Chevron Left
Zurück zu Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach von University of Washington

4.6
Sterne
12,871 Bewertungen
3,065 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

BL
16. Okt. 2016

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

PM
18. Aug. 2019

The course was well designed and delivered by all the trainers with the help of case study and great examples.\n\nThe forums and discussions were really useful and helpful while doing the assignments.

Filtern nach:

2951 - 2975 von 2,989 Bewertungen für Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach

von Rahul R

18. Dez. 2020

Absolutely no help from the course moderators regarding how to run a program, which they've made it over complicated. I've been using Python for a while now and this is not even remotely student friendly, which has forced me to discontinue the course since I am unable to do the assignment required for the assessment.

von Todd W

21. Dez. 2021

The tools needed for the course were impossible or nearly impossible) to get set up. The discussion forums were full of users struggling and others offering very complex and ways to try, yet none of them seemed to work. I spent about 5 hours failing to install the tools and finally quit the class.

von Xiaoshu X

10. Dez. 2020

Sorry, I have to give it up and provide a low rating. I think the materials provided are not connected and make me lost. Especially, I can not download Turicreate on my laptop and have to use Colaboratory. So I learn graphlab and try Graphlab on Colaboratory. All three things make me dizzy.

von Spiro D

18. Nov. 2021

i wish i read the reviews before starting this course... it is well explained but the fact that i am unable to load a dataframe due to being on windows is mindboggeling and greedy from the creators of the course (that happen to be the creators of this package). just aweful

von Sreekanth K J

9. Juni 2021

Please mention that users need to use turicreate and sframes etc "only" to complete the assignments.

it is wrongly mentioned that one can complete assignments using any tool but very first assignment is forcing us to use turicreate and sFrames !!

von Vilasha V N

11. Apr. 2020

Not worth doing. Notes are insufficient to help install packages needed to follow the course. Many had posted on the same error message but there has been no guidance. Support is very poor, Course materials are outdated. Not recommended.

von Santosh K

14. Nov. 2021

Uses Outdated graphlab. Very difficult to follow the instructions. Tried using the turicreate but its very problematic. The courses should ease of use tools rather than something outdated.

von Kyle D

9. Juli 2020

The software was so difficult to install. It did not seem worth it to learn a completely new way. Unfortunately, I dropped it because the case study approach looked interesting.

von Ruth P

20. Aug. 2021

Couldn't even get started. Very disappointed that the links to the software required are so out of date and there is no help. Want to un-enroll but can't do that either.

von Sahil K

24. Nov. 2020

Software installation was a big trouble and took nearly month as this course was in graphlab, but we need to use turicreate or other toolset.

von Harry W

6. Jan. 2022

You'll spend more time trying to get the correct versions and plugins working than you will studying. The course needs updating.

von Konstantinos V

3. Nov. 2021

Started this course with great enthusiasm but end up with frustration on being unable to install Turi Create with python 3.10.

von Bharath K V

13. Dez. 2021

The course is very very confusing. Old material without updating to the latest format. No clear instructions. Half baked.

von Muhammad A A J

12. Juli 2021

This course is very old and waste of time because libraries used in here are not available for new versions of python.

von Kunal

22. Sep. 2020

its very very hard to setup jupyter notebbok and installing turicreate ,also takes a lot of efffort in practical quiz

von Marius M

8. Juli 2020

Unable to install turicreate. No troubleshooting instructions, only a link to a blog post that offers little help.

von Florea G A

11. Okt. 2020

Turicreate installation is a hot stone. for that reason I'm not going to pursue this specialization.

von Bowen S

25. Nov. 2021

poorly structed with questions & answers

the packages used for the course has been out dated

von Anoop B

2. Dez. 2020

Terrible course. Poor presentation, unnecessary talks, clumsy video and outdated content.

von andrew r

25. Nov. 2020

A waste of time trying to setup an obsolete environment that is no longer supported.

von Kailash H S N

25. Aug. 2021

very bad , theyuse SF frames which is not in use now ..very hard to do the quiz

von Sudheesh R S

11. Juli 2020

No proper directions as to how to work on libraries to be installed.

von Arpit S

22. Mai 2020

Improve the quality of quizes. Need to focus more on algorithm part.

von Pratick B

8. Aug. 2021

I​nstallation of Sforce and turi was not shown adequately enough.

von Mohamed M

28. Sep. 2021

import turicreate is hard to install and class based on it