Chevron Left
Zurück zu Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Microeconomics: The Power of Markets von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
1,178 Bewertungen
232 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make economics decisions every day: what to buy, whether to work or play, what to study. We respond to markets all the time: prices influence our decisions, markets signal where to put effort, they direct firms to produce certain goods over others. Economics is all around us. This course is an introduction to the microeconomic theory of markets: why we have them, how they work, what they accomplish. We will start with the concept of scarcity and how specialization according to comparative advantage helps us achieve more than we could alone. Next we model a marked using the tools of Supply and Demand and learn what well working markets accomplish and what their limit are. We end by exploring the impact of government intervention on perfect markets. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

Top-Bewertungen

D
24. Mai 2021

A very good introduction to microeconomics course, the professor was great. She explained all the concepts with ease. I would urge everyone who wants to get started with economics to try this course.

FP
18. Jan. 2020

Excellent course on the principles of markets and the effects of taxes and subsidies. Really enjoyed it and learned a lot. You definitely start to see the world around you in a different way.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 234 Bewertungen für Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

von sjh411@gmail.com

2. Juli 2017

This is great course for newbies to microeconomics. If you want to excel at this course, you should buy or rent the suggested book to fully grasp the concepts.

von Yingyi Z

21. Dez. 2016

Great course for beginners in economics, though I think it'd be more helpful to explain concepts and their implications in more depth and detail.

von Yasir A

9. März 2016

very usfule course. It might need some explinations for how to do the math for each subject. I recommande it for begginars.

von Mark A B

5. Aug. 2018

Some really useful content covered in this course, which gets you thinking about supply and demand in a market.

von Geo P

12. Feb. 2018

Me gusto los vídeos cortos y los ejemplos, adicionalmente la literatura adicional es muy buena y amena.

von Shyam S

14. Aug. 2020

The tutor amazingly taught the course and it was easy for me to understand the nuances of the syllabus

von Rina C

22. Juni 2017

I have never taken an Economics course before and this was a good Introduction to me

von Pineapple P

16. Sep. 2017

Great course. The concept of oppotunity cost is useful even outside the classroom.

von Xiaowei Y

17. Nov. 2016

Very interesting and useful! But it does not cover all issues of microeconomics.

von Aasif

18. Nov. 2019

The syllabus is

Pretty good

I like it

But some questions are tricky and hard

von Shivam C

24. Apr. 2020

This course helped me learning different concepts in microeconomics

von Sergei C

11. Juli 2020

Nice introductory course. Helped me to get all basic concepts

von Kaushik R

22. Feb. 2018

Definitely worth taking for all interested in Economics

von Shaurya V K

8. Juni 2017

Sometimes, the explanation is difficult to understand

von Jason L

25. Dez. 2019

The course material is very clear and easy to learn!

von H S

12. Feb. 2017

Good introductory course. Easy to understand.

von Raphael U

13. Aug. 2020

a greatly insightful class excited for pt. 2

von Vlad M

28. Aug. 2019

some of the questions are a bit ambiguous a

von Pinakin J

14. Mai 2020

Course was to good and knowledgeable also.

von 陈兴雷

1. März 2016

老师的讲解清晰,英语词汇也挺简单的,推荐希望对微观经济学有初步了解的同学来学习一下!

von Albert Q

1. Apr. 2020

very good course to begin in economics

von Ishola M

17. Apr. 2020

The presentations are preety nice

von Suresh P

7. Feb. 2021

The Sound was too low

von Tejal J

22. Juni 2017

Its helpful !

Thanks

von Manoj A

17. Sep. 2019

Great Learning