Chevron Left
Zurück zu De-Mystifying Mindfulness

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für De-Mystifying Mindfulness von Universiteit Leiden

4.8
859 Bewertungen
314 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor....

Top-Bewertungen

AL

Nov 02, 2017

Awesome!\n\nLots of valuable theory, which includes uncovering fears and doubts. And the most important: practice. You can learn meditation here, and truly understand why the hell it's so important.

VK

Feb 07, 2019

An excellent MOOC course with in-depth exploration of the mindfulness concept, with interviews of experts in the field and critical appraisal of the subject matter. I loved the course !

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 308 Bewertungen für De-Mystifying Mindfulness

von Charles B

Jul 24, 2018

This is a thoroughly enjoyable class.

von Hari N

Sep 20, 2017

Excellent course! Highly recommend it for everyone :-)

von Mara Z

Apr 21, 2017

Great curriculum, both theory and practical part.

von Arin B

Oct 31, 2016

Best ever mindfulness course!

von Robert A S

Jan 22, 2018

Great information, personable instructor, and some really good guided meditations.

von Priyankka

Apr 11, 2017

Excellent

von Thekla S

Nov 16, 2017

I enjoyed doing this course very much. I really recommend taking it; it gives you knowledge about and insight in and around the concept of mindfulness. The many different exercises/meditations contribute to your learning experience. The latter being an experience which is so useful for the rest of your life.

von Kimyon Z

Feb 07, 2017

Absolutely phenomenal. I have a different perspective on how I see myself, how I perceive the world and everything around me after taking this class. I highly recommend that if you have no idea what mindfulness is or if you think that you do, take the course and receive or add more value.

von Gustavo R L

Jan 08, 2017

This is a wonderful course, no matter what do you know about this subject. I am a chartered psychologist, leading a weekly group to practice Mindfulness through facebook and found the course worth value.

von David E

Feb 11, 2017

Excellent new viewpoints.

von Anirudha I

Sep 06, 2017

I loved this course, thanks for making it available.

von Andreea P

May 15, 2018

Great instructor and I loved the labs, all the free materials offered and the assessments too.

von Stiofán M S

Jan 28, 2018

One of the best MOOCs I have done. So much useful material.

von Saskia K

Nov 16, 2017

This is the first Coursera course I have actually finished. This is thanks to Chris Goto-Jones who has a very inspiring way of speech. I would advice this course to everyone without exception. You will probably gain more insight in yourself.

von Aleksandrova E J

Mar 20, 2018

Fantastic teacher & material! Plus practical part!

von Jamie W

Sep 28, 2017

This course has greatly enriched my life and helped me so much to find greater peace and gratitude in my life. The practices do require a lot of time, but are very worth it.

von Jay M R

Feb 07, 2017

Best course for personal growth I've done online.

von Cynthia S H

Jan 15, 2018

I appreciate the way the information is presented,

von Nora B

Oct 27, 2016

This course has provided me with a deeper insight into the origins and nature of mindfulness as a practice and a way of life. It lived up to my expectations and I recommend it to those who wish to familiarize themselves with mindfulness.

von Gabriela B

Jun 12, 2017

Amazing!!!

von Silvia C

Sep 18, 2017

This course really helped me to obtain the tools I was looking for. Thanks!

von Lena H

Oct 30, 2017

Well-rounded, hands-on class that makes you think. The meditation labs are superb!

von JOHN Q

Dec 19, 2016

interesting and fun.

von Jack R

Oct 25, 2016

Incredible course, very deep and rich on many levels for understanding and furthering the study of mindfulness.

von Carlos G d l T

Jun 01, 2017

Excelent course!