Chevron Left
Zurück zu Microeconomics: When Markets Fail

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Microeconomics: When Markets Fail von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
548 Bewertungen
120 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Perfect markets achieve efficiency: maximizing total surplus generated. But real markets are imperfect. In this course we will explore a set of market imperfections to understand why they fail and to explore possible remedies including as antitrust policy, regulation, government intervention. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

Top-Bewertungen

HT

23. Apr. 2021

The course is best for those who are beginners to Microeconomics. I had no idea of Microeconomics. This course has given me confidence to start my journey to start learning more. Thanks

JR

13. Jan. 2018

Great and relevant content, presented in an interesting and easy way; allowing the student to go through the video materials in an individual pace and thus optimize the study sessions.

Filtern nach:

101 - 114 von 114 Bewertungen für Microeconomics: When Markets Fail

von 陳嘉宏

29. März 2019

很棒

von Babita S

11. Mai 2017

I enjoyed this course as it covered an interesting aspect of markets - the reasons it fails. The topics were well chosen and the instructor covered them clearly though briefly. However, this course requires a basic level of knowledge of economics. I was also a little disappointed in the lack of a robust discussion forum - there were no responses from the instructors / assistants to any of my queries, as well as no discussion among students. It would also be instructive to get the answers to questions in the quiz so that we can learn from our mistakes.

von Fred V

22. März 2021

This course fits the bill as an academic exercise, although wordy and with a few minor errors. It qualifies well as a support for further studies in microeconomics. We regret, however, to have seen few if any traces of where assumptions can be re-qualified and relaxed, how do the modellings apply in real life, within what conditions, etc. Case studies to prove that 'theory works', with examples from recent history, would have been welcome and useful. It is also a pity that, in numerical examples, we stick to linear modellings.

von Anshuman C

10. Juni 2020

Well taught, great teacher, recommended, "not boring" and good & well absorbable content in short video format. Felt the Quiz questions were sometimes (occasionally) not well in sync with the content taught. Could still use slight improvements like clearing out the common doubts that could arise in student's mind, but this problem could be common to other most courses too.

von Fabrice M

15. Apr. 2018

The instructor is excellent. I have loved this course. Week number 5 was a little tedious and i think it is because the instructor did not uses the transparent blackboard. Otherwise this course was really great

von Aida S

23. Aug. 2020

Learnt so much from this course has helped me reinforce some ideas I had already from microeconomics.

von Akashkumar M P

6. Mai 2020

good it provide you real situation of real world and how market work

von Matthew O

5. Mai 2020

The Course content is rich and the delivery is simply yet advanced.

von Rajni K S

3. Dez. 2016

An excellent to understand basics of Microeconomics.

von NALLAMILLI S S R 1

14. März 2021

talapranam tokaki ochindi

von TEJA Y

17. März 2021

nice

von 蔡銪峰

31. März 2019

good

von Lucia A G

20. Juni 2022

TODO FUE EN INGLES, Y NO TENIA TRADUCTOR EN ESPAÑOL