Chevron Left
Zurück zu Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Microeconomics: The Power of Markets von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
1,179 Bewertungen
233 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make economics decisions every day: what to buy, whether to work or play, what to study. We respond to markets all the time: prices influence our decisions, markets signal where to put effort, they direct firms to produce certain goods over others. Economics is all around us. This course is an introduction to the microeconomic theory of markets: why we have them, how they work, what they accomplish. We will start with the concept of scarcity and how specialization according to comparative advantage helps us achieve more than we could alone. Next we model a marked using the tools of Supply and Demand and learn what well working markets accomplish and what their limit are. We end by exploring the impact of government intervention on perfect markets. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

Top-Bewertungen

D
24. Mai 2021

A very good introduction to microeconomics course, the professor was great. She explained all the concepts with ease. I would urge everyone who wants to get started with economics to try this course.

FP
18. Jan. 2020

Excellent course on the principles of markets and the effects of taxes and subsidies. Really enjoyed it and learned a lot. You definitely start to see the world around you in a different way.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 234 Bewertungen für Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

von Ramesh M

18. Apr. 2020

Awesome teacher

von Kailas S K

17. Feb. 2019

Very productive

von Clifford T

2. März 2016

excellent class

von Kenesbekova A

23. Okt. 2021

Я​ благодарна!

von Ashwed A P

1. Juli 2018

Great course!

von Rasinah b A K

10. Sep. 2021

great module

von Ahmed O M F

6. Apr. 2020

Super Course

von Leah R

9. Aug. 2018

Great Course

von Amar S

11. Aug. 2019

Good Course

von 張守忻

8. Mai 2019

very gooodd

von Joy F S

13. Sep. 2021

THANK YOU

von Jack S

19. Mai 2021

EXCELLENT

von Orlando M

16. Feb. 2018

I love it

von Sirui T

17. Juni 2021

Awesome

von 吴子超

14. Juni 2018

good

von 栗言

3. Juni 2017

good

von 2110-Ojaswin V

15. Apr. 2017

;-]

von Jitagna M

20. Sep. 2017

Very well explained course. Lectures could have been clubbed together to make fewer lectures and to prevent loss of continuity in the same concept. Similarly for the tests. I felt there are too many small small tests, that makes a person tend to retake them. This makes a person think that the course is too long, but actually it isn't. Mentor comments are extremely detailed and attends to each and every point. Sometimes more than what you want as a feedback. Other than discussion prompt there aren't many discussions happening around. Final test was extremely well designed. I liked the concept of front-side explanation board instead of the instructor having to turn around.

von Joseph S

2. Juni 2020

I remain strongly adherent to the belief entailing the fruition of an improvment of the course through including more videos that seek to establish concrete examples with numerical values. As I viewed most of the videos to excessively discuss abstract concepts, whilst forsaking the necessity to apply noteworthy examples in accordance with the economic principle. Nonetheless, the information presented was valuable and significant to learn in order for one to become more economically literate.

von Georgina S

14. Jan. 2018

Thank You, I have found your videos well informative and to the point. I came across this resource as a revision tool to help with one of my business modules.

It can be further improved if for some of the quizzes has drawn graphs you can select as sometimes the descriptions were a little confusing.

Overall the best package I've found, love it

von Felisa S

20. Dez. 2017

This course teaches you the basics on how to understand supply and demand curves, consumer surplus, producer surplus, how to calculate subsidies, taxes, and total surplus, etc. While I did have to reach out to external resources to help me understand the math behind some of the calculations, rewatching the videos a few times helped.

von Katelyn R

9. März 2020

Very well taught with enjoyable examples. Instructor's pacing and and presentations make each discreet step/lesson easy to master as part of the overall chain. The only thing I would add would be more numerical examples to work through to increase repetitions to cement learning.

von Claudia D

17. Juni 2021

More detailed explanation of quiz answers, perhaps given after the 3 attempts have been used or after the deadline has passed, would be extremely helpful in allowing students to fully understand their mistakes and improve learning.

von Karl M

31. Jan. 2017

Really good, clear content, no surprises in the exam questions - but no free lunch either. A good balance that makes learning relatively easy but critical thinking necessary.

von Rahul L

9. Feb. 2018

Nice introductory course for microeconomics. Course provides simple and easy explanations for demand and supply, elasticity, effects of tax and subsidies on market.