Chevron Left
Zurück zu Microwave engineering and antennas

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Microwave engineering and antennas von Eindhoven University of Technology

4.4
Sterne
33 Bewertungen
16 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This unique Master-level course provides you with in-depth know-how of microwave engineering and antennas. The course combines both passive and active microwave circuits as well as antenna systems. Future applications, like millimeter-wave 5G/beyond-5G wireless communications or automotive radar, require experts that can co-design highly integrated antenna systems that include both antennas and microwave electronics. We will provide you with the required theoretical foundation as well as hands-on experience using state-of-the-art design tools. The web lectures are supported by many on-line quizzes in which you can practice the background theory. Next to this, we will provide you hands-on experience in a design-challenge in which you will learn how to design microwave circuits and antennas. Throughout the course you will work on the design challenge in which you will design a complete active phased array system, including antennas, beamformers and amplifiers. The course is supported by a book written by the team of lecturers, which will be made available to the students. After finalizing the course a certificate can be obtained (5 ECTS), which can be used when you start a full MSc program at Eindhoven University of Technology. The lecturers all have an academic and industrial background and are embedded in the Center for Wireless Technology Eindhoven (CWT/e) of Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands....

Top-Bewertungen

U
6. Apr. 2021

Thank you for giving this opportunity .I learned both theoretical and practical knowledge including QUCS &CST software's for designing. Thank you sir.

SK
29. Okt. 2021

It was very challenging and lifetime learning experience

Filtern nach:

1 - 18 von 18 Bewertungen für Microwave engineering and antennas

von Miguel P S

7. Jan. 2021

I learned but I think that the quizz system can be improved. It should be clearly stated the number of decimal figures to use in the calculations. Also, I'd appreciate additional explanations from the "intuitive" point of view.

von Harsh D

25. Juni 2021

Kindly include all the concepts and formulas in web lectures which are used in quiz's.

von Hafedh B

31. Mai 2021

Thank you very much for this generosity in the effort expended in the preparation of this course and which must be very intense It is a fairly complete course, we cover a large part of the microwave and RF field, with a choice of topics very relevant. the tools that accompany the course are very useful and beneficial. And the practical projects offered are very rich and invite the student to better deepen their knowledge by orienting them towards the mastery of the practical aspect.

von Angelo D

10. Sep. 2021

E​xcellent course taught all the key concepts such as Smith charts and how to use for impedance matching using all the techniques. The practical assignments were very interesting some of the topics could focus less on advanced mathematics.

von Fethi C

31. Mai 2021

Very good experience. The courses are very interesting and the quizzes as well as the hands-on designs are pertinent.

Considering the actual conditions in Tunisia, it's very difficult to buy any certificate for the moment. But, I could help you differently by either any kind of reviews or to help you prepare a part of one course about oscillators, Electromagnetic Compatobility or Rf measurements.

Looking forward tp hearing from you

Best Regards

Fethi CHOUBANI

von ALESSANDRO S

5. Jan. 2021

The course is very interesting and it has increased my cultural baggage. It has helped me in the theory and design of the Antennas. Very interesting for me it was the design of the Patch Antenna, the use of CST and Qucs as Microwave Design Tools. I have very appreciated the teaching method and the clarity in explanations of the instructors. I hope that other interesting courses so as this will be organized.

von Mesfin M

25. Mai 2021

I enjoyed this course. It's really a good course to know the basics of RF, microwave and antenna basics as well as to get hands on experience on the design of LNA, power dividers, and antennas. The quizzes and the projects are very challenging.

von Murat D

3. Nov. 2021

There are some typos in the quizzes and the notes but in general a nice course that cover bunch of different subject in Microwave Engineering. I suggest everyone who what to learn mW engineering and refresh his/her knowledge.

von Egbert M

21. Sep. 2021

This course was a good online introduction into antennas for me. I will be building further on it.

Thank you Prof. Bart Smolders, Prof. Domine Leenaerts and Ulf Johannsen

von UNDRAKONDA J 1

7. Apr. 2021

Thank you for giving this opportunity .I learned both theoretical and practical knowledge including QUCS &CST software's for designing. Thank you sir.

von Sidhant S K

30. Okt. 2021

It was very challenging and lifetime learning experience

von Mahmudul H A

24. Juni 2021

A well planned and organized course.

von Fikret

21. Aug. 2021

very good and hard course thanks

von Xinting X

9. Sep. 2021

Very well organised course

von Santiago S

12. Okt. 2021

Excellent Course!

von Pham Q B

22. Juni 2021

Lectures and the associated text book are insightful and well-structured. I like the institution and explanation of this course. Quizzes are challenging enough to motivate students explore materials beyond the course. On the other hand, grading of quizzes is poorly implemented and could have been done better.

von Andres F O H

16. Aug. 2021

It is a very interesting course. I enjoyed rediscovering some topic I learned many years ago. Thanks Prof. Smolders, Prof. Leenaerts and Prof. Johannsen. Greeetings from Colombia.

von Maheen R

27. Sep. 2021

it is a very informative course but i am just in the first week of learning and i am not satisfeied by the teaching method.. the lectures were all formulas and explanation no numerical were solved as an example and the very first quiz is full of numericals which i am having a hard time solving ..