Chevron Left
Zurück zu Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Microeconomics: The Power of Markets von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
875 Bewertungen
175 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make economics decisions every day: what to buy, whether to work or play, what to study. We respond to markets all the time: prices influence our decisions, markets signal where to put effort, they direct firms to produce certain goods over others. Economics is all around us. This course is an introduction to the microeconomic theory of markets: why we have them, how they work, what they accomplish. We will start with the concept of scarcity and how specialization according to comparative advantage helps us achieve more than we could alone. Next we model a marked using the tools of Supply and Demand and learn what well working markets accomplish and what their limit are. We end by exploring the impact of government intervention on perfect markets. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

Top-Bewertungen

FP

Jan 19, 2020

Excellent course on the principles of markets and the effects of taxes and subsidies. Really enjoyed it and learned a lot. You definitely start to see the world around you in a different way.

WS

Mar 05, 2020

I really liked this course. The lecturer is able to convey terminologies clearly in a short time. The problems are more sophisticated and worth time thinking instead of just toy questions.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 174 Bewertungen für Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

von Valentyna O

Nov 17, 2017

Great course! Professor Stein explains everything clearly and with a lot of examples. Highly recommended.

von Keshav G

May 01, 2020

professor rebecca stein way of teaching is amazing and i will look forward to take her further courses

von Antonio P

Mar 23, 2016

Amazing course . The professor knows the right way to teach to all, also non - english speakears.

von Muhammad A M

May 16, 2020

This course was great! I learned a lot and it helped me think differently. Would highly recommend.

von Shamal D

Feb 04, 2017

Concepts are very nicely explained. The examples/numericals used for explanation are really good.

von Deleted A

Jan 17, 2017

A really interesting course which sets a strong foundation in Economics. Enjoyed it thoroughly.

von Saifullah K

Mar 22, 2018

I got a lot of knowledge from this specific course about "Microeconomics: Power of Markets".

von Peng S

May 06, 2016

the teacher is very nice! She explain the market clearly, and the quizzes are really helpful.

von Mary Y

Nov 08, 2019

Very clear instructions in the video. Will use materials for future microecon studies :)

von Madeline C

May 31, 2020

Clear, interesting, and the final exam pushes you to retain information. Great class!

von ANIBAL H B

Oct 04, 2017

EXCELENTE CURSO, EXCELENTES CONTENIDOS, MUY VALIOSO TODO LO APRENDIDO. MUCHAS GRACIAS

von Abiven J C

Aug 20, 2018

Très intéressant, a chaque fois ce sont de petites vidéos de 8 minutes maximum.

von Thai T

Mar 08, 2016

Really useful and practical. The teaching method is quite easily understanding.

von Mason A G

Jun 12, 2020

This is great and the lecturer is amazing, make sure to listen and make notes.

von Ralph R F

May 21, 2019

Prof. Steins' short and concise videos is perfect for the busy professional.

von Christopher W

May 08, 2020

An extremely good introduction to economics by a fantastic tutor.

Excellent!

von Henrietta A - K

Jun 30, 2020

I love my lecturer. She made the course very enjoyable and understandable

von Sornamuhilan S P

Jul 02, 2020

Excellent modules, simplified problems with clear and precise solutions.

von Claudette H

Mar 31, 2016

Excellent Course! Broadened my understanding of the financial markets.

von PRAKHAR S

Jun 11, 2020

A very nice and interesting topic easily explained by the professor .

von Vikas S

Sep 30, 2016

Awesome Course for the guys who has no idea about the micro economics.

von Lopamudra M

Apr 14, 2016

Concise and Comprehensive, with well-spaced out numericals and quizzes

von Ashwin K

Jun 23, 2020

This course was fantastic and I learned a lot during the five weeks.

von yike t

May 17, 2020

The course is very helpful to those who are not major in economics.

von Hùng T

Jun 08, 2018

Very detailed, informative and comprehensive. The tutor is great !!