Chevron Left
Zurück zu Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Microeconomics: The Power of Markets von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
671 Bewertungen
118 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make economics decisions every day: what to buy, whether to work or play, what to study. We respond to markets all the time: prices influence our decisions, markets signal where to put effort, they direct firms to produce certain goods over others. Economics is all around us. This course is an introduction to the microeconomic theory of markets: why we have them, how they work, what they accomplish. We will start with the concept of scarcity and how specialization according to comparative advantage helps us achieve more than we could alone. Next we model a marked using the tools of Supply and Demand and learn what well working markets accomplish and what their limit are. We end by exploring the impact of government intervention on perfect markets. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Jan 14, 2017

I really enjoyed the clarity with which the concepts were taught. I loved the examples and I thought they were very helpful and made the concepts so much easier to understand.

LY

Apr 11, 2016

Thanks for the professional details of this course. And I think the numerical examples provided by Professor Rebecca give me good understanding about the power of markets.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 117 Bewertungen für Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

von Lakshay T

Oct 01, 2018

A good course to learn basics of microeconomics

von Abiven J C

Aug 20, 2018

Très intéressant, a chaque fois ce sont de petites vidéos de 8 minutes maximum.

von Borja P O

Jun 12, 2019

The course very complete and very well structured. The teacher explains things with very clear examples.

An excellent course to reinforce the foundations of microeconomics.

von Gaurav G

Aug 11, 2019

Great course for understanding basics

von Diego A C

Aug 12, 2019

Great level of knowledge!

von Amar S

Aug 11, 2019

Good Course

von Delali K K

Aug 17, 2019

It has been a very interesting journey of learning, content is on point and very interesting. If your intention is just to run through the course and get a certificate them am sorry, you need to find time and study. I enjoyed the course.

von Ralph R F

May 21, 2019

Prof. Steins' short and concise videos is perfect for the busy professional.

von 張守忻

May 08, 2019

very gooodd

von Emmanuel N O

Nov 04, 2019

one of the very best, thanks Prof

von Jorge C Y

Sep 04, 2019

I had never had a very clear explanation of the basic functions of microeconomics so clear and objective, I am very happy with the course, and with the teacher.

Jorge Cervantes

von Mary Y

Nov 08, 2019

Very clear instructions in the video. Will use materials for future microecon studies :)

von Yingyi Z

Dec 21, 2016

Great course for beginners in economics, though I think it'd be more helpful to explain concepts and their implications in more depth and detail.

von Felisa S

Dec 20, 2017

This course teaches you the basics on how to understand supply and demand curves, consumer surplus, producer surplus, how to calculate subsidies, taxes, and total surplus, etc. While I did have to reach out to external resources to help me understand the math behind some of the calculations, rewatching the videos a few times helped.

von Tejal J

Jun 22, 2017

Its helpful !

Thanks

von Yasir I A

Mar 09, 2016

very usfule course. It might need some explinations for how to do the math for each subject. I recommande it for begginars.

von Pranav B

Dec 22, 2016

T'was good

von Karl M

Jan 31, 2017

Really good, clear content, no surprises in the exam questions - but no free lunch either. A good balance that makes learning relatively easy but critical thinking necessary.

von Dazhi W

Sep 16, 2017

Great course. The concept of oppotunity cost is useful even outside the classroom.

von Xiaowei Y

Nov 17, 2016

Very interesting and useful! But it does not cover all issues of microeconomics.

von sjh411@gmail.com

Jul 02, 2017

This is great course for newbies to microeconomics. If you want to excel at this course, you should buy or rent the suggested book to fully grasp the concepts.

von Geo P

Feb 12, 2018

Me gusto los vídeos cortos y los ejemplos, adicionalmente la literatura adicional es muy buena y amena.

von Ankit S

Jun 13, 2017

The quizzes were easy. There wasn't an explanation to why some of my quiz answers were wrong. Excellent teaching but the assignments need a lot of work.

von Georgina S

Jan 14, 2018

Thank You, I have found your videos well informative and to the point. I came across this resource as a revision tool to help with one of my business modules.

It can be further improved if for some of the quizzes has drawn graphs you can select as sometimes the descriptions were a little confusing.

Overall the best package I've found, love it

von Rahul L

Feb 10, 2018

Nice introductory course for microeconomics. Course provides simple and easy explanations for demand and supply, elasticity, effects of tax and subsidies on market.