Chevron Left
Zurück zu De-Mystifying Mindfulness

Learner Reviews & Feedback for De-Mystifying Mindfulness by Universiteit Leiden

4.8
856 Bewertungen
314 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor....

Top-Bewertungen

AL

Nov 02, 2017

Awesome!\n\nLots of valuable theory, which includes uncovering fears and doubts. And the most important: practice. You can learn meditation here, and truly understand why the hell it's so important.

VK

Feb 07, 2019

An excellent MOOC course with in-depth exploration of the mindfulness concept, with interviews of experts in the field and critical appraisal of the subject matter. I loved the course !

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 of 308 Reviews for De-Mystifying Mindfulness

von Bhagya D

Jun 27, 2017

Good and useful course.

von Gideon N

Jun 05, 2017

This course does what the title says, with animated well spoken

Chris Goto-Jones, it was a pleasure learning from him, a glowing example of practicing what he preaches.

Thank you, you have improved my life and those around me.

von Clair

Feb 12, 2017

Intellectually and spiritually stimulating course. Both a meditation practice and lecture studies combined.This is a full course.

von Antonio S

Jan 02, 2017

It was a very easy to follow, deep and challenging course. I really enjoyed it!

von Keri A B

Mar 23, 2018

Stunning start to finish: Examination of principals and practices. Methods and discussions. Downloadable guides. Personal reflections.

Extraordinarily well presented; lectures given are interesting, well written, speaker is easy to listen to; pleasant voice rhythm and cadence; graphics enhance understanding in a unique and fun way. Occasional guest interviews give a deeper understanding.

What I learned from this course I will use throughout my whole life. More than a class, an amazing experience.

The whole package is perfect; the right amount of everything. So much dedication was in place to produce this, the quality is top notch. I enjoyed it so much I may take this class again!

von john l

Oct 22, 2017

I enjoyed the multiple forms of perceptions of practitioners of mindfulness represented by the cartoon figures of Hippie, Monk, Zombie and Ninja. I also enjoyed the broad discussions and the effects of the practice that have been validated by scientic studies. I like it so much that I would have no hesitation to be a mentor in this class to help attendees in learning mindfulness.

von Janet f

Jul 26, 2017

Content was excellent and so well presented. Thank you thank you!

von Geraldo B J

May 26, 2017

Very nice presentation, very good content

von John F v A J

May 29, 2017

A well rounded introduction to mindfulness practice with a lot of cultural context and subjective experimentation.

von Julie M

Sep 10, 2017

Very well thought out materials, great set up for interacting with other learners, nice balance between theory and practice.

von Amanda E

Jul 07, 2018

I can't recommend this course highly enough. It has changed my life forever and filled my world with joy. Thank you!

von Elizabeth M

Sep 21, 2017

One of the best and most complete courses I've ever taken!

von Ligeia V

Nov 07, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and the team involved with it. I found it thought provoking, challenging and delightful. A well constructed, well thought out course with clear objectives. After 40 years on the path of Mindful living, this course came at just the right time for me. My deepest appreciation and respect to all involved in the creation, presentation and smooth running of this course. As a teacher and trainer I congratulate you on the creation of something that will change many lives. Keep up the good work and let's see some more of the same so we all keep growing in our knowing.

von Barbara W

Aug 28, 2017

terrific

von Matthew K

Jan 06, 2017

I have nothing but good things to say. De-Mystifying Mindfulness is the complete package of academia, personal development, and transferable skills. The course posed interesting questions that made me consider how I think, feel, and how I to live in the world around me. It was transformative experience that I heartily recommend.

von Brian L

Feb 15, 2017

Worthwhile course, not only for the education through lectures which was great, but for the practical teachings and guided meditations which can help transform a life.

von Sarah R

Jul 02, 2017

Very clear and in depth overview on the subject of mindfulness. Very well produced videos and course material with a knowledgeable teacher leading the course.

von Satish K K

Jul 15, 2017

The course is an excellent opportunity for everyone who has any inclination to mindfulness for any reason. The course has potential to equip and develop learners to professional level. If I wish to write, I would certainly mention that in comparison to other available online course(s), it has more depth and diversity. The best part is Subjective Peer Review and peer grading, this gives us opportunity to feel good when graded 70% and above and valuable comments /advise for future/continuation, and find get advised to further development if fail the assignment(s). Honours' Project gives serious learners , an extra ordinary opportunity to do research in the area/new area/ ... and correlate usefulness/role of Mindfulness in different areas of our liking. I extend my sincere thanks to Professor & Team, Guest experts and course preparation green room/outdoor team members. Kind Regards, Satish

von Claudette D

Jan 10, 2017

~.~ TRULY INNOVATIVE ~.~

von Noreen C

Jun 24, 2017

Just an amazing course on awareness and living int he now.

von Andrea

Jun 22, 2017

Excellent class. First module is a little bit too long-winded. The following modules are much more rewarding. I liked how the course also included practical mindfulness excercises along side the theoretical work.

von Alejandro P L

Oct 12, 2017

Very well structured and very good perspective

von Guillermo C

May 28, 2018

:D

von sue p

Feb 15, 2017

I found this course enlightening and practical, thank you.

von Teresa G S

Feb 02, 2017

It's the best way to learn about this subject. Thanks .