Chevron Left
Zurück zu Methods of molecular biology

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Methods of molecular biology von Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University

4.5
Sterne
97 Bewertungen
29 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course “Methods of molecular biology” is the first course developed by Al-Farabi Kazakh National University (KazNU) in collaboration and kind support of Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University. Al-Farabi KazNU is one of the leading universities in Central Asia and is the oldest classical university in Kazakhstan. In 2019/20 it was ranked 165 in the QS World University Rankings and is 18th in the Emerging Europe and Central Asia (EECA) University Rankings. Molecular biology is one of the most interesting sciences, in which new discoveries are made every day. Initially arising at the intersection of such disciplines as biochemistry, genetics and physics, molecular biology was able to lay the foundation for many interesting achievements of modern engineering mind, which brought an invaluable contribution to the development of medicine, agriculture, and cutting-edge technologies. It studies the structure and properties of proteins and nucleic acids as well as various molecular mechanisms underlying biological processes and the life itself. The study of molecular biology provides a basis for understanding the molecular foundations of the structure, growth, development and functioning of cells and living systems, regulation of gene expression, matrix syntheses, and mechanisms of signal transduction. This multidisciplinary course will be interesting for students and specialists in the field of chemistry, ecology, mathematics, physics, medicine, and legal sciences, as well as to a wider audience, since it reveals various aspects of molecular biology and its methodological tools in an interesting and comprehensive language. After completing this course, students will be able to: • See the correlation of molecular biology techniques with advances in related fields of science. • Understand the specifics of methods related to the study, regulation and application of proteins and nucleic acids. • Interpret information on differences in molecular biological processes in pro- and eukaryotes. • Analyze the interaction of regulatory and functional elements of molecular-biological processes. • Apply the knowledge gained within the course in simulation and modeling, risk assessment, when writing articles, reviews, reports, developing cases and for analysis of the information perceived....

Top-Bewertungen

AG
30. Aug. 2021

This course is extremely helpful for me a I am an undergrad student in the field of biotechnology. I enjoyed this course very much and would like to accomplish such type of courses in future.

SS
29. Juli 2021

the course was very informative and i learned the basics of molecular biology that will definitely help me in future.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 33 Bewertungen für Methods of molecular biology

von Ulke P

21. Mai 2021

I will start with good points and continue with the things which make this course not very well prepared.

Pros: I appreciate the video production quality. I'd say it was as good as you'd expect to see at Coursera.

Cons:

1) Presentations are extremely stuffed with info. Multiple times complex pictures and graphs are presented, but explained too fast and superficially. Moreover, most of the pictures quite often don't reflect the narrative, f.x. no correlation between the description of the PCR temperatures regimes and the pictures of electrophoresis gels.

2) Too much attention is paid to the steps of a protocol and too little to the core principle of a method in question.

3) The given information was poorly structured, rarely coherent with no clear summary nor conclusion.

4) The target group is definitely NOT for a wider audience and certainly requires some scientific background.

In conclusion: the time invested is of course appreciated, but the course needs revision.

von Bhanu D

31. Mai 2021

Unable to understand the accent.

von Châu C

15. Juli 2021

I am a student from Crop Science major. Having a desire for a Plant breeding career, I received extraordinary values from this course. It was a bit out of my knowledge and stuff but still worthy for me, I could learn a lot from this. Thank you so much to instructor and university for producing this course.

von magombe a

5. Mai 2021

As a bioinformatics student, i have benefited a lot from methods of molecular biology and actually guided me on a proof of concept paper that i am working on. I shall look up to more courses from this university. AJ handles details with caution and has great communication skills.

thank you

Ayub

von Akor S E

5. Apr. 2021

This course really opened my mind to concepts, methods and applications of Molecular Biology. I really gained value. Thanks to Coursera and the tutor of this course. The course was simplistic in it's delivery.

von ADITYA G

30. Aug. 2021

This course is extremely helpful for me a I am an undergrad student in the field of biotechnology. I enjoyed this course very much and would like to accomplish such type of courses in future.

von Ishola O

31. Aug. 2021

Its a great course with a wonderful instructor. Its gives a powerful background to the beginners and easy to pass. I'll recommend it over and over.

von Gerardo A R C

4. Apr. 2021

I am very grateful for this course since it is very complete, it talks about many topics of molecular biology and they leave good material to deepen

von Marco R H D

21. Sep. 2021

If you have some previous knowledge, it's great and will help a lot, specially if you study biology and related fields.

von saloni s

30. Juli 2021

t​he course was very informative and i learned the basics of molecular biology that will definitely help me in future.

von Sai L

28. Feb. 2021

It was very interesting and I have learnt many things even though I know few things this took me into hole

.

von KAPUARACHCHI K

8. März 2021

Very good course. But you need some amount of knowledge about biotechnology.

von Juan A P A

23. Aug. 2021

Really good course, quizzes are challenging but really helpful to learn

von VINO C M J

29. Jan. 2021

Excellent overview of molecular biology in detail.

von Sunrito M

2. Juli 2021

It was a wonderful and enlightening course

von manuel o

6. Aug. 2021

Excelente curso muy practico. Recomendado

von Shah Z K

15. Nov. 2021

Thank you for uploading this material.

von Madhu M

3. Okt. 2021

good explanation for all topics

von Josue D P Z

29. Juli 2021

Muy bien, excelente información

von Ryan E A B

31. Mai 2021

Very informative course!

von Antonio M

14. Okt. 2021

Molto interessante

von Kanza A

24. Okt. 2021

quite informative

von Juan P

19. Apr. 2021

GReat coursers

von Zakaria K

1. Nov. 2021

Good course

von 2BA19BT009 P . G

6. Sep. 2021

good course