Chevron Left
Zurück zu Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach von University of Washington

4.6
Sterne
12,747 Bewertungen
3,045 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

PM
18. Aug. 2019

The course was well designed and delivered by all the trainers with the help of case study and great examples.\n\nThe forums and discussions were really useful and helpful while doing the assignments.

BL
16. Okt. 2016

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 2,966 Bewertungen für Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach

von Hassan F

8. Feb. 2016

Great overview of basic ML concepts in different situations along with hands on exercises. It was really helpful, with examples and little programming challenges that help learn easily.

von Bilong C

29. Dez. 2015

This is very great course to get students introduced to different machine learning algorithms before digging into the details. And the Graphlab used in the course is really easy to use.

von Jay

15. Aug. 2020

great starter course to dive into machine learning. it gives you some idea on type of the problem that ML can handle. not much details, though! they are left for the following courses.

von Neha R

25. Mai 2017

It's a really good course and covers all the basics extensively.

It is well structured and the case-study approach actually helps understanding the topics in a better manner and easily.

von 龙腾

1. Juli 2016

It's an very interesting and intuitive course. But using the Graphlab Libarary require more CS background. this course should add more document and instructions on how to use Graphlab.

von Kim K L

11. Dez. 2015

This is a really really great course ... and that the professors appear to really enjoy teaching and are fun fun to watch and learn from is an additional bonus. Keep up the great work!

von Barış D S

14. Feb. 2016

Great course, great framework, thank you. But in my humble opinion, the lecture videos are too short. Lectures are generally divided into several videos, covered a lot of transitions.

von 向韵桦

31. Jan. 2016

It's really helpful to pull back and have a overall look at these algorithms. Especially, the professors gave a very clear talk and explanation which made this course more impressive.

von rambarki g

11. März 2018

This was a awesome moment for me it was really cool. The people of course era i love them .Thank you so much for financial aid. Keep supporting people like thank you thanks a lot!!!!

von Wenxin X

25. Feb. 2016

In my opinion, the course is well designed. I generate a rough idea about the basic concepts of machine learning through it. These concepts are important but made easy to understand.

von Jerome G

28. Dez. 2015

Excellent overview of machine learning technique !

Even if the subject is complexe, it's easy to understand, and a good starting point to go deeper, as a deep human learning can be ;)

von Bachandeep S B

11. Mai 2020

The course was up to the mark, the quality of the assignments and quiz was also good which created the course more interesting to learn and learned many new things with this course.

von MOON E H

8. Jan. 2018

1. the lecture was very useful for me. it is helpful for me in my working field

2.i would recommend this lecture to my companies

3.I could understand Artificial Intelligent concepts

von Corey H

14. Aug. 2016

This course is light because it is a survey--a taste--of what the rest will offer. Nonetheless, it sets up a starting point for future classes. The instructors are genial and fun.

von Juarez A S F

22. Feb. 2016

Great material to get you started with machine learning. Covers a bit of different ideas used in machine learning. It definitely got me eager to learn more in the following courses!

von Kevin Y

11. Jan. 2016

This course is awesome. Nice concise videos, great assignments and quizzes to follow along.

It's very practical so you come out of it with a bunch of tools you can use straight away.

von Aimeeking

21. Dez. 2015

This is my first time to Study inCoursera.Mrs Fox and Mr Guestrin are so outgoing.its really a good oppotunity to take me into a new world.It is really wonderful introductory course

von Aruna H

16. März 2016

Really like the case study approach. IPython notebook and graphlab are amazing tools. I am in week 4 now and was never bored. Hope the upcoming courses will be as good as this one.

von Vivek V

13. Dez. 2015

Love the practical application and the high level over view of the varius machine learning techniques. I would say this is an excellent course for introduction to Machine Learning.

von Neelam G

26. Juli 2020

Excellent experience of learning though faced a lot of issues in the installation of required softwares. Thank you so much Emily and Carlos for such a lively delivery of lectures.

von VAIBHAV D

1. Juni 2020

This course is very help full who can start machine Learning because the understanding and explanation is very clear and i am so exited to get other course in this specialization.

von Rohan C

19. Juli 2018

Emily and Carlos made this course really enjoyable. The Case Study approach really helped with better understanding of many concepts. I highly recommend this course for beginners.

von Stavros G

4. Dez. 2016

It's a very good and very structured course which gives you a very nice insight of all the basic concepts in machine learning today and prepares you for the next courses to come.

von Rohan K A

20. März 2016

It is a great start towards the world of Machine Learning, very nice experience to study concepts based on different case studies. assignments are also challenging and interesting

von Ben J

25. Nov. 2015

I really enjoyed the course. I found all of the problem sets to be useful to reinforce what was explained in the course without being extremely difficult to get working correctly.