Chevron Left
Zurück zu De-Mystifying Mindfulness

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für De-Mystifying Mindfulness von Universiteit Leiden

4.8
892 Bewertungen
325 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

Top-Bewertungen

AL

Nov 02, 2017

Awesome!\n\nLots of valuable theory, which includes uncovering fears and doubts. And the most important: practice. You can learn meditation here, and truly understand why the hell it's so important.

VK

Feb 07, 2019

An excellent MOOC course with in-depth exploration of the mindfulness concept, with interviews of experts in the field and critical appraisal of the subject matter. I loved the course !

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 320 Bewertungen für De-Mystifying Mindfulness

von JOHN Q

Dec 19, 2016

interesting and fun.

von Jack R

Oct 25, 2016

Incredible course, very deep and rich on many levels for understanding and furthering the study of mindfulness.

von Carlos G d l T

Jun 01, 2017

Excelent course!

von Cecilia C P

Oct 31, 2016

It's five weeks of learning and developing skills. Great content!

von Michael B

Apr 03, 2018

Attending this course has been a fantastic experience. I honestly recommend it to everybody who has an interest in meditative practices.

von John C

Jul 14, 2017

Very well presented and interesting.

von Kriti K

Oct 13, 2017

It is a wonderful course of choice for people who are interested in mindfulness and/or meditation and those who have experimented with it or are interested in experimenting with it. The inclusion of The Meditation Labs is extremely helpful and the sincerity and expertise of the course instructors is reflected in the way the modules have been designed and presented.

von Federico G

Oct 19, 2017

Wonderful! Really opened my eyes to what is happening in the current Mindfulness field. Also learned some new meditation techniques. Excellent course !

von Alison C

Feb 22, 2018

An excellent course - I really enjoyed it, thank you!

von Nancy L

Jul 08, 2017

This was an excellent overview course , with superlative guest speakers addressing specific questions. The practice exercises (Meditation Labs) were very, very helpful. I would recommend this course to anyone who is curious about mindfulness meditation, and anyone who had a practice in the past, which may have lapsed for any reason. This course will be an excellent way to be supported in reestablishing your practice.

von Hamza T C

Nov 16, 2017

The lecturer is phenomenal.

von Lucia L

Apr 28, 2017

I haven`t taken the whole course but I love it!!! The contents, the way they designed it and how they make me check carefully if I understood the concepts, but in a fun way, it`s great!! Also the way they pushed us to join others is wonderful. Congratulations!! I am learning a lot in a nice, relaxed but scientific and serious way.

von Pranav R

Oct 04, 2017

Very different And really brilliant. The best course I have done so far.

von Beatriz D

Nov 03, 2016

I think this course was interesting. It made me see mindfulness from a different perspective, to understand its roots and the prejudices we have in our society about it and to practice it.

I highly recommend it!

von Helen P

Jun 02, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. It was presented very well, and there was plenty of interesting content. The idea of running the 8 week mindfulness practice programme alongside a more academic look at the implications of mindfulness in the modern world was very effective.

von Virat M

Nov 03, 2017

What a fantastic course for anyone trying understand mindfulness in its various interpretations. It was both intellectually stimulating as well as practically enriching. Not only have I grown by leaps and bounds in my own current meditation practice, but it has left me hungry for more. Has it managed to demystify mindfulness for me? No!! but that is the fantastic thing about this subject..it never seems to end...and hence I wish this course could have gone on and on!

I will miss Chris Goto-Jones and his wise lectures and I therefore finish this course, with a twinge of sadness as well as joy for having been part of this magnificent experience.

von Learner I

Jan 18, 2017

Excellent course. Extremely well organized and prepared with top notch content, videos and other resources. I audited this course and it met my expectations!

von José V N S

Dec 25, 2017

Excelente curso Gorgeous Course!

von Niranjan V

Mar 04, 2018

A great introduction to mindfulness practises. I like how the course covers various aspects of mindfulness, why people are drawn to it, different traditions and commercialization of it. The creators have done a good job at making this course as interactive as possible by use of various discussion prompts and peer graded assignments. I had to do my own reasearch at various times to fill in on various aspects in the evaluation. This is a good starter course for various mindfulness techniques, their efficacy and their relevance.

von AÏNHOA V P

Mar 03, 2018

Great course! A serious approach to mindfulness with kind teachers and high quality materials! 100% advisable!

von Claudia C M C

Feb 15, 2018

Es un curso con una mezcla de herramientas que permiten aprender de manera fácil, las exposiciones del maestro son claras y su nivel de conocimiento sobre el tema se refleja inmediatamente, además de que transmite tranquilidad, el material de apoyo y los ejercicios son de excelente calidad.

von Angel R

Aug 03, 2017

The overall experience is great. The course is very well prepared and nicely presented. If follows a logical, comprehensive sequence from beginning to end. Instructor is excellent in every sense.

von Bindiya S

Sep 13, 2017

It was an eye-opener and every module felt like a journey of self discovery.

Thank you!

von Everaldo C d S

Aug 01, 2017

The course was lovely and precise

von Flavia L

Apr 03, 2018

Absolutely great course. Thank you Goto-Jones & Team!