Chevron Left
Zurück zu De-Mystifying Mindfulness

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für De-Mystifying Mindfulness von Universiteit Leiden

4.8
859 Bewertungen
314 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor....

Top-Bewertungen

AL

Nov 02, 2017

Awesome!\n\nLots of valuable theory, which includes uncovering fears and doubts. And the most important: practice. You can learn meditation here, and truly understand why the hell it's so important.

VK

Feb 07, 2019

An excellent MOOC course with in-depth exploration of the mindfulness concept, with interviews of experts in the field and critical appraisal of the subject matter. I loved the course !

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 308 Bewertungen für De-Mystifying Mindfulness

von Laura B

Aug 06, 2019

A bit intense at times but good historical and social background. Meditations can be a bit long.

von Rajendran V

Aug 09, 2019

I am glad that I joined for this course. I have broadened my knowledge about mindfulness and has a much better idea of the same. I really enjoyed doing this course. Even though I have completed the course, I will continue to practice.Congratulations to the team for putting together such a course and offering it for free. This way, the great benefits of mindfulness can be enjoyed by many.

von Mick H

Nov 28, 2016

A great MOOC. A good blend of academic material - very well presented - and useful meditation praises.

von Isabel L M

Sep 16, 2017

The course is amazing, the only thing I miss is some more accompaniment from the teacher. After completing the non peer reviewed open questions we could get some guidance, some expert answers, some feedback. A way to improve would be to have more Professors in the course, following and giving feedback on those confidential questions.

von Alexandre S

Apr 18, 2018

Le cours couvre de nombreux aspects du mindfulness (philosophie, culture, politique) ainsi que sa pratique.

Les lectures sont cependant un peu difficiles (version Mars 2018) à comprendre à cause de la nature fortement philosophique du sujet et de la grande quantité d'informations résumée.

Le participant devra donc investir du temps pour creuser et comprendre la nature des propos?

von Willem v G

Aug 02, 2017

R

von smriti k

Jun 29, 2017

This is a good course to start your mindful practice. I loved all the meditations.

von Kate H

Jun 16, 2017

A lot of really great information was provided via videos; however, the course is heavily reliant on the other individuals enrolled at the same time you are. Some participants were more thoughtful than others.

von Ashok D

Dec 01, 2016

Completed a Course which truly speaking was about Demystifying Mindfulness. The Course is different from the other MOOCS in the sense that you have hands on practical sessions in the Meditation Labs of the Univrrsity.

von Martin S

Apr 29, 2018

A thorough course on a timely topic with a lot of practical meditation exercises.

von Alejandra G R

Aug 21, 2017

This course is an very good example of a humboldt though effective way to teach, as it broadens a whole range of thoughts while building a community sense of what has Mindfulness evolved over the years.

It helped me a lot to understand what is Mindfulness and also comes along with you to start its practice (and today I continue to do so). I think the format is good enough for this topic and I find that the Proffessor is great!! (Chris Goto Jones)

von Molly M

Apr 18, 2017

Thank you for this great introductory to Mindfulness and Meditation! Time to take it off the cushion and into the world!

von Ricardo W

Jul 06, 2017

This is a course with great potential. It just needs a proper teaching manual to make it interesting. I'll recommend "Unchained Mind" by Ricardo Williams

von Plamen P

Mar 09, 2017

A practical introduction to mindfulness.

von Phillip

Sep 19, 2017

with no way to contact a mentor I struggled in a few of the labs.

von Patricia

Jun 23, 2017

Excellent course to get deeper into both practical and theoretical knowledge about mindfulness. I would not recommend this course though to people with a lot of knowledge already about mindfulness.

von Wrik S

Jan 22, 2018

Great content. However, the 3rd and 4th module, especially the 3rd, needs to be lightened up, and less elaborate. After a while, too much of knowledge can end up having a reverse effect on the experience.

von Cour S

Apr 15, 2018

Good

von Kristina R D

Jul 02, 2017

I would have liked more quizzes.

von Louis A K H T

May 03, 2019

This course has really taught me a lot about what is Mindfulness.

von Edvard T

Sep 13, 2018

I understand the course title reads ‘dy-mystifying’, but I expected that there would be more on the ‘positive side’, i.e. what mindfulness ‘is’ based on facts and scientific findings rather than spending so much portion of content talking about what mindfulness ‘isn’t’ which I don’t think really necessary.

Also, there are opinions presented as knowledge, that needs to be mindful of.

von Graeme C

Jan 24, 2017

This is a good course, and I would (indeed, have) recommend it to others.

However the week on science seemed to lack any references that i could find; unless i'm missing the obvious. If there were none included then this is not acceptable when discussing science in an academic context. If they are there somewhere then i think the course as a whole would be improved by making them more apparent. Perhaps by putting the references for a lecture at the end of the lecture, where there is already a slide giving credit for the use of images. This is basic practice when lecturing on science generally.

Either way I'm loving the course and thank you for producing it!

von Mukli K

Mar 03, 2017

Long and unbalanced course. The first weeks are long with too much materials, that I think, should be separated to more weeks, than last weeks has no any new materials just short discussion prompts. Maybe it is my fault, but I waited for something else, this was my first philosophy and mindfulness course.

von Cynthia A

Mar 11, 2018

I found myself fast forwarding throughout the videos, I found lots of the information redundant and repetitive. I felt as if we never reached the actual point of the subject or the meat of it so to speak. I kept waiting for more depth, more information, more "aha" moments in which I felt I have learned something, but that did not happen. Perhaps I am already mindful as I do try to be every moment of every day.

von Erkin K

Jan 14, 2018

Concept and subjects very good, his stable voice and his sometimes hard English makes you sleepy