Chevron Left
Zurück zu Microeconomics: When Markets Fail

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Microeconomics: When Markets Fail von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
548 Bewertungen
120 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Perfect markets achieve efficiency: maximizing total surplus generated. But real markets are imperfect. In this course we will explore a set of market imperfections to understand why they fail and to explore possible remedies including as antitrust policy, regulation, government intervention. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

Top-Bewertungen

HT

23. Apr. 2021

The course is best for those who are beginners to Microeconomics. I had no idea of Microeconomics. This course has given me confidence to start my journey to start learning more. Thanks

JR

13. Jan. 2018

Great and relevant content, presented in an interesting and easy way; allowing the student to go through the video materials in an individual pace and thus optimize the study sessions.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 114 Bewertungen für Microeconomics: When Markets Fail

von V.V.L.N. S

13. Okt. 2019

Very educating, interesting, and knowledge gaining. I appreciate for providing this course. Seek many more such modules of the whole economics subject.

von Germán M

4. Juli 2017

Very comprehensive course that serves for the analysis of public policies and the preparation of public-private contracts.

von deep s

23. Sep. 2020

This course was awesome. I really enjoyed. Though, I am non Economic Background, still found this course very helpful.

von Jose M P

12. Feb. 2018

Congratulations to professor Rebecca Stein, this course helps me to understand many concepts to improve my lifestyle!

von John R D

27. Feb. 2021

lectures are engaging, quizes are helpful means to study for the credit course I am taking from another university.

von Peter D

2. Jan. 2019

Very helpful and informative class.... liked the challenge of getting my microeconomics view back in order...

von 顾垠

17. Juni 2016

this course is great,the professor converts complex concepts into easy ideas.so,i am strongly recommend it.

von Devraj S R

26. Mai 2022

concepts were cleared with help of visuals ,diagrams and also with numerical examples. easy to understand.

von N. K

23. Juni 2022

Really a fantastic course with rigourous microeconmic analysis and market structure. Thanks to Mam

von Bayram F D

25. Jan. 2022

Excellent course by Prof. Stein. One of the best, I have seen. Thanks for such a brilliant course.

von Siddhant J

19. Mai 2022

I followed on to this course after completing Part I. It is a very well-designed succinct course.

von Tahmid M

5. Sep. 2021

The instructor was truly great. Explained all the concepts so very simply. Loved this course

von ricardo p o

4. Dez. 2016

Thank you very much it was very gratifying, excellent for all kind of profesionists.

von James C

15. März 2019

Course material was very accessible and engaging to learn, thanks Dr.Stein!

von Sandeep C K

11. Feb. 2017

Provided with good basics on Microeconomics. Thoroughly enjoyed the course.

von Ananya J

13. Aug. 2020

A nicely structured course providing a deep understanding of the concepts.

von Ramesh M

20. Apr. 2020

The teacher Dr Rebecca Stein was awesome in her teaching. Thanks to her

von Akash M

16. Mai 2020

This course really helped me in learning various aspects of a market.

von Federico S

11. Juni 2017

Excellent course. Easy to follow. Very clear explanations all around.

von Andrew I A

20. März 2017

I love the teaching style, very explanatory and easy to comprehend.

von Julio B

15. Apr. 2020

Great course! To understand public policy and markets efficiency.

von Justino N

29. Juli 2019

Excellent Teacher, very useful and well structured course. Thanks

von Deepak A

14. Apr. 2020

very much use full and help full in a practical business world.

von Varenya J

6. Dez. 2017

This course was very interesting and I thoroughly enjoyed it !

von jayesh g

11. Sep. 2017

amazing program for students who are interested in economics