Chevron Left
Zurück zu De-Mystifying Mindfulness

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für De-Mystifying Mindfulness von Universiteit Leiden

4.8
876 Bewertungen
319 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor....

Top-Bewertungen

AL

Nov 02, 2017

Awesome!\n\nLots of valuable theory, which includes uncovering fears and doubts. And the most important: practice. You can learn meditation here, and truly understand why the hell it's so important.

VK

Feb 07, 2019

An excellent MOOC course with in-depth exploration of the mindfulness concept, with interviews of experts in the field and critical appraisal of the subject matter. I loved the course !

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 313 Bewertungen für De-Mystifying Mindfulness

von Amal C

Nov 01, 2016

It's a good start for beginners and seekers of the mindfulness.

von Michael N

Nov 15, 2017

An excellent course, informative and challenging both academically and practically.

von Anthony K

Oct 24, 2016

A truly outstanding course for those that seek to better understand themselves and find an improved sense of contentment within themselves and the world in which we live.

von Alexandra M D

Oct 29, 2016

Love it!

von Iara G

Aug 05, 2017

Love this course! Thanks!

von Anthony S B

Aug 13, 2017

Excellent!! help us to mastery ourselves

von Pramod A

Oct 27, 2016

This course is outstanding. It not only de-mystefied mindfulness, but increased my own mindfulness, even though I have benefited immensely from a Vipassana course several months ago. Dr. Goto-Jones has navigated the controversial subject of mindfulness brilliantly by his own articulate manner of objectivity, while tackling topics such as religion, philosophy, and commercialization head on, without superimposing his own views, leaving the ultimate choice of what concepts and beliefs one wants to retain, modify, or discard entirely to the student. To that end, his highly qualified, I even say, wise guests contributed significantly through their own views and/or exercise guidance. I hope many more will benefit from this course in future. My best wishes to Dr. Goto-Jones and a heartfelt thank you to hi and all his guests!

von John W

Feb 04, 2017

Great course, especially for those with an existing mindfulness practice who are trying to get a better understanding of what the practice means.

von Fabio P C

Nov 02, 2016

great course

von Melanie J

Sep 11, 2017

This is a great course for personal development!

von Josta K

Sep 23, 2017

Excellent course. I really enjoyed the combination of videos, assignments, forum discussions and peer reviews. Well recommended. And Chris has the perfect voice for this. :)

von Suelane d O s

Jul 08, 2017

O curso foi maravilhoso, tive um excelente aproveitamento e espero iniciar brevemente outros cursos no coursera. agradeço aos professores e tutores e a todos os demais colegas que estiveram trocando ideias durante esse período, uma abraço e minha eterna gratidão a todos.

von Maria I L R

Jul 02, 2017

Y

O

von ANDRES R P D

Feb 09, 2017

excellent

von doha a

Oct 18, 2017

v. recommended

von Teresa T

Jul 16, 2017

Fascinating and useful!

von Mercedes E M

Feb 25, 2018

A very interesting course, I really enjoy it and I truly recommend it to anyone interested in Mindfulness. Thank you

von Cynthia R M

Sep 09, 2017

Excellent course! well explained and they give you good material to work with.

von Macarena G

Mar 16, 2017

Maravilloso curso introductorio en práctica y teoría en Mindfulness. Espero que pronto puedan ofrecer una especialización para entrenamiento en MBCT y MBSR.

von Anna C

Jul 04, 2017

It's an amazing and very complete course for those who are interesting in learn what mindfulness is, how to introduce it to our lives. It addresses benefits, concerns that people might have and a lot of important facts. I recommend it very much.

von Betty

Jun 08, 2017

I found really good

von Santiago E

Mar 07, 2017

The course is amazing. It offers a wonderful balance between the theoretical and practical aspects of mindfulness and meditation.

von Xavier E

Jan 11, 2018

Wonder

von Mulessh B

Mar 24, 2017

I enjoyed studying this course. The video lectures of Dr Gotto-Johns very interesting but at times he was too soft spoken; needing extraordinary attention to grasp its content. Also, found the course a bit dry and somewhat difficult. While some notes were provided, there is a need to do a proper study of the subject. A book was promised by the Profesdor which I look forward to receiving. Actually, for all courses, I feel it will be a great help to all students, particularly those who can not afford costly books, COURSERA offers free or substantially discounted books on the subject taught.

I completed Memory related course UNDERSTANDING MEMORY: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies 🎥. The professor who presented this course offered his book Memory and Movies at 30% discount and even provided link with Discount code. As I liked the course, I tried to purchase this book but I got a reply from MIT Press that either to discount scheme is over or has not started so they CAN NOT offer it.!!

I was very disappointed 😔 that despite COURSERA being such a big and professional body, such gaffes takes place. You may please address this and then let me know if I can buy at a low price.

von Barry T

Oct 21, 2016

Absolutely great! A very well rounded approach to mindfulness.