Chevron Left
Zurück zu De-Mystifying Mindfulness

Learner Reviews & Feedback for De-Mystifying Mindfulness by Universiteit Leiden

4.8
856 Bewertungen
314 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor....

Top-Bewertungen

AL

Nov 02, 2017

Awesome!\n\nLots of valuable theory, which includes uncovering fears and doubts. And the most important: practice. You can learn meditation here, and truly understand why the hell it's so important.

VK

Feb 07, 2019

An excellent MOOC course with in-depth exploration of the mindfulness concept, with interviews of experts in the field and critical appraisal of the subject matter. I loved the course !

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 of 308 Reviews for De-Mystifying Mindfulness

von Robert A S

Jan 22, 2018

Great information, personable instructor, and some really good guided meditations.

von Priyankka

Apr 11, 2017

Excellent

von Thekla S

Nov 16, 2017

I enjoyed doing this course very much. I really recommend taking it; it gives you knowledge about and insight in and around the concept of mindfulness. The many different exercises/meditations contribute to your learning experience. The latter being an experience which is so useful for the rest of your life.

von David E

Feb 11, 2017

Excellent new viewpoints.

von Anirudha I

Sep 06, 2017

I loved this course, thanks for making it available.

von Andreea P

May 15, 2018

Great instructor and I loved the labs, all the free materials offered and the assessments too.

von Lena H

Oct 30, 2017

Well-rounded, hands-on class that makes you think. The meditation labs are superb!

von JOHN Q

Dec 19, 2016

interesting and fun.

von Jack R

Oct 25, 2016

Incredible course, very deep and rich on many levels for understanding and furthering the study of mindfulness.

von Carlos G d l T

Jun 01, 2017

Excelent course!

von Cecilia C P

Oct 31, 2016

It's five weeks of learning and developing skills. Great content!

von Nancy L

Jul 08, 2017

This was an excellent overview course , with superlative guest speakers addressing specific questions. The practice exercises (Meditation Labs) were very, very helpful. I would recommend this course to anyone who is curious about mindfulness meditation, and anyone who had a practice in the past, which may have lapsed for any reason. This course will be an excellent way to be supported in reestablishing your practice.

von Hamza T C

Nov 16, 2017

The lecturer is phenomenal.

von Lucia L

Apr 28, 2017

I haven`t taken the whole course but I love it!!! The contents, the way they designed it and how they make me check carefully if I understood the concepts, but in a fun way, it`s great!! Also the way they pushed us to join others is wonderful. Congratulations!! I am learning a lot in a nice, relaxed but scientific and serious way.

von Pranav R

Oct 04, 2017

Very different And really brilliant. The best course I have done so far.

von Cynthia S H

Jan 15, 2018

I appreciate the way the information is presented,

von Nora B

Oct 27, 2016

This course has provided me with a deeper insight into the origins and nature of mindfulness as a practice and a way of life. It lived up to my expectations and I recommend it to those who wish to familiarize themselves with mindfulness.

von Gabriela B

Jun 12, 2017

Amazing!!!

von Silvia C

Sep 18, 2017

This course really helped me to obtain the tools I was looking for. Thanks!

von Michael B

Apr 03, 2018

Attending this course has been a fantastic experience. I honestly recommend it to everybody who has an interest in meditative practices.

von John C

Jul 14, 2017

Very well presented and interesting.

von Kriti K

Oct 13, 2017

It is a wonderful course of choice for people who are interested in mindfulness and/or meditation and those who have experimented with it or are interested in experimenting with it. The inclusion of The Meditation Labs is extremely helpful and the sincerity and expertise of the course instructors is reflected in the way the modules have been designed and presented.

von Federico G

Oct 19, 2017

Wonderful! Really opened my eyes to what is happening in the current Mindfulness field. Also learned some new meditation techniques. Excellent course !

von Alison C

Feb 22, 2018

An excellent course - I really enjoyed it, thank you!

von Beatriz D

Nov 03, 2016

I think this course was interesting. It made me see mindfulness from a different perspective, to understand its roots and the prejudices we have in our society about it and to practice it.

I highly recommend it!