Chevron Left
Zurück zu Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Microeconomics: The Power of Markets von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
822 Bewertungen
158 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make economics decisions every day: what to buy, whether to work or play, what to study. We respond to markets all the time: prices influence our decisions, markets signal where to put effort, they direct firms to produce certain goods over others. Economics is all around us. This course is an introduction to the microeconomic theory of markets: why we have them, how they work, what they accomplish. We will start with the concept of scarcity and how specialization according to comparative advantage helps us achieve more than we could alone. Next we model a marked using the tools of Supply and Demand and learn what well working markets accomplish and what their limit are. We end by exploring the impact of government intervention on perfect markets. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

Top-Bewertungen

WS

Mar 05, 2020

I really liked this course. The lecturer is able to convey terminologies clearly in a short time. The problems are more sophisticated and worth time thinking instead of just toy questions.

AP

May 17, 2020

The information I gained during this course will surely help me in becoming a better economist in the future and I found all the concepts quite easy as they were explained very well.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 158 Bewertungen für Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

von Ankit S

Jun 13, 2017

The quizzes were easy. There wasn't an explanation to why some of my quiz answers were wrong. Excellent teaching but the assignments need a lot of work.

von Yingyi Z

Dec 21, 2016

Great course for beginners in economics, though I think it'd be more helpful to explain concepts and their implications in more depth and detail.

von Yasir I A

Mar 09, 2016

very usfule course. It might need some explinations for how to do the math for each subject. I recommande it for begginars.

von Mark A B

Aug 05, 2018

Some really useful content covered in this course, which gets you thinking about supply and demand in a market.

von Geo P

Feb 12, 2018

Me gusto los vídeos cortos y los ejemplos, adicionalmente la literatura adicional es muy buena y amena.

von Rina C

Jun 23, 2017

I have never taken an Economics course before and this was a good Introduction to me

von Sergei C

May 07, 2020

Not sure if it has any relation to the real life, but well made course nevertheless

von Dazhi W

Sep 16, 2017

Great course. The concept of oppotunity cost is useful even outside the classroom.

von Xiaowei Y

Nov 17, 2016

Very interesting and useful! But it does not cover all issues of microeconomics.

von Aasif

Nov 18, 2019

The syllabus is

Pretty good

I like it

But some questions are tricky and hard

von Shivam C

Apr 24, 2020

This course helped me learning different concepts in microeconomics

von Kaushik R

Feb 22, 2018

Definitely worth taking for all interested in Economics

von Shaurya V K

Jun 08, 2017

Sometimes, the explanation is difficult to understand

von Jason L

Dec 25, 2019

The course material is very clear and easy to learn!

von H S

Feb 12, 2017

Good introductory course. Easy to understand.

von Vlad M

Aug 28, 2019

some of the questions are a bit ambiguous a

von pinakin j

May 14, 2020

Course was to good and knowledgeable also.

von 陈兴雷

Mar 02, 2016

老师的讲解清晰,英语词汇也挺简单的,推荐希望对微观经济学有初步了解的同学来学习一下!

von Albert Q

Apr 01, 2020

very good course to begin in economics

von Ishola M

Apr 17, 2020

The presentations are preety nice

von Tejal J

Jun 22, 2017

Its helpful !

Thanks

von Manojkumar A

Sep 17, 2019

Great Learning

von Jinchen L

Sep 11, 2018

还不错 比较基础的内容~

von Joey

Jul 24, 2019

Good course

von Pranav B

Dec 22, 2016

T'was good