brain disorders, and perhaps even reduce the damage from certain things like traumatic brain injury.

von Nerding, V

19. Juli 2020

informative as always, thanks so much for compiling this certificate program, cant wait to start part 4

von Jaison C

7. Okt. 2019

A little difficult sometimes with the Peer Review, but other than that- informative and enjoyable.

von Honey S W

7. Sep. 2020

Course is great. Sure would appreciate a better looking certificate when it prints out...

von cHANDRA B

10. Feb. 2020

This was an amazing introduction to brain science and cannabis.

von Barbara S S

17. Okt. 2019

Again really nice and interesting course.

von Maria C R

2. Sep. 2020

I really enjoy the course!

<thanks!

von Ahmed S

23. Nov. 2021

​it was amazing course

von foad a

8. Juni 2020

excellent information

von Robert B S M

19. Juni 2020

Outstanding program!

von Robin S

4. Aug. 2021

g​reat course!!

von Wilfredo C

3. Okt. 2019

Awesome course

von Alvaro D C

22. Sep. 2021

g​ood course

von tale p

23. Juni 2020

good

von Larihun S

18. Dez. 2020

Course is great! Got to learn about cannabis and its effect. I love how they show the NAS report in each and every studies.

von Natalie V

29. Aug. 2019

Good for getting the research up to 2018

von B M

29. Aug. 2021

Some outdated material, zero interaction with the school/instructors and peer reviewed work for a paid course. Awful waste of time and money. Check out THC University or the Trichome Institute. Would not recommend this course.