Chevron Left
Zurück zu Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach von University of Washington

4.6
Sterne
13,021 Bewertungen
3,097 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

BL

16. Okt. 2016

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

PM

18. Aug. 2019

The course was well designed and delivered by all the trainers with the help of case study and great examples.\n\nThe forums and discussions were really useful and helpful while doing the assignments.

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 3,022 Bewertungen für Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach

von Akshay

21. Feb. 2016

I was looking for a statistical software other than R and I found that after taking this course. It served as a good primer as well.

von Dan C

3. Jan. 2016

I thought that the course provided a very nice overview of machine learning without overwhelming me with too much detail. Well done!

von Tushar K

22. Nov. 2015

A really good introduction to Machine learning. Also one of the best courses where the flow, topics, exercises and quiz are in flow.

von pavan b

19. Nov. 2018

What an amazing way to start the course. After first module, we know a little bit about every specialization topic. Great material.

von Adam D

30. Jan. 2018

It is great course for beginners. Now I have basic knowledge about machine learning and I can go forward with next courses. Thanks.

von Kishu A

4. Dez. 2016

Really a great course and the most passionate teachers I have ever seen. Looking forward to the next courses in the Specialization.

von Benjamin V

31. Juli 2016

Emily and Carlos are great teachers and a lot of fun. It's a hands-on review of several methods without going too much into detail.

von 戴维

31. Jan. 2016

The course is well-designed. The lecturer explain things clearly. Most importantly, they introduce very advanced tool (Dato) to us.

von Carlos R

24. Nov. 2015

I learnt so much about the foundations of machine learning. Emily and Carlos are great teachers. Everybody should take this course.

von Slobodan B

12. Okt. 2017

This is a great course to start with Machine Learning. Many aspects of ML are presented in an understandable, and interesting way.

von Minliang L

18. Mai 2017

It provides a new way to learn machine learning, case by case, I really love this, however, please bring some more advanced cases.

von Alexis C

1. Mai 2016

Especially loved hearing from Professor Emily Fox. She told the full *story* behind the algorithms, and motivated all approaches.

von Jacob M L

1. März 2016

Well presented, practical, and hands-on. By far the best Data Science / Machine Learning series I have taken thus far on Coursera.

von Luis M I M

16. Feb. 2016

The way all the topics are introduced is great. The assessments are simple but its approach to real problems keeps one interested.

von Hanqiao L

14. Feb. 2016

Ecellent Course for introducing machine learning. I like 2 instructors. They are fun and seems really passionate about this field.

von Bei l Z

5. Feb. 2016

Very good introductory course. Doesn't require good depth of programming languages. Gives a good overview of ML and data concepts.

von Alessandro G

30. Nov. 2015

Very interesting and fun, it lets you explore many aspects of machine learning surprisingly deeply given the short amount of time.

von JHON J S A

10. März 2021

Great course, and I'm very happy and satisfied with the teachers, they've a lot of energy and simple skils to explain the subject

von Roshan J

26. Feb. 2021

Excellent course for beginners.Getting to implement what you learn immediately is quite cool.The teaching methodology was awesome

von Romain V

27. Mai 2018

loved the use case approach, very comprehensive and always easier using real life example as opposed to theoretical principles...

von Enrique D

16. Apr. 2017

Excellent introduction to machine learning! Best way to get an overview of the science and practice of this fascinating practice!

von Saqib N S

21. Juni 2016

The instructors explained the concepts well. This course gives a great overview of several concepts involved in machine learning.

von Matthias B

25. Okt. 2015

Very nice course. Well structured and applications based introduction to ML with just the right amount of work peer week. Thanks.

von Anita Y

28. Nov. 2020

Very useful and knowledge sharing course. All the concepts were explained properly. Both the instructors were very good. Thanks.

von Divyansh K

14. Juni 2020

Instructors were amazing. I loved the way Carlos sir speaks. Understood the basics. Time to take a deep dive in Machine Learning