Chevron Left
Zurück zu Microeconomics Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Microeconomics Principles by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
904 Bewertungen
191 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course offers an introduction to the functions of individual decision-makers—both consumers and producers—within the larger economic system. Emphasis is on the nature and functions of product markets, the theory of the firm under varying conditions of competition and monopoly, and the role of government in promoting efficiency in the economy. Most people make the incorrect assumption that economics is ONLY the study of money. My primary goal in this course is to shatter this belief. During this course, we will be addressing the above questions as well as many more relating to: -the environment -love and marriage -crime -labor markets -education -politics -sports -business My main goal is to show you the way economists think and how to use this analytical system to answer questions related not only to these and other important human issues, but to anything you end up doing with your life after this class. After all, as you will quickly find out, I believe that everything is economics!...

Top-Bewertungen

VA

Mar 14, 2019

It's a very well made course. Special thanks to Dr Jose for conveying the fundamentals of Microeconomics in such a lucid and simple way which helps in developing a solid intuition for the subject. :)

FK

Jul 16, 2017

Great way to explain economics, especially for students with english as a second language. Thanks for dividing the videos into smaller parts making me able to plan my schedule in great flexibility.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 189 Reviews for Microeconomics Principles

von John P

Sep 15, 2018

Generally speaking, this course conveys the core idea in microeconomics clearly and helps in understanding the economics in everyday life. Meanwhile, I found it could be improved in some ways: 1. The technical terms/methods seem somewhat unrelated to the examples due to the way they're explained; when the examples are addressed, more often than not, common sense is applied instead of the systematical analysis that is previously introduced. Then the academic terms/methods seem not quite powerful. 2. There are typically many assumptions when performing analysis on a real-life case; though focusing on the simplist case may convey some ideas faster, ignoring these assumptions (not mentioning them) renders the reasoning unrealistic and somewhat weak. 3. The mic in this course may not work well: Sometimes the instructor is clearly speaking when it sounds like mumbling, and the volume changes between classes.

von Chao S

Jul 15, 2019

explaining the knowledge in simple ways

von Maya R

Jul 15, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, thank you. The lectures were very well structured and interesting, and the material was introduced very clearly and in a simple fashion. The only week I struggled with was week 7- it seems that some concepts were not fully addressed, and I would have liked to expend on some matters that showed up later on the exam. Thank you again, all the best.

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Suad M S H

Jul 01, 2019

Very informative very easy to follow great professor

von Gayatri S

Jun 23, 2019

Speedy, light, to-the-point. Informative and interesting.

von Yang S

Jun 12, 2019

Vivid interpretation by Dr. José J. Vázquez-Cognet!

von Christopher H

Jun 07, 2019

Practical and informative. A great beginner course, but also a course that will benefit anyone, regardless of educational goals, background, or career pursuits.

von Cuong H K

Jun 04, 2019

just finishing the courses, you'll learn strategies to use in your daily life and will be able to make a better decision for yourself economically.

von Erin J

May 31, 2019

Whether you are using this as a review or to learn the basics this course uses fun, relevant examples to teach you the concepts. Highly Recommend!

von CHEN Y

May 28, 2019

Our professor is so nice, and he can simplify many concepts and theories by adding proper examples such as interviews or games. So I did enjoy it much.

von Shunan H

May 25, 2019

I like this course so much, because the professor told so clearly and took so many interesting examples.

von Emir M S

May 08, 2019

Great!

von Saw C C

May 07, 2019

If not perfect but I would trying.

von Mark B

Apr 29, 2019

Very practical and intuitive! The topics and examples are interesting and go beyong "company buys X and sells Y formula". Jose is a great lecturer with engaging way of teaching.

von Ganesh A

Apr 25, 2019

Gg

von SHUBHAM M

Apr 23, 2019

good course

von Prashant K

Apr 21, 2019

great

von HEET S

Apr 21, 2019

the course was good

von Nikita R

Apr 19, 2019

it was great experience for me as well as for my educational and learning skill.

von Mohammed S

Apr 17, 2019

it is best for learning.

von Rachit G

Apr 15, 2019

brilliant course

von tarun p

Apr 14, 2019

Had a great experience !

von Lalit A

Apr 12, 2019

Awesome course

Deep learning

Liked it:)

von 赵磊

Apr 08, 2019

a good course, with Mankiw's book I can understand most of the teacher have taught.