Chevron Left
Zurück zu Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Microeconomics: The Power of Markets von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
1,182 Bewertungen
234 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make economics decisions every day: what to buy, whether to work or play, what to study. We respond to markets all the time: prices influence our decisions, markets signal where to put effort, they direct firms to produce certain goods over others. Economics is all around us. This course is an introduction to the microeconomic theory of markets: why we have them, how they work, what they accomplish. We will start with the concept of scarcity and how specialization according to comparative advantage helps us achieve more than we could alone. Next we model a marked using the tools of Supply and Demand and learn what well working markets accomplish and what their limit are. We end by exploring the impact of government intervention on perfect markets. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

Top-Bewertungen

D
24. Mai 2021

A very good introduction to microeconomics course, the professor was great. She explained all the concepts with ease. I would urge everyone who wants to get started with economics to try this course.

FP
18. Jan. 2020

Excellent course on the principles of markets and the effects of taxes and subsidies. Really enjoyed it and learned a lot. You definitely start to see the world around you in a different way.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 236 Bewertungen für Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

von KHADIJA A M I

21. Jan. 2022

​Enjoyed every segment taught.

Looking forward for more Economics courses by Professor Rebecca Stein :)

von Cem C

6. Feb. 2019

This is an excellent course for MBA and Business learners. Thanks to Rebecca Stein for her excellent work.

von Valentyna F

17. Nov. 2017

Great course! Professor Stein explains everything clearly and with a lot of examples. Highly recommended.

von Keshav G

1. Mai 2020

professor rebecca stein way of teaching is amazing and i will look forward to take her further courses

von Tony P

23. März 2016

Amazing course . The professor knows the right way to teach to all, also non - english speakears.

von Muhammad A M

16. Mai 2020

This course was great! I learned a lot and it helped me think differently. Would highly recommend.

von Shamal D

4. Feb. 2017

Concepts are very nicely explained. The examples/numericals used for explanation are really good.

von Deleted A

17. Jan. 2017

A really interesting course which sets a strong foundation in Economics. Enjoyed it thoroughly.

von Grace L

22. Aug. 2021

The course if organized in a very logic way and is very informative! The professor is so nice!

von Мадемиханова А Д

15. Aug. 2021

v​ery useful and interesting course, that helped me to understand the basics of microeconomics

von Saif U K

22. März 2018

I got a lot of knowledge from this specific course about "Microeconomics: Power of Markets".

von Peng S

5. Mai 2016

the teacher is very nice! She explain the market clearly, and the quizzes are really helpful.

von aidan h

18. Aug. 2021

very great in depth descriptions and easy to follow, but also some challenging questions

von Mary Y

8. Nov. 2019

Very clear instructions in the video. Will use materials for future microecon studies :)

von Roshan T

27. Sep. 2021

SImplistic way of visualizing the problems at hand and provides ample examples as well.

von Madeline C

31. Mai 2020

Clear, interesting, and the final exam pushes you to retain information. Great class!

von ANIBAL H B

4. Okt. 2017

EXCELENTE CURSO, EXCELENTES CONTENIDOS, MUY VALIOSO TODO LO APRENDIDO. MUCHAS GRACIAS

von Abiven J C

20. Aug. 2018

Très intéressant, a chaque fois ce sont de petites vidéos de 8 minutes maximum.

von Thai T

8. März 2016

Really useful and practical. The teaching method is quite easily understanding.

von omkar c

15. Jan. 2021

Very nice course.. learned a lot from mam. looking forward for the next course

von Mason A G

12. Juni 2020

This is great and the lecturer is amazing, make sure to listen and make notes.

von Ralph R F

20. Mai 2019

Prof. Steins' short and concise videos is perfect for the busy professional.

von Christopher W

8. Mai 2020

An extremely good introduction to economics by a fantastic tutor.

Excellent!

von Henrietta A - K

30. Juni 2020

I love my lecturer. She made the course very enjoyable and understandable

von Bayram F D

15. Jan. 2022

Greatly helpful. Prof. Stein is a super presenter. Enjoyed it very much.