Chevron Left
Zurück zu Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach von University of Washington

4.6
Sterne
13,022 Bewertungen
3,098 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

PM

18. Aug. 2019

The course was well designed and delivered by all the trainers with the help of case study and great examples.\n\nThe forums and discussions were really useful and helpful while doing the assignments.

BL

16. Okt. 2016

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

Filtern nach:

651 - 675 von 3,024 Bewertungen für Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach

von Sandeep J

9. Jan. 2016

Amazing course. Gives a great insight into Machine Learning. If you're skeptical about what machine learning is, this is the course to take.

von William G

1. Nov. 2015

Outstanding!!! Can't wait for the next course on Regression!

They found the perfect balance between making it fun and challenging. Great job!

von György A K

21. Jan. 2022

Highly interesting full of valuable resources. Everyone need this course who are eager to get some information what the AI can do (for us).

von Piper M

2. Dez. 2015

A great overview - somewhat basic if you already have some quantitative background, but it introduces the concepts and methods really well.

von Chi P H

23. Jan. 2018

The professors are very professional. They introduce this course by interesting way. Step by step from easy to hard. Strongly recommended.

von Festus F

29. Okt. 2016

This is a great course i do recommend it for students ready to learn the new way of working with data and not bunch of IF..Else statements

von Pablo A

17. Jan. 2016

I enjoyed the course very much!! I think the instructors are great and the method used for teaching is engaging and challenging. Congrats.

von Divyang S

12. Sep. 2020

Excellent course with a lot of practical examples. The only thing which makes it a bit hard is lack of adequate guidance in assignments..

von Priyanka D

16. Dez. 2019

The course is very insightful and brilliantly covers all the basics of different techniques in an easy to understand and engaging manner.

von Cyril M

4. Juni 2019

The Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach course is very good. It's help me to good to learn Machine Learning Foundations.

von Özgür Ş Ç

9. Aug. 2019

SFrame is problematic on newer versions of python so it may be a bit better to show the equivalent code in different libraries somewhere

von Luís G M d S

17. Okt. 2015

Pretty nice introduction! I hope the next courses will be as good as it was. I'm excited to see all the subjects with a deeper approach.

von Tushar K

10. Okt. 2017

Awesome Course for starting out very Basics of Machine Learning with an easy going approach- Case Study Approach. Thanks Instructors.

von Mithilesh K S

10. Dez. 2016

One of the coolest approach to machine learning by using real life data and its example. I loved it as a beginner to machine learning.

von Shamsa A

23. Okt. 2016

The instructors are great and the format of the course and organization is great too. The examples used are great and easy to follow.

von Deleted A

5. Sep. 2016

Good introduction, a very comprehensive overview of main ML topics. Examples are easy to follow and assignments are quite interesting.

von Leonardo F M

17. März 2021

Curso excelente. Consegue de fato introduzir os conceitos iniciais de machine learning e preparar o aluno para cursos mais profundos.

von George W

9. Dez. 2020

Emily and Carlos are a great team, I look forward to completing the specialization courses and putting what I learned into practice.

von shahreyar

14. Juni 2020

Brilliant Course for beginners. Instructors are pretty cool, and they provide slides in pdf to download, that's a plus point as well.

von Varun K

4. Sep. 2019

This course was very helpful in understanding ML concepts and doing hands on along with Trainer really helped a lot in understanding.

von Sandeep N

16. Nov. 2016

Well paced. The videos and the notebook go well. Carlos and Emily really bring in their passion and fun. I am now a fan of Vuli Sofi.

von Vladimir B

22. Okt. 2016

Great overview of ML foundations, informative, fun, practical, and hands-on. Looking forward to the next course in ML specialization!

von Peng W

23. Nov. 2015

Many thanks for offering such a good course. They will help me a lot on my new career.

Looking forward to your new courses:).

Best

Peng

von Chris W

16. Nov. 2015

Content and delivery are both excellent. I would strongly recommend this course to anyone looking to get started in machine learning.

von Krutarth C

6. Mai 2021

Great introductory course on machine learning where you can understand applications of machine learning and can get excited about it