Chevron Left
Zurück zu De-Mystifying Mindfulness

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für De-Mystifying Mindfulness von Universiteit Leiden

4.8
Sterne
1,455 Bewertungen
565 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. We have recently added expert advice from Dawn Scott (Spirit Rock & Barre Centre for Buddhist Studies), Sydney Spears (University of Kansa), Elisabeth Stanley (Georgetown University), Susan Woods (Centre for Mindfulness Studies), Patricia Rockman (University of Toronto) and Jeff Corntassel (University of Victoria). "A deep and profound dive into the ethical, social, psychological, and philosophical implications of modern-day mindfulness practice. The course is not for the faint of heart, perhaps, but it is also full of practical, guided exercises for the uninitiated! Thank you for redefining my relationship to Mindfulness in a completely new and thought-provoking way" 28 april 2021 "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

Top-Bewertungen

SM

20. Juli 2020

A course that will open your mind and heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about Mindfulness and how I want to incorporate it into my daily life, relationships and personality. Thank you!

DM

6. Mai 2022

Very detailed and comprehensive history and background of mindfulness. The different schools of thought and the approach to these different ways of providing midnfulness.\n\nThanks for the teachings!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 563 Bewertungen für De-Mystifying Mindfulness

von Amanda E

7. Juli 2018

I can't recommend this course highly enough. It has changed my life forever and filled my world with joy. Thank you!

von Mercedes E M

25. Feb. 2018

A very interesting course, I really enjoy it and I truly recommend it to anyone interested in Mindfulness. Thank you

von soanali m

11. Juli 2021

Very well structured, comprehensive course with valuable inputs from the experts. The meditation labs are an asset.

von PreetyParahoo

31. Aug. 2020

Very enlightening and interesting course , looking forward for more advance course by the same team on Mindfulness.

von LENUTA S

17. Juli 2020

The course is exceptional, with very comprehensive contents for a beginner, the right pace and excellent professor!

von Janis G

31. Mai 2020

I loved this course! Includes a banquet of resources, communicated by professionals in the field. Highly recommend!

von Angela S

11. Apr. 2020

Made a difference for me for sure! I established a meditation routine that really suits my everyday life. Loved it!

von Iqbal P A Z

16. Juni 2020

I got a lot of useful lessons here. I hope I could continue mindfulness practice so I can be present here and now.

von Jack v A

29. Mai 2017

A well rounded introduction to mindfulness practice with a lot of cultural context and subjective experimentation.

von Ali W H

28. Apr. 2019

This course introduce the topic in an interesting way , I am sure anybody takes this course is going to love it .

von Rodrigo A A A

24. Mai 2018

Great Course!!! It allowed me to have a broader visión of Mindfulness as an integrative activity of consciousness

von ROSA L C S

11. Apr. 2018

i

l

o

v

e

d

t

h

i

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

,

i

t

i

s

v

e

r

y

i

n

t

e

r

e

s

t

i

n

g

and helped me to understand more about my biases with the mindfulness

von Ashna S

30. Dez. 2019

What an amazing course this has been! Most unique and mind-blowing/evolving/opening! Highly highly recommended!!

von Jack R B

25. Okt. 2016

Incredible course, very deep and rich on many levels for understanding and furthering the study of mindfulness.

von AÏNHOA V P

3. März 2018

Great course! A serious approach to mindfulness with kind teachers and high quality materials! 100% advisable!

von Christoph

6. Nov. 2018

Amazing course that displays Mindfulness for people who tend to stay away from it. Perfectly bias-dissolving!

von Peter M

5. Mai 2021

Fantastic, helpful, insightful. Tough going - a lot of learning in 4-5 weeks, but well worth the commitment.

von Ana M

29. Jan. 2021

I would highly recommend this course to anyone ready to get to know himself better. It can give you so much!

von Liza U

16. Nov. 2020

Отличный способ улучшить свое самочувствие и, возможно, увидеть больше смысла в повседневных событиях жизни

von Tamu N

11. Feb. 2018

really enjoyed this course through and through. i would highly recommend it to others and i do! thank you!

von Patricia A

27. Juni 2017

Thank you so much!!! 100% one of the best courses and many blessings to the teacher and the crew.

NAMASTE!

von Eduardo C

4. Okt. 2017

¡Very interesting! It takes topics that go untouched in most part of the mindfulness academic production.

von Elvira K

23. Mai 2020

It is a very useful course, can use what I learned in my everyday life. It helps me to be less stressed.

von Marian V

1. Juni 2020

This is a very good introduction to Mindfulness. Well explained and made me change my outlook in life.

von Nandini B

28. Apr. 2020

A fabulous course on Mindfulness. The different techniques to bring in mindfulness was really amazing.