Chevron Left
Zurück zu Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach von University of Washington

4.6
Sterne
13,058 Bewertungen
3,107 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

BL

16. Okt. 2016

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

PM

18. Aug. 2019

The course was well designed and delivered by all the trainers with the help of case study and great examples.\n\nThe forums and discussions were really useful and helpful while doing the assignments.

Filtern nach:

2851 - 2875 von 3,034 Bewertungen für Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach

von Jonathan O

14. Apr. 2021

Pros : You will get a great fundamental conceptual understanding of basic ML concepts and practical implementations.

Cons: Using Turicreate over sci-kit learn and tensorflow

von Eric.Wang

10. März 2016

I don't like this course , because the homework can not match the lesson. I can not got more messages to completed the homework.

So I will Unregister this courser , Thanks.

von Cranchian P

22. März 2022

There are still many errors and corrections to be made in practical application part and reading parts.

The conversion from graphlab to turicreate is not complete at all.

von Morteza M

20. Nov. 2016

The only reason that I am giving 3 star is the design of the quizzes for each week. The readings are too long and the content of the quiz sometimes gets you frustrated!

von Chih W L

19. Sep. 2016

Professors are very good , i am really enjoy in this class, but no further discussion about implementing ML algorithm, just call the API to handle the sort of data.

von Zhongyi T

9. März 2016

The lectures are fine. However the content is way too easy. Another course on Coursera `Mining Massive DataSets` is much better, in the depth and horizon.

von Fabio

7. Okt. 2018

App needed to complete assignments ceased to function early on - forum / admin did not help to find solution. Otherwise good intro to get started with ML.

von Deleted A

5. Juni 2016

Generally ok. Towards the end of the course, the lectures could have been a bit more in depth - or provide students with a more in depth reading list.

von Kai W

21. Nov. 2015

I think this is an excellent course. I would have given 5 stars if this course is not based on Graphlab which is not affordable to the general public.

von Murat O

28. Jan. 2016

Gives a really broad overview of ML concepts. Examples (and assignments) use a commercial Dato product called (GraphLab Create). Expect nothing else.

von suresh k p

28. Juli 2018

Nice explanation of basic ML but I would suggest please provide the practise tool with proper integration.That is a big headcahe in this course.

von Paul C

24. Nov. 2016

A solid course, let down by quality issues in the last two modules. I hope these are fixed soon because it would make this a top notch course...

von Jawahir M A K

17. Juli 2020

It will give you an overview about the ML concept. But to get detail we need to have the specialization course or learn it our self.

von Kristoffer H

8. Juni 2016

Get ready for a course that assumes you have all the software they use already installed without advanced notice or instructions!

von Nouf A

26. Mai 2022

s​ome of the video content is old, and some of python functions explained gives errors as it have changed and command is updated

von Abiodun M

18. März 2018

Very good course; except the bugs in Graphlab with reference to .apply and lambda workers command . This needs to be fixed.....

von Corey K

11. März 2016

All algorithms were black boxed. It was a nice course on how to use Dato's GraphLab and an overview of ML concepts.

von Michael B

2. Nov. 2015

Fun lectures but the coverage is too simplistic. Looking forward to the more in-depth courses in the specialization.

von Aleksei Z

16. Jan. 2020

Materials from video differ from the web ( in videos graphlab, in materials Turicreat), including home assignment.

von Yuliana F N

22. Dez. 2020

Me pareció algo confusa la explicación de los modelos de recomendación, creo que debió ser más clara y y práctica.

von Ajay S

4. März 2019

Good for beginner level, not for intermediate or advance level. I learned more about graphlab than anything else.

von Serban C S

11. Feb. 2018

Using a proprietary library for a paid course is not really a big issue but some people will be turned off by it.

von Pēteris K

23. Sep. 2017

Definitely a good intro to the richness of ML, but would have preferred more rigorous assignments and evaluation.

von Luca

10. Nov. 2016

not using scikit and assigment way too easy, not challenging, but high quality video, very easy to understand .

von Pubudu W

10. Juli 2017

Good survey course on ML techniques. Not very detailed and the exercises are too simplistic for real learning.