Chevron Left
Zurück zu Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Microeconomics: The Power of Markets von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
1,254 Bewertungen
247 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make economics decisions every day: what to buy, whether to work or play, what to study. We respond to markets all the time: prices influence our decisions, markets signal where to put effort, they direct firms to produce certain goods over others. Economics is all around us. This course is an introduction to the microeconomic theory of markets: why we have them, how they work, what they accomplish. We will start with the concept of scarcity and how specialization according to comparative advantage helps us achieve more than we could alone. Next we model a marked using the tools of Supply and Demand and learn what well working markets accomplish and what their limit are. We end by exploring the impact of government intervention on perfect markets. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

Top-Bewertungen

AN

21. Jan. 2021

It’s been my 4th and favorite course on coursera one so far! Very short interesting videos with great explanation and great visual demonstration by having a transperent board in front of the teacher!

D

24. Mai 2021

A very good introduction to microeconomics course, the professor was great. She explained all the concepts with ease. I would urge everyone who wants to get started with economics to try this course.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 249 Bewertungen für Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

von 2110-Ojaswin V

15. Apr. 2017

;-]

von Jitagna M

20. Sep. 2017

Very well explained course. Lectures could have been clubbed together to make fewer lectures and to prevent loss of continuity in the same concept. Similarly for the tests. I felt there are too many small small tests, that makes a person tend to retake them. This makes a person think that the course is too long, but actually it isn't. Mentor comments are extremely detailed and attends to each and every point. Sometimes more than what you want as a feedback. Other than discussion prompt there aren't many discussions happening around. Final test was extremely well designed. I liked the concept of front-side explanation board instead of the instructor having to turn around.

von Joseph S

2. Juni 2020

I remain strongly adherent to the belief entailing the fruition of an improvment of the course through including more videos that seek to establish concrete examples with numerical values. As I viewed most of the videos to excessively discuss abstract concepts, whilst forsaking the necessity to apply noteworthy examples in accordance with the economic principle. Nonetheless, the information presented was valuable and significant to learn in order for one to become more economically literate.

von Georgina S

14. Jan. 2018

Thank You, I have found your videos well informative and to the point. I came across this resource as a revision tool to help with one of my business modules.

It can be further improved if for some of the quizzes has drawn graphs you can select as sometimes the descriptions were a little confusing.

Overall the best package I've found, love it

von Felisa W

20. Dez. 2017

This course teaches you the basics on how to understand supply and demand curves, consumer surplus, producer surplus, how to calculate subsidies, taxes, and total surplus, etc. While I did have to reach out to external resources to help me understand the math behind some of the calculations, rewatching the videos a few times helped.

von Katelyn R

9. März 2020

Very well taught with enjoyable examples. Instructor's pacing and and presentations make each discreet step/lesson easy to master as part of the overall chain. The only thing I would add would be more numerical examples to work through to increase repetitions to cement learning.

von Claudia D

17. Juni 2021

More detailed explanation of quiz answers, perhaps given after the 3 attempts have been used or after the deadline has passed, would be extremely helpful in allowing students to fully understand their mistakes and improve learning.

von 李依桐

24. Jan. 2022

Courses are organized very well, and Profs are great. But some figures and graphs were not able to be shown, I believe there were some bugs, so hopefully you will check and fix it. Thanks for your lecture anyway.

von Sahil S

24. Juni 2022

The content was comprehensive and I suggest it as a good introductory stamdpoint to the microeconomic situation. Perhaps it could've been more engaging by referencing real-world incidents.

von Karl M

31. Jan. 2017

Really good, clear content, no surprises in the exam questions - but no free lunch either. A good balance that makes learning relatively easy but critical thinking necessary.

von Rahul L

9. Feb. 2018

Nice introductory course for microeconomics. Course provides simple and easy explanations for demand and supply, elasticity, effects of tax and subsidies on market.

von sjh411@gmail.com

2. Juli 2017

This is great course for newbies to microeconomics. If you want to excel at this course, you should buy or rent the suggested book to fully grasp the concepts.

von Yingyi Z

21. Dez. 2016

Great course for beginners in economics, though I think it'd be more helpful to explain concepts and their implications in more depth and detail.

von Yasir A

9. März 2016

very usfule course. It might need some explinations for how to do the math for each subject. I recommande it for begginars.

von Mark A B

5. Aug. 2018

Some really useful content covered in this course, which gets you thinking about supply and demand in a market.

von Geo P

12. Feb. 2018

Me gusto los vídeos cortos y los ejemplos, adicionalmente la literatura adicional es muy buena y amena.

von Shyam S

14. Aug. 2020

The tutor amazingly taught the course and it was easy for me to understand the nuances of the syllabus

von Vasileios K

12. Juli 2022

Excellent course. Very helpful for the understanding of basic microeconomic concepts.

von Rina C

22. Juni 2017

I have never taken an Economics course before and this was a good Introduction to me

von Pineapple P

16. Sep. 2017

Great course. The concept of oppotunity cost is useful even outside the classroom.

von Xiaowei Y

17. Nov. 2016

Very interesting and useful! But it does not cover all issues of microeconomics.

von Aasif

18. Nov. 2019

The syllabus is

Pretty good

I like it

But some questions are tricky and hard

von Shivam C

24. Apr. 2020

This course helped me learning different concepts in microeconomics

von Sergei C

11. Juli 2020

Nice introductory course. Helped me to get all basic concepts

von Kaushik R

22. Feb. 2018

Definitely worth taking for all interested in Economics