Chevron Left
Zurück zu Gut Check: Exploring Your Microbiome

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Gut Check: Exploring Your Microbiome von University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
Sterne
1,062 Bewertungen
293 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Imagine if there were an organ in your body that weighed as much as your brain, that affected your health, your weight, and even your behavior. Wouldn’t you want to know more about it? There is such an organ — the collection of microbes in and on your body, your human microbiome....

Top-Bewertungen

AF
10. Feb. 2017

Very informative! Everybody should take this course, to know more about their own microbiome...\n\nThe first lessons are not so exciting, but hang in there! The most interesting parts come later ;)

G
30. Juni 2018

It was a good experience, and while I'm not too big on microbiology in general, I was intrigued in the role our microbiome plays in our lives. The summer I did this changed my life in a way. :)

Filtern nach:

276 - 292 von 292 Bewertungen für Gut Check: Exploring Your Microbiome

von DRABO M S

31. Okt. 2015

Microbiome is like the Amazone forest! Lot of mystery!

von Arjit J

17. Aug. 2015

great info,friendly staff and very easy to understand

von Raminder s

10. Dez. 2015

nice course....

I am waiting for advance course.

von Isabelle d P

4. Mai 2016

Knowledgeable course taught by great teachers!

von Paramita S

27. Mai 2017

The course was informative and worth taking.

von Renate G

17. Feb. 2018

Clear, entertaining, interesting, varied.

von Shaun C

14. Feb. 2019

Good overview of an interesting subject.

von Mirko H

2. Apr. 2019

Very good introduction course.

von trish d

21. Aug. 2015

very interesting

von Giovanni F

1. März 2017

Nice course

von Suzanne S

10. Sep. 2015

In general this was an easy, interesting and enjoyable course, Video interviews and lectures by key researchers in this exciting field were a highlight. It's an introductory course so not deep, but fun.

A couple of things significantly detracted from the course for me.

One was a feeling of unqualified evangelism. I think the microbiome is indeed a hugely important field, but the level of hype here, and lack of any critical perspective, was off-putting. This is particularly disturbing for products like probiotics, which have become a huge industry with little solid evidence to support them, or to choose between them. Also, they devote a lot of time to selling the American Gut Project. Which is a good cause, but I would rather they had spent that time teaching me something useful. I resent being duped into watching ads when I've signed up to be educated.

The other thing that bothered me was the course required us to divulge a lot of personal information to other students in pointless, time-consuming projects. I didn't learn anything from these projects and found them annoying.

von Duygu B

12. Sep. 2020

The pace is not sufficient, especially in the first class. She talks so fast that I cannot catch up and have to pause every ten sec. for note-taking. Also, she is like reading from the screen, which is not looking professional. For the other classes that I take on Coursera, I didn't encounter this. But the topic is interesting for me, and I really want to learn so that I will continue. I hope this problem will be gone as I move forward.

von Sandra H ( J

11. Mai 2020

Less detailed information then expected but great for people that don't have any knowledge about (gut) microbiota yet

von bill w

15. Okt. 2021

I enjoyed this course and would recommend it.

Bill Whelan

von arinn w

29. Dez. 2016

the information was presented so slowly that it was hard to follow. i have taken a couple other introductory biology/genetics courses so some of the information was familiar, but i (and a friend who watched over my shoulder) found the videos nearly unwatchable due to the slow pace the presenters were speaking

von Mark

23. Juni 2018

Extremely clear presentations by the researchers, but loses 2 stars for relying on assignments based on Google Docs which did not load properly and resulted in me not being able to complete the course.

von Roy A E

8. Jan. 2016

Very disappointed in this course. It is more of an infomercial for American Gut than an actual course. Additional knowledge gained was very little.