Chevron Left
Zurück zu Gut Check: Exploring Your Microbiome

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Gut Check: Exploring Your Microbiome von University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
670 Bewertungen
197 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Imagine if there were an organ in your body that weighed as much as your brain, that affected your health, your weight, and even your behavior. Wouldn’t you want to know more about it? There is such an organ — the collection of microbes in and on your body, your human microbiome....

Top-Bewertungen

AF

Feb 11, 2017

Very informative! Everybody should take this course, to know more about their own microbiome...\n\nThe first lessons are not so exciting, but hang in there! The most interesting parts come later ;)

GR

Jul 01, 2018

It was a good experience, and while I'm not too big on microbiology in general, I was intrigued in the role our microbiome plays in our lives. The summer I did this changed my life in a way. :)

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 194 Bewertungen für Gut Check: Exploring Your Microbiome

von Javier C

Dec 30, 2018

Excellent course

von Vafa D

Feb 22, 2019

Highly recommended for anyone interested in the microbiome, including those working in medical and scientific fields. The next 10 years should see significant advances in this field and the relation between the microbiome in health and disease.

von Katalin V

Feb 24, 2019

Very informative, great lecture! I really recommend it.

von Claudia G

Mar 27, 2019

I truly enjoyed this course and learned quite a bit more than expected. I have been researching and learning about the microbiome on my own for about a year now, and taking this courses added to my knowledge bank on this topic.

von Valeriia E

Feb 07, 2019

Thanks for the course!

von Liling T

Jan 28, 2019

Informative content to kickstart my learning journey on the gut microbiome, coming from a background with minimal knowledge in microbiology

von tushar m

Apr 02, 2019

best course, got opportunity to learn so many things which are out of box things also.

learned from great personalities, and learned various practical, industrial application also.

von Mercedes V R

Apr 09, 2019

The best course ever!

von Lennis P

Apr 02, 2018

Wonderful course, lots of amazing information and I appreciate learning about this topic as I would like to apply some of the concepts to better my family's health. Highly recommend it!

von Fabio M V

Jul 14, 2017

Great course!

von Alice H d M

Feb 24, 2016

Great course

von Pauline E

Feb 25, 2016

Unsuspectedly fascinating world to explore with solid connections to real world and immediate health issues. Potential for groundbreaking medical advances positively explosive. Loved the course, appreciated the information and has led me to a new-found interest.

von Leo V B

Nov 01, 2015

What a privilege to be taught by the people who are actually doing real work in pushing these areas forward. Congratulations to them and to all the people who are making their work possible. Thank you.

von Dorothyanne B

Jan 25, 2016

fascinating, up to date, and easy to understand. Presenters are clear and enthusiastic. One of the best courses I've taken.

von Carmen T R

May 31, 2017

Very informative and clear. Great speakers.

von Leigh-Ann S

Apr 27, 2017

Great introductory course to the bacteria, the microbiome and essential research methods.

von Claire C

Oct 15, 2015

Really interesting. I knew a bit about the importance of the microbiome but this course has made me more aware of how I can influence my own. And it has helped me understand why it is that antibiotics are best avoided when possible. The course was well set up. I enjoyed all the lectures from the various speakers and the assignments made me think.

von David W H

Aug 21, 2015

This course was absolutely great. I learned a lot more than I thought I would.

von NATALIA

Feb 03, 2016

so far so good course for begginers

von Anne G

Sep 03, 2015

Exciting new discoveries to be made! This course will help me to get to grips with whats happening in this field now and allow me to follow and understand new data as it comes out. If gut microbes are interesting to you then this course is for you.

von Laura B

Jun 25, 2016

The Microbiome course has been a great course, I enjoyed each part of it. Thank you for all efforts to put it together and to make it available to everyone. It would be great if some of the readings which are part of the course can be all made available outside the pay wall.

I wish a great success for the American Gut Project, including Canada, and later include Mexico.

BIG THANK YOU!

von Miran R

Oct 06, 2016

The course I enjoyed the most !

von Rebecca H

Sep 02, 2015

A fantastic in depth course, I continue to incorporate and use the information on a daily basis to inform how I take care of myself and my family.

von Pamela A

Nov 05, 2015

The content was amazing, i can't be happier with what i learnt. Thanks for sharing all of that knowledge!

As an opportunity area, i would say it was hard to follow some of the speakers because they spoke monotonous, the content was very dense and perhaps in those cases some graphic content in the video could help.

Thank you, great course, great project!

von Ann K

Aug 07, 2016

Enjoyed the class! Makes me feel good that I am not crazy about too much cleanliness!