Chevron Left
Zurück zu De-Mystifying Mindfulness

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für De-Mystifying Mindfulness von Universiteit Leiden

4.8
879 Bewertungen
320 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor....

Top-Bewertungen

AL

Nov 02, 2017

Awesome!\n\nLots of valuable theory, which includes uncovering fears and doubts. And the most important: practice. You can learn meditation here, and truly understand why the hell it's so important.

VK

Feb 07, 2019

An excellent MOOC course with in-depth exploration of the mindfulness concept, with interviews of experts in the field and critical appraisal of the subject matter. I loved the course !

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 314 Bewertungen für De-Mystifying Mindfulness

von Niranjan V

Mar 04, 2018

A great introduction to mindfulness practises. I like how the course covers various aspects of mindfulness, why people are drawn to it, different traditions and commercialization of it. The creators have done a good job at making this course as interactive as possible by use of various discussion prompts and peer graded assignments. I had to do my own reasearch at various times to fill in on various aspects in the evaluation. This is a good starter course for various mindfulness techniques, their efficacy and their relevance.

von AÏNHOA V P

Mar 03, 2018

Great course! A serious approach to mindfulness with kind teachers and high quality materials! 100% advisable!

von Claudia C M C

Feb 15, 2018

Es un curso con una mezcla de herramientas que permiten aprender de manera fácil, las exposiciones del maestro son claras y su nivel de conocimiento sobre el tema se refleja inmediatamente, además de que transmite tranquilidad, el material de apoyo y los ejercicios son de excelente calidad.

von Angel R

Aug 03, 2017

The overall experience is great. The course is very well prepared and nicely presented. If follows a logical, comprehensive sequence from beginning to end. Instructor is excellent in every sense.

von Bindiya S

Sep 13, 2017

It was an eye-opener and every module felt like a journey of self discovery.

Thank you!

von Anirudha I

Sep 06, 2017

I loved this course, thanks for making it available.

von Andreea P

May 15, 2018

Great instructor and I loved the labs, all the free materials offered and the assessments too.

von Everaldo C d S

Aug 01, 2017

The course was lovely and precise

von Flavia L

Apr 03, 2018

Absolutely great course. Thank you Goto-Jones & Team!

von Chan S W

Feb 11, 2017

The course is very insightful and organized. The workload for week 2 to 4 may be a bit heavy if you are working full-time... But going through all the materials 'mindfully' and not in a rush is well worth it.

von Stiofán M S

Jan 28, 2018

One of the best MOOCs I have done. So much useful material.

von Saskia K

Nov 16, 2017

This is the first Coursera course I have actually finished. This is thanks to Chris Goto-Jones who has a very inspiring way of speech. I would advice this course to everyone without exception. You will probably gain more insight in yourself.

von Rohit R

Jan 01, 2018

Just wonderful!

von Eleonora m

Dec 05, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this course as it provided me with directions on how to practice mindfulness; the guided meditations are so valuable. I am grateful to Chris (the teacher) for his understanding, compassion and empathy. I did struggle to juggle videos, assignments, practice, my full time job, kid, dog, various accidents but I was encouraged by the understanding and support of the teacher. I have tried many times to finish a courser but always failed, this is the first time i have managed completion and I am so grateful for what the course has given to me: real support, understanding,

von Pablo S S

Jan 03, 2017

Simply fantastic. An insightful integration of psychology, philosophy and sociology taught by a wise and down-to-earth professor.

von Aleksandrova E J

Mar 20, 2018

Fantastic teacher & material! Plus practical part!

von Jamie W

Sep 28, 2017

This course has greatly enriched my life and helped me so much to find greater peace and gratitude in my life. The practices do require a lot of time, but are very worth it.

von Jay M R

Feb 07, 2017

Best course for personal growth I've done online.

von Greg S

Dec 31, 2016

Lots of great material. A good place to start for those new to mindfulness and an opportunity to broaden and deepen one's practice for more long-term practitioners. A variety of religious and secular perspective are covered, both current and historical, with a view toward ethics and practical application. The perspective presented is unbiased and encourages independent thinking, self-analysis and reflection. It was well worth the time I invested and I intend to continue referring back to the notes I have made as well as the resources that have been provided throughout the course. I look forward to more from Prof. Goto-Jones in this area!

von Hal H

Jan 10, 2017

I enjoy the considerate, compassionate, and overall intellectual approach this course takes the student on, and appreciate the overall structure of this course. The instructor of this course is intriguing and immensely well spoken; I feel like I'm enhancing my understanding on vocabulary as well a this topic with each lecture. I look forward to completing this course and using my new found knowledge moving forward in life. Thankful there are facilitators/professors like this man!

von Krzysztof A

Oct 03, 2017

This course is great, it really explains a lot about mindfulness and if you want to try meditation and mindfulness, the meditation guidance included in this course opens a completely new and wonderful world for you. Starting this course was one of the things I did to reduce the level of stress I felt at the time. I can say it worked for me, maybe it will also work for you?

von Otto S

Oct 25, 2016

The course is clear, to the point and open to bring in your own thoughts. You are supposed to be an active member, answering questions and reacting to others. You can follow the course without that, but it is very rewarding to read what the exercises mean to others. You go through a lot of material in a few weeks - it need not take very much time, but it means a lot.

von Stephan S

Oct 15, 2017

Great course to get a well-rounded view of what mindfulness is and is not, its roots, its present influence and its possible future.

von Kimyon Z

Feb 07, 2017

Absolutely phenomenal. I have a different perspective on how I see myself, how I perceive the world and everything around me after taking this class. I highly recommend that if you have no idea what mindfulness is or if you think that you do, take the course and receive or add more value.

von Carolina

Nov 17, 2017

Very nice course.