Chevron Left
Zurück zu Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach von University of Washington

4.6
Sterne
12,747 Bewertungen
3,045 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

PM
18. Aug. 2019

The course was well designed and delivered by all the trainers with the help of case study and great examples.\n\nThe forums and discussions were really useful and helpful while doing the assignments.

BL
16. Okt. 2016

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 2,966 Bewertungen für Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach

von RAMESH K M

8. Feb. 2016

Course is really taking a practical approach towards machine learning, with theory and practical classes side by side. Thanks to Course era and University of Washington for providing a wonderful opportunity.

von DURGESH G

21. Juni 2020

This course will provide a deep and elaborated knowledge about basics of machine learning and deep learning. Both the instructor Emily And Carlos are very good they cover each and every point of discussion.

von ANIMESH M

8. Juni 2020

Such an amazing course.

It opens all the uncovered secrets behind Machine Learning .

With best mentors and enough practice i had gain thorough knowledge and interest toward Machine Learning.

Above Expectation.

von Muhammad H T

4. Mai 2020

Amazing course by Carlos Guestrin and Emily Fox both have the deep knowledge of their domain and more over they also have the skills of how to teach. Love you both Carlos Guestrin (Sir) and Emily Fox (Mam)

von Rania B

6. Jan. 2019

I had to use TuriCreate instead of GraphLab, so other than the changes in the libraries that had me guessing which function to use, everything in this course is well structured and concrete. Thank you all!

von 黄怡

29. Mai 2018

Actually, this course is the best introduction for machine learning for me .

it gives me a outline of machine learning structure . thankful , and i will continue learn other courses in this whole course .

von Olga V

7. Juli 2017

Great course giving an overview helping get a sense how machine learning is applied. Material is delivered well and concisely. Like the data sets used for examples, because they are interesting to explore.

von Eik U H

27. Juni 2017

A real breathtaking great course about the basics of machine learning with very concise materials. Unfortunately died after four parts. I'am hoping for resurrection with a part 5 and 6.

Thank you very much.

von Lucas d L O

9. Aug. 2016

Great course for understanding introductory principles of the different areas of Machine Learning. The classes are very well taught and the exercises are very interesting. Highly recommended for beginners!

von Guillermo R

13. Mai 2018

I really enjoyed the foundations course. It did exactly as I expected - it gave a great overview of machine learning concepts to prepare for the upcoming in-depth modules. Emily and Carlos were fantastic!

von Kan B

24. Okt. 2016

Very good approach. Let students hands on and play with ML model first, before jumping into details. In real life, understanding use cases is really important before investigating more time into theories.

von jeevanjot s

29. Okt. 2018

Very good foundations course for beginners.....might be a little too basic for people who have experience in ML, but nonetheless good for refreshing your knowledge. Absolutely love the sue case approach.

von Pranav V V

15. Okt. 2017

The course provides a good overview of different ML approaches - Regression, Classification, Clustering, Neural Networks. The approach of using exercises to answer quiz helps in practicing the concepts.

von Eftychios V

25. Juni 2016

I really liked the case study approach. It starts from real life examples and shows you how simple it is to make your own models and predictions which really lures you into the machine learning concept.

von Hemanth P H

24. Okt. 2020

A good course for getting a rough idea of what machine learning is, and what its applications are.

The course provides the basic knowledge for the specialization course. Overall I enjoyed it thoroughly.

von uday s

1. Aug. 2017

Great curse for anyone wanting a high level over view of machine learning. Had good mix of tutorials and quiz as well as homework. The faculty were very good and kept up the interest with some good hum

von SAI C P

4. Nov. 2016

The course touches upon all the necessary fundamentals of machine learning in the best way possible -- through case studies. One gets a hang of the ipython notebook and graphlab create environment too.

von Revanth P

16. Juni 2016

Great course to get an overall view and some hands-on experience for Machine learning. Thoroughly enjoyed working the course. The videos are short and concise, making the learning experience enjoyable.

von Lancy

26. Okt. 2015

Liked the approach to use case studies to explain Machine Learning and the many algorithms. Brought the otherwise complex subject to life. The hands-on exercise were very useful to consolidate learning

von organek.natalia@gmail.com

23. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Even if it is only about foundations I feel I understand ML better and I knew almost nothing about it in the beggining. Thank you for your work to give as such courses :D

von novajo

5. Dez. 2017

definitely 5 stars. I would like to say this course is much more closer to the beginner (including myself) who may not have sufficient concepts and experiences on the machine learning, linear algebra.

von chris l

8. Okt. 2019

This was good introductory course with challenging programming assignments that expanded and grounded the lecture materials. The forums also proved great support when needed, overall very satisfied.

von Munesh S C

5. Juli 2020

A very balanced first course that introduces machine learning in a very practical and simple way. I would recommend highly this course to anyone who plans to learn machine learning through practice.

von Dipanjan S

28. Sep. 2015

Excellent course, with really good lectures, material and assignment. Plus the professors are really amazing and their enthusiasm is really refreshing and makes the class more interesting. Loved it!

von AYUSHMAN H

28. Sep. 2021

very nice course.If you have basic knowledge of python datastructure then this course is best to start data science.All contents are beginner friendly which makes this course easily understandable.