Chevron Left
Zurück zu De-Mystifying Mindfulness

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für De-Mystifying Mindfulness von Universiteit Leiden

4.8
879 Bewertungen
320 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor....

Top-Bewertungen

AL

Nov 02, 2017

Awesome!\n\nLots of valuable theory, which includes uncovering fears and doubts. And the most important: practice. You can learn meditation here, and truly understand why the hell it's so important.

VK

Feb 07, 2019

An excellent MOOC course with in-depth exploration of the mindfulness concept, with interviews of experts in the field and critical appraisal of the subject matter. I loved the course !

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 314 Bewertungen für De-Mystifying Mindfulness

von Lena H

Oct 30, 2017

Well-rounded, hands-on class that makes you think. The meditation labs are superb!

von JOHN Q

Dec 19, 2016

interesting and fun.

von Jack R

Oct 25, 2016

Incredible course, very deep and rich on many levels for understanding and furthering the study of mindfulness.

von Tamu N K

Feb 12, 2018

really enjoyed this course through and through. i would highly recommend it to others and i do! thank you!

von Carlos G d l T

Jun 01, 2017

Excelent course!

von Cecilia C P

Oct 31, 2016

It's five weeks of learning and developing skills. Great content!

von Robert L

Feb 02, 2018

outstanding course. should be complementary to Robert Wright's course.

von Gustavo R L

Jan 08, 2017

This is a wonderful course, no matter what do you know about this subject. I am a chartered psychologist, leading a weekly group to practice Mindfulness through facebook and found the course worth value.

von Barbara O

May 07, 2018

I loved the great mix of theoretical background and the weekly practice elements.

von Dominique F

Jun 05, 2017

Great pace, fresh and stimulating material, science based.

von Rajendra J

Aug 06, 2017

it is a great course. Enjoyed it and felt enlightened. I would recommend it to my friends for sure.

von Beatriz D

Nov 03, 2016

I think this course was interesting. It made me see mindfulness from a different perspective, to understand its roots and the prejudices we have in our society about it and to practice it.

I highly recommend it!

von Helen P

Jun 02, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. It was presented very well, and there was plenty of interesting content. The idea of running the 8 week mindfulness practice programme alongside a more academic look at the implications of mindfulness in the modern world was very effective.

von Virat M

Nov 03, 2017

What a fantastic course for anyone trying understand mindfulness in its various interpretations. It was both intellectually stimulating as well as practically enriching. Not only have I grown by leaps and bounds in my own current meditation practice, but it has left me hungry for more. Has it managed to demystify mindfulness for me? No!! but that is the fantastic thing about this subject..it never seems to end...and hence I wish this course could have gone on and on!

I will miss Chris Goto-Jones and his wise lectures and I therefore finish this course, with a twinge of sadness as well as joy for having been part of this magnificent experience.

von Learner I

Jan 18, 2017

Excellent course. Extremely well organized and prepared with top notch content, videos and other resources. I audited this course and it met my expectations!

von Syed M U

Mar 27, 2018

Just awesome.

von Marc C M

May 03, 2017

Curso altamente recomendable para quien quiera aproximarse al fenómeno Mindfulness desde una perspectiva científica. El módulo combina de una manera muy acertada teoría y práctica personal, un ejemplo de cómo abordar esta práctica basada en la experiencia subjetiva. Además el profesor se comunica muy bien, de manera que no se hace nada aburrido. Me gustaría leer sus libros.

von Evelien E

Jun 30, 2018

Iam in week 2 of the course and already learned a lot

von Robert A S

Jan 22, 2018

Great information, personable instructor, and some really good guided meditations.

von Pamela P

Sep 05, 2017

Very well designed and implemented. Enjoyable.

von Priyankka

Apr 11, 2017

Excellent

von Dr. T B

Feb 12, 2017

Awesome course. I very much enjoyed the videos, the readings, the discussions with the international crowd and especially the practice involved. Didactics and flow of this course are excellent. I very much recommend it to everybody who is interested in the topic.

von Marcelo B

Oct 15, 2017

Great course to know more about mindfulness!

von Francis

Sep 11, 2017

My experience was uplifting, challenging and immensely satisfying through participating in this course. I felt it had substance and style, and provided me with a enormous sense of fulfillment to complete. The Capstone Honors project was particularly challenging and my completed project has been incorporated into my ongoing client work.

von Thekla S

Nov 16, 2017

I enjoyed doing this course very much. I really recommend taking it; it gives you knowledge about and insight in and around the concept of mindfulness. The many different exercises/meditations contribute to your learning experience. The latter being an experience which is so useful for the rest of your life.