Chevron Left
Zurück zu Gut Check: Exploring Your Microbiome

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Gut Check: Exploring Your Microbiome von University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
Sterne
1,088 Bewertungen
301 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Imagine if there were an organ in your body that weighed as much as your brain, that affected your health, your weight, and even your behavior. Wouldn’t you want to know more about it? There is such an organ — the collection of microbes in and on your body, your human microbiome....

Top-Bewertungen

AF

10. Feb. 2017

Very informative! Everybody should take this course, to know more about their own microbiome...\n\nThe first lessons are not so exciting, but hang in there! The most interesting parts come later ;)

G

30. Juni 2018

It was a good experience, and while I'm not too big on microbiology in general, I was intrigued in the role our microbiome plays in our lives. The summer I did this changed my life in a way. :)

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 300 Bewertungen für Gut Check: Exploring Your Microbiome

von Maria L L Y

27. Dez. 2016

This is a great introductory course of Microbiome with moderate pace and exposure to the latest researches on this area.

von Petra Č

11. Nov. 2015

Good course, I liked everything except reading from cards that made the lectures feel very artifical.

von dawn b

5. Feb. 2019

Really useful course! I learned a lot. Sounded a lot like a commercial on the last day, however.

von Kahwee T

19. Jan. 2016

Very interesting course that covers a lot. Make me more interested in all aspect of my life.

von Prince M

2. Sep. 2021

excellent course I now have more knowledge about the ecosystem that exist inside my body.

von Niels D L

19. Aug. 2015

Eye opening. Great professors and interviewees. I recommended this to many friends

von Jaroslav S

22. Juli 2017

Very nice course and easy to follow if you wont to know more about your own gut!

von Alexis R

31. Okt. 2016

Great course. Very informational. Good start for anyone looking to know more.

von CF

2. Okt. 2015

It is an injteresting course and provides insight into current research

von Adham A M

25. Apr. 2016

A great introduction to the intriguing world of Human microbiome.

von Alexandros A

29. Aug. 2020

A very well-designed course that provides valuable knowledge.

von Prateek D

7. Mai 2019

Probably ideal for those who have a background in biology.

von DRABO M S

31. Okt. 2015

Microbiome is like the Amazone forest! Lot of mystery!

von Arjit J

17. Aug. 2015

great info,friendly staff and very easy to understand

von Raminder s

10. Dez. 2015

nice course....

I am waiting for advance course.

von Isabelle d P

4. Mai 2016

Knowledgeable course taught by great teachers!

von Paramita S

27. Mai 2017

The course was informative and worth taking.

von Renate G

17. Feb. 2018

Clear, entertaining, interesting, varied.

von Shaun C

14. Feb. 2019

Good overview of an interesting subject.

von Mirko H

2. Apr. 2019

Very good introduction course.

von trish d

21. Aug. 2015

very interesting

von Giovanni F

1. März 2017

Nice course

von Suzanne S

10. Sep. 2015

In general this was an easy, interesting and enjoyable course, Video interviews and lectures by key researchers in this exciting field were a highlight. It's an introductory course so not deep, but fun.

A couple of things significantly detracted from the course for me.

One was a feeling of unqualified evangelism. I think the microbiome is indeed a hugely important field, but the level of hype here, and lack of any critical perspective, was off-putting. This is particularly disturbing for products like probiotics, which have become a huge industry with little solid evidence to support them, or to choose between them. Also, they devote a lot of time to selling the American Gut Project. Which is a good cause, but I would rather they had spent that time teaching me something useful. I resent being duped into watching ads when I've signed up to be educated.

The other thing that bothered me was the course required us to divulge a lot of personal information to other students in pointless, time-consuming projects. I didn't learn anything from these projects and found them annoying.

von Duygu B

12. Sep. 2020

The pace is not sufficient, especially in the first class. She talks so fast that I cannot catch up and have to pause every ten sec. for note-taking. Also, she is like reading from the screen, which is not looking professional. For the other classes that I take on Coursera, I didn't encounter this. But the topic is interesting for me, and I really want to learn so that I will continue. I hope this problem will be gone as I move forward.

von bill w

15. Okt. 2021

I enjoyed this course and would recommend it.

Bill Whelan