Chevron Left
Zurück zu Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach von University of Washington

4.6
Sterne
12,600 Bewertungen
3,017 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

PM
18. Aug. 2019

The course was well designed and delivered by all the trainers with the help of case study and great examples.\n\nThe forums and discussions were really useful and helpful while doing the assignments.

BL
16. Okt. 2016

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 2,936 Bewertungen für Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach

von Simon A

8. Aug. 2016

Amazing course and fantastic instructors . It is very inspiring course if you are looking to start a business that might require machine learning. It covers multiple real examples, real businesses that we all have used and now we know their secret

von Mohammad M

25. Dez. 2015

In one word, AWESOME. Made a lot of sense for beginners. Certainly recommended whoever is new to machine learning. Thank you Emily and Carlos. I cannot tell you how much help I have received from it. Looking forward to rest of the specialization.

von Gustavo K A

2. Jan. 2016

It brushes over all major topics in current applied ML and by the end of it you can have a taste of what it is like to apply ML to practical problems.

The best part is that it is a hands on approach, where you will be coding and solving problems.

von Abhishek M

9. Aug. 2016

The course covers wide range of topics along with the real world examples in simple language , The assignments are superb, they help you to grasp the concepts in much detail and sets a strong foundation . Would definitely recommend this course.

von Stefano T

30. Nov. 2015

The course is very intuitive and easy to follow; nevertheless it never falls in banality. It really gives you the wish to dive deeper in the machine learning world.

A big thanks to both teachers; their love for this science is very contagious!!!

von Samuel d Z

17. Juni 2017

Great Course, so much valuable information and in combination with Python/Graphlab, I think it is perfect when starting out on ML. Looking forward to the other 3 courses in this series. Lectures are both perfect and tempo is exactly as needed.

von Ghiath Z

12. Dez. 2015

I really like this course, it helps me to ramp up with machine learning topic. moreover, it keens me to continue the specialization and dive with the notions mentioned on the lecture, and i won't forget to thank the lecturers Emily and Carlos.

von Govind R

26. Okt. 2020

What an amazing course ! Em and Carlos are the best people to learn from. The course was not easy so as to inspire boredom but also not very hard so as to inspire inactivity. If you like building things, this is the course. Thank you so much.

von Kishlay K

2. März 2021

I learned a lot of new things here, this was my first course on ML.

A lots of new ideas and their implementations, I learned which not

only enhanced my knowledge but also helped me in preparation for

becoming useful and worthwhile.

THANKYOU!!

von Rohan V

13. Feb. 2019

this has been one of the best courses that I have taken online and the output from this is seriously amazing. It really makes your brain work and the forums make sure you don't get lost. I am definitely going to do the specialization course

von Shouvik R

27. Nov. 2016

This was a great introduction to the field of machine learning. Full with practical examples and hands on homework the course really catered to my learning style. Although the initial weeks were easy, the last week gets pretty challenging.

von Deepali S

13. Juli 2020

the professors are very interactive and keep the lectures fun. all the programming assignments really helps in understanding the concepts. totally recommended for anyone who is new to machine learning and wants to explore all its aspects.

von CARLOS O T G

7. Apr. 2021

It's an excelent basic course about Machine Learning, however, I think that I need to learn more advanced features, like controlling the number fo nodes and layers of the neural networks, but I think that would be in an advanced course.

von Taylor N

20. Dez. 2015

Great opener, and I learned some good algorithms that I can already apply. Really liked how they walked you through every problem for the quizzes too--the later course was not like that, a bit more difficult with the quizzes, for sure.

von Leor A R

13. Feb. 2021

Great course, Emily and Carlos teach this class in a very interest way. They try to let student understand

machine learning by some case study. That worked well for me. For me the GraphLab wasn't that

good but you can use other packages.

von Sumedh S M

7. Mai 2020

It's a go-to course for all the learners who want to get an idea of what the emerging field of Machine Learning is about. Well structured and well delivered. Everything from the lectures to assignments helped me grasp all the concepts.

von Abhinav U

1. Nov. 2015

Liked the interactive exercises and coding assignments, you can actually play with your own datasets using the ideas shown in the course and learn to apply the concepts. The course is really very basic but can be a good starting point.

von Jafed E G

6. Juli 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Wilmer S C

10. Juli 2017

I think it is a very useful starter course to dive into Machine Learning concepts and a little bit of practice. I am looking forward to the next course to begin implementing and of course, understanding more thoroughly these concepts.

von piyush s

1. Nov. 2015

Excellent course. I would have preferred sample code with Skitlearn and other Python packages as well because I believe still 95 % of the people use those. I liked the Sframe but I don't see right now many people using it in industry.

von Leonardo T L

1. Aug. 2020

The course has an excellent approach to ML theory and practice. The TuriCreate Framework helps to increase the learning speed and depth of the classes. Congratulations to the Professors and I'm excited to continue the specialization.

von Michael H

21. Juli 2016

Really great introduction to machine learning and the various methods used. I really liked the length/structure of the lectures and found the assignments to be fun. I also really liked the dynamic the presenters have with each other.

von Daniel V

27. März 2016

An easy, not simple, but humorous approach to a broad topic with practical samples that you can build on for further studies. Good for newbies as well as a fresh up for advanced applicants. Looking forward to the follow up courses.

von Andrew R

19. Jan. 2016

Great overview of different machine learning techniques. You don't learn much about implementing the individual techniques in this class, but you get a broad overview of many different techniques, which is the point of this class.

von Miguel R

4. Juni 2019

Muy útil para empezar a conocer los conceptos básicos de machine learning, con casos comprensibles y útiles a través de python.

Los vídeos son muy explicativos y la corta duración de cada uno permite adaptarlo a cualquier horario.