Chevron Left
Zurück zu Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Microeconomics: The Power of Markets by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
599 Bewertungen
105 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make economics decisions every day: what to buy, whether to work or play, what to study. We respond to markets all the time: prices influence our decisions, markets signal where to put effort, they direct firms to produce certain goods over others. Economics is all around us. This course is an introduction to the microeconomic theory of markets: why we have them, how they work, what they accomplish. We will start with the concept of scarcity and how specialization according to comparative advantage helps us achieve more than we could alone. Next we model a marked using the tools of Supply and Demand and learn what well working markets accomplish and what their limit are. We end by exploring the impact of government intervention on perfect markets. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Jan 14, 2017

I really enjoyed the clarity with which the concepts were taught. I loved the examples and I thought they were very helpful and made the concepts so much easier to understand.

LY

Apr 11, 2016

Thanks for the professional details of this course. And I think the numerical examples provided by Professor Rebecca give me good understanding about the power of markets.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 105 Reviews for Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

von Borja P O

Jun 12, 2019

The course very complete and very well structured. The teacher explains things with very clear examples.

An excellent course to reinforce the foundations of microeconomics.

von Ralph R F

May 21, 2019

Prof. Steins' short and concise videos is perfect for the busy professional.

von 張守忻

May 08, 2019

very gooodd

von Mario P

Feb 28, 2019

Very good explanation for fixing fundamental ideas in the matter.

von Kailas S K

Feb 17, 2019

Very productive

von Cem C

Feb 06, 2019

This is an excellent course for MBA and Business learners. Thanks to Rebecca Stein for her excellent work.

von kora b

Jan 19, 2019

Muito bom, a didática é bem entendível !!

von SHANKAR L

Dec 16, 2018

i want a free course that certificate can be use for my personal performance like interview and my skills growt

von Lakshay T

Oct 01, 2018

A good course to learn basics of microeconomics

von Alexander D P

Oct 01, 2018

Very thorough yet approachable

von Jinchen L

Sep 11, 2018

还不错 比较基础的内容~

von ARVIND K S

Aug 23, 2018

Excellent course. Imparted great knowledge. Loved the videos-short in length but high on expertise. Wish I could teach like that.

von Abiven J C

Aug 20, 2018

Très intéressant, a chaque fois ce sont de petites vidéos de 8 minutes maximum.

von Leah R

Aug 09, 2018

Great Course

von Kyu H K

Aug 07, 2018

Excellent Economics course for those biginners who firstly enter the world of Economics. I really liked professor's

von Mark A B

Aug 05, 2018

Some really useful content covered in this course, which gets you thinking about supply and demand in a market.

von Zhichen Z

Jul 21, 2018

Excellent course! Crystal clear and interesting!

von Sohun C S

Jul 14, 2018

the quiz content didnt always correlate with the lessons

von Ashwed A P

Jul 02, 2018

Great course!

von 吴子超

Jun 14, 2018

good

von Hùng T

Jun 08, 2018

Very detailed, informative and comprehensive. The tutor is great !!

von Damian A

Jun 03, 2018

Fantastic professor and loved the coursework/readings.

von Euclides J L V

May 06, 2018

Amazing course. This kind off knowledge is essencial for every one.

von Saifullah K

Mar 22, 2018

I got a lot of knowledge from this specific course about "Microeconomics: Power of Markets".

von Ben O

Mar 10, 2018

Dr. Stein is a terrific lecturer who has significantly increased my interest in economics - high as it already was. I'll be signing up for the "Market failures" course... as soon as my head stops aching from the highly beneficial, if somewhat painful reshaping of my outlook on the world that this bit of education resulted in. Also, much thanks to Rick Nimo - the mentor for the course - for his invaluable assistance.

Ouch. And kudos to both on a job brilliantly done, from another professional educator. :)