Chevron Left
Zurück zu Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Microeconomics: The Power of Markets von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
1,258 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make economics decisions every day: what to buy, whether to work or play, what to study. We respond to markets all the time: prices influence our decisions, markets signal where to put effort, they direct firms to produce certain goods over others. Economics is all around us. This course is an introduction to the microeconomic theory of markets: why we have them, how they work, what they accomplish. We will start with the concept of scarcity and how specialization according to comparative advantage helps us achieve more than we could alone. Next we model a marked using the tools of Supply and Demand and learn what well working markets accomplish and what their limit are. We end by exploring the impact of government intervention on perfect markets. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

Top-Bewertungen

AN

21. Jan. 2021

It’s been my 4th and favorite course on coursera one so far! Very short interesting videos with great explanation and great visual demonstration by having a transperent board in front of the teacher!

D

24. Mai 2021

A very good introduction to microeconomics course, the professor was great. She explained all the concepts with ease. I would urge everyone who wants to get started with economics to try this course.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 252 Bewertungen für Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

von Yumao G

3. März 2016

Nice lecture and quizzes. Easy to follow and very encouraging for those who is new to coursera or has failed to finish online courses within deadline before (like me).

von Dele F

28. Feb. 2021

This course did an amazing job of succinctly explaining concepts such as consumer surplus, tax incidence, and dead weight loss with verbal and numerical examples!

von Giorgos T

4. Juni 2020

Great course! I didn't have a background in Economics or anything related, but the professor is able to explain the concepts in a very simple and clear way!

von Janaka R

30. Okt. 2021

A very good course.Teaching methods are at a very high level.There is a very good level of evaluation methodology.The lecture does a good job of teaching.

von Monique v d B

6. Apr. 2016

Excellent course to get an initial understanding of Micro economics. This course is really well structured and taught excellently by Rebecca and her team.

von Vishnu V R

25. Feb. 2016

Thanks for your efforts to make this course. I had zero knowledge on economics before and I learned a lot in this course within a short period of time.

von Vedant L

2. Juni 2021

EXCELLENT!Although I had an understanding of some of the concepts from my high school classes, it definitely helped me think more critically.Loved it!

von Yernur

18. Apr. 2020

I honestly liked this course. Everything is explained great and I am particularly amazed by the examples. Also, liked the way Dr. Stein lectured

von Dibyendu L

25. Juli 2022

The faculty is awesome! But when in doubt, I was confused how to clear it.

But I have no doubt that I learned a lot from this course. Thanks

von Biju A

24. Mai 2020

The course was delivered in an excellent manner. Concepts were made very clear without bogging you down too much with the arithmetic of it.

von Suryasree R

7. Aug. 2017

Loved it! The concepts was so simple that I found this once-intimidating topic very enjoyable and I am ready to learn more on the same.

von Anurati M

1. Feb. 2017

Excellent course, even for beginners. The course is very interesting and engaging and the concepts are explained quite comprehensively.

von Dalton H

18. Juli 2020

Great course, teaching is clear and easy to follow,. If you really study hard and focus on it you can finish the course in two days.

von ARVIND K S

23. Aug. 2018

Excellent course. Imparted great knowledge. Loved the videos-short in length but high on expertise. Wish I could teach like that.

von Erick G

28. Mai 2020

The course was really great, the professor has a very good technique for teaching economics, i enjoyed every video, thank you!!!

von Felicity O

13. Dez. 2021

The lecturer is in deed a Professor. She made the course easy for people who may not have economics background. Thank you Prof

von DMI K

22. Aug. 2021

I would able to enhance my knowledge regarding the Economics more and it is really help full for real word application as well

von Yuqi L

23. Apr. 2020

This is the best designed class. The videos are short and easy to follow. The Logic of the course is clear. I like it so much!

von Saleh M L A

30. Okt. 2017

Very informative, Simple and practical numerical examples.

Discussion after course with the mentors are even great.

Thank You !

von Thiago K G

11. Feb. 2021

This excellent course complemented my economy sciences degree, helping me understand even more about the microeconomy.

von Kyu H K

7. Aug. 2018

Excellent Economics course for those biginners who firstly enter the world of Economics. I really liked professor's

von Cornelia

14. Apr. 2020

Great and simple explanations, course build up interesting. units short enough to work through and test on my own.

von Dennis

25. Apr. 2020

The course material was presented in a very thorough, easy to understand manner. The instructor was outstanding!!

von Anshuman C

10. Juni 2020

Well taught, great teacher, recommended, "not boring" and good & well absorbable content in short video format.

von SHANKAR J

16. Dez. 2018

i want a free course that certificate can be use for my personal performance like interview and my skills growt