Chevron Left
Zurück zu De-Mystifying Mindfulness

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für De-Mystifying Mindfulness von Universiteit Leiden

4.8
Sterne
1,160 Bewertungen
429 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

Top-Bewertungen

AL

Nov 02, 2017

Awesome!\n\nLots of valuable theory, which includes uncovering fears and doubts. And the most important: practice. You can learn meditation here, and truly understand why the hell it's so important.

AV

Feb 03, 2020

It is such a useful and practical course. The contents, discussions, assignments and quizzes are extremely insightful. I truly enjoyed the course and awaiting a second phase of the course in future.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 424 Bewertungen für De-Mystifying Mindfulness

von John W

Feb 04, 2017

Great course, especially for those with an existing mindfulness practice who are trying to get a better understanding of what the practice means.

von Jan F

Apr 06, 2020

A really broad yet detailed look at mindfulness, its history, the current applications, and personal practice. Can't recommend it highly enough!

von Valentina B

Jun 23, 2019

Amazing course, I have enjoyed every bit of it and has truly open my understanding of Mindfulness. I will definitely recommend it to my friends!

von Emily L

Mar 03, 2018

Improved my mental health and provided me with a new perspective. Beautifully laid out and very calming. Learning has never been so relaxing.

von Michelle I

Dec 29, 2017

Great course! Knowledgeable instruction with equally knowledgeable guest speakers. Full of depth and wisdom, absolutely worth the effort!

von Hector L

Jul 24, 2019

Wow. This course real clears up all the misconception people have about what it means to be mindful. The exercises are "short and sweet".

von Michael B

Apr 03, 2018

Attending this course has been a fantastic experience. I honestly recommend it to everybody who has an interest in meditative practices.

von Ali H

Jul 08, 2020

amazing work on truly demystifying mindfulness

presenting a naturalistic buddhist approach

teaching meditation in steps and progression

von Martha C

Jul 06, 2020

A lot of work but worth the time and effort I put in. Learned a tremendous amount about Mindfulness and highly recommend this class.

von Christian L

Jul 02, 2020

Great course to better understand meditation and mindfulness through a variety of perspectives and angles, including actual practice

von Stephan S

Oct 15, 2017

Great course to get a well-rounded view of what mindfulness is and is not, its roots, its present influence and its possible future.

von Santiago E

Mar 07, 2017

The course is amazing. It offers a wonderful balance between the theoretical and practical aspects of mindfulness and meditation.

von Clair

Feb 12, 2017

Intellectually and spiritually stimulating course. Both a meditation practice and lecture studies combined.This is a full course.

von Pablo S S

Jan 03, 2017

Simply fantastic. An insightful integration of psychology, philosophy and sociology taught by a wise and down-to-earth professor.

von Vivek R

May 29, 2020

This is a pretty comprehensive course. The lecturer has done a pretty good job covering mindfulness and different philosophies.

von María I P

Apr 02, 2019

Me encanta este curso. El profesor es extraordinarios. Voy muy despacio por mi trabajo y otros cursos pero me encanta. Gracias.

von Leonard P

Jan 05, 2020

Quite exceptional course on mindfulness. I would highly recommend this to anyone that wants a comprehensive view of the topic.

von Carolina

May 27, 2020

I completely loved it. It gave me a different perspective about my options as a human and a better way to enjoy the present.

von Julie M

Sep 10, 2017

Very well thought out materials, great set up for interacting with other learners, nice balance between theory and practice.

von Dylan D

Jan 09, 2020

Hands-down the best MOOC I've taken thus far! Thank you so much for this wonderful gift. May we all be happy and free. =)

von Josephine D

Feb 11, 2017

A great balance of academic content and experiential learning. This course helped me so much in my daily life. Thank you!

von Stefano M

Oct 26, 2019

Awesome course, both theoretical and practical. It explores the topic of mindfulness with an interdisciplinary approach.

von juana t

Aug 01, 2019

Simply great! Thanks to Chris Goto-Jones and the other teachers , and to Leiden Universiteit for this beautiful course.

von Jolanda S

Apr 12, 2018

This is a great Course! It helped me being focused, exploring my own desires, and making progress in manifesting them...